223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Laingsburg, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.51 miles SW
17.12 miles E
18.39 miles SE
27.72 miles SE
29.46 miles SE
29.85 miles NW
35.57 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gillette Trailer Sales
9.07 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1621 E M-21
9.27 miles NE
Baker College Of Owosso
10.72 miles NE
Weekley'S Rv Center
10.92 miles NE
Signature'S American G
10.97 miles SW
Davis Airport
11.29 miles SW
Meijer 52
12.19 miles SW
Meijer 25
12.28 miles SW
Hershey'S Steak
12.58 miles SW
Pistachio'S
12.63 miles SW
Coral Gables
12.63 miles SW
Meijer 113
13.26 miles NE
Sneekers Restaurant
13.57 miles SW
Groesbeck Golf Course
13.80 miles SW
Red Cedar Golf Course
13.96 miles SW
Michigan State Universit
14.83 miles SW
Potter Park Zoo
15.61 miles SW
Michigan
Laingsburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Sleepy Hollow State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-29 04:29:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Laingsburg, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
March 2007
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Dilapidated location. Office was not marked and was the first of many unattractive buildings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
This is an older park. The restroom facilities were in great need of updating and repair. They were not very clean either. The rest of the park, however was clean. The owners were very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
This park is a big mobile home park with maybe 60 campsites around the small lake. It is very old and needs repair and upgrades in order to be called a compground. The electric is very bad and not enough current to run an air conditioner, in fact the electricity would shut down in our rig often due to low voltage. The people that run the campground are wonderful, friendly and warm family oriented willing to help in anyway they can. The water is very hard with lots of iron in it and all the hookups are very poorly located on the site, making connections to the rig hard and in some cases even have to be run under the rig. This could be a great campground, however it is not now and we can not recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
181
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   8   8   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Park has paved wide roads with all sites paved. Most will accept big rigs and sites have vegetation isolating from most other sites. Power pole is shared and could be up to 100 feet away. Water is available in many areas of each of two campgrounds. Beach is very clean and convenient. Disc Golf course is in the park as are bike, hike, and horse trails. Park personnel were very nice and helpful. Only one person can use the dump at a time and could be a hangup on busy days. Restrooms were newer ones of Michigan state parks. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
Very nice shady park. The campsites may challenge the bigger rigs. Sites are paved but heavily surrounded by trees and shrubs. Power pedestals are not at sites, they are shared and can be anywhere from 25' to 100' away. Nice lake and beach. We travel with no kids, but we did notice they have a nice up to date play set near the camping and more equipment near the beach. Only marks off are for the slightly dated bathhouse. Typical for most Michigan State parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
This is a big state park, a bicycle is recommended. 17 miles of singletrack for mountain biking. The park is well maintained. North campsites are at least 1/4 mile walk to the beach, south campsites are at least 1/2 mile. There is an equestrian camping area on site which is one if the largest in the area. Nice sandy beach area with pavilions and bbq's. There is also designated fishing areas and motor boat rentals. We stayed in the south campground, almost all sites have a good amount of privacy with plenty of trees and shrubs. All sites have level cement pads which is a bonus! Soda and ice cream machines at the bathrooms. Showers looked decent, however we did not use the public facilities. This is a good campground for outdoor enthusiasts. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sleepy Hollow State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com