206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Leelanau, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.11 miles SW
15.03 miles S
17.46 miles SE
17.92 miles SW
20.41 miles SE
21.84 miles NE
24.45 miles S
25.36 miles SW
28.54 miles SW
32.91 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Blue Bird
2.49 miles NW
Leelanau Sands 2521 N. West Bay Shore Dr. Peshawbestown Mi 49682 231-271-4104 (Located To Zip)
4.28 miles SE
Sugar Loaf Ski Resort
5.83 miles SW
Leelaneau Sands Casino
6.82 miles NE
Leelanau Country Inn
7.62 miles SW
La Becasse
13.92 miles SW
Michigan
Lake Leelanau
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Leelanau RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-18 13:44:32
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Leelanau, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
196
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   9   9   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This a great place for long term or short. We stayed in a waterfront site (at winter rates) just steps from the lake. Our site was a little elevated and a little too high for our low riding Motorhome. Staff is great and very accommodating for our needs. The area is a good location for this part of the state. Just a short ride to any of the towns around. The roads are paved in the park. Pay the premium for the water front site you will enjoy the water view, well worth the price. We had a great time here. We will return again. I give it a 9 out of 10 and really want to see what they come up with to get a 10 on our next trip in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
Lovely campground! Large, level lots with concrete patios and picnic tables. Seems like they have tried to fix the fire ring problems that were mentioned in other reviews because ours was in a good spot and we had campfires with no problems. Well maintained sites with what seems to be a lot of people who stay all season or all year, but all maintain their lots beautifully. Very friendly staff. A great central location for all the area attractions. Lots to see and do in this area. Would definitely stay here again! In fact, was sad to leave!! Just beautiful! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$69
Beautiful and well kept park. Very friendly and knowledgeable employees. Equipment available for many outdoor sports (volleyball, tennis, badminton). Beach area was exceptionally clean. If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Leelanau RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   2   4   5   2   1   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$59
Park sites are large. Really not pet friendly even though they claim to be. Owner makes you take your dog to a specified area to do it's business. He had a fit, ours urinated on the grass in the campsite. Nothing here for kids to do, it was pretty boring for them. Expensive for what he offers, which is nothing but real bad WiFi. We really liked the surrounding area, but would find another campground the next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$59
Excellent big rig friendly park, easy in and out, no tree problems or tight turns. Paved interior roads, gravel pad, concrete patio. Extremely quiet park. No pool, restrooms, showers or laundry but not a problem if in a self contained rig. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Website mentions pet restriction of 40 lbs, but this was not an issue as many larger dogs were welcomed. Not a lot for kids to do if traveling with younger folks. Park is within 2 miles of Sutton's Bay, about 20 miles from Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. Planned on staying four days but extended for an additional four. Very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$59
We have camped here over the last 5 years, a few as seasonal. I'm not surprised seeing the latest negative reviews. We reserved a specific site with the owner early in the winter of 2012 for a agreed upon seasonal site. When we arrived for our summer stay we found our site was already taken by a motorhome. Making a long story short, we couldn't have the site we gave him a $1600.00 deposit on many months earlier, and he demanded we take a site that he knew we didn't want. As some others mentioned here, he was extremely rude and insulting. I asked for my deposit back (which he gave back) and drove 5 hours back home. Our summer plans were ruined. He keeps saying he's planning on improvements, he never makes any. No pool, no store, no bathrooms, Wi-Fi spotty, no cable TV, only a few channels can be received from Winegard antenna. The price he charges is way too high for the service he provides. The pond area is overgrown with scum and weeds, lots of mosquitoes and droppings from the many ducks and geese that run around it. He is trying to be like a couple of the higher class RV parks in the Traverse city area. He falls way short. We refuse to return to this campground, unless someone else buys him out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wild Cherry Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com