223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ludington, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.83 miles SE
12.80 miles S
14.54 miles NE
17.82 miles SE
18.46 miles S
19.83 miles S
21.34 miles NE
28.19 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Scotty's
0.86 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4854 W Us Hwy 10
1.21 miles SE
Historic Nickerson Inn
1.52 miles W
Meijer 193
2.24 miles SE
Gibbs Country House
2.35 miles SE
White Pine Village
2.58 miles NW
Michigan
Ludington
Most Recently Reviewed
Poncho's Pond RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 14:26:07
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ludington, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This park does have a few sites that could be nice . We camped next to the Frog pond . The motorhome stuck out in the road in the front while backed into the tree limbs. The sites were so close that the toad would just fit. The large group near the front let dogs run loose , bathrooms were dirty. Were suppose to stay a week only stayed 1 night . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This place had the dirtiest bathrooms I have ever seen. I woke up early Saturday morning for fishing to find both toilets plugged to the top and unusable, the trash pail overflowing onto the floor and a stench of urine throughout. I was told the place is under new ownership but the same issues prevailed during past visits. I stay in a tent and need the external facilities. If one has an RV with all internal facilities then this might be OK. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We made reservations 3 days in advance and they said they had a site that would accommodate our 38 foot motor home. We were going to stay for three nights. They said we had to pay a one night, non-refundable deposit. When we got to the park, it turned out to be a dump. The roads were narrow, and the site they assigned to us would have been extremely difficult to maneuver into. The office was messy and reeked of cigarette smoke. They had no other site to put us into, so we went to another RV park in the area, which cost 50% more, but was well worth it. I feel they took our deposit under false pretenses, knowing we would not be able to navigate safely into the site. The 3/7/7 rating in trailer life is woefully generous. I am pursuing getting a refund. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Great value. Professional staff. Beautiful setting. Everything clean and welcoming. Here for Memorial Day weekend. Full house and still enjoyable. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
Stayed here to be near the SS Badger out of Ludington. Great customer service on the phone with questions and directions and friendly and helpful. Stayed 2 nights. Fast internet. Nice and quiet in an apple orchard. Lovely. Clean bathrooms and showers. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
The park location is nice, but I was a little surprised at how much road noise there was. There are a lot of nice shade trees, which made it difficult for some of the bigger 5th wheel campers I saw come in. It is definitely a family oriented campground. There were a lot of children throughout the park. There are a lot of activities for the kids, including the pool, put-put golf, shuffleboard, and a "train" pulled by a garden tractor for the little ones to ride in. There is a lake in the field below for fishing. Washrooms were clean, but there are not nearly enough showers for the number of camp sites available. Wi-Fi was available at the office, but did not reach to our site. A large number of the sites are close to each other, but a few along the woods are very roomy. Quiet time is supposed to be 10:00 and children are supposed to be at their campsite by then, but no one seemed to enforce that. Several nights there were groups of kids walking the campground after 11:00. They weren't overly noisy, but they did wake us up as they walked by talking. We would stay here again if we could get one of the roomier sites. Otherwise, we would look elsewhere. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kibby Creek Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27+



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   3   10   9   10   8   7   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27+
"State Parks" all have several things in common - trees, usually narrow roads, close sites and lots of families with children. That said, we like them because they are "natural" and feel like "real camping". The smell of everyone burning wood in the fire pits, pine trees, children playing, birds singing, people laughing, it's all just so much more relaxed than at a "formal campground". The "down-side" is that you don't have TV, WiFi, and here, not even water or sewer hook-ups, but we enjoyed our stay, and you can't beat the nightly rate(+but don't forget to add the "park fee" or buy a year pass)! This park is along Lake Michigan, so you have that, the beach, the walk to the lighthouse (a long one!) the dunes, the river (looked like fun tubing!) to go along with all the "general trail walks" found in state parks. Very pretty! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
This park has a lot to offer. Extremely nice personnel. Clean showers and bathrooms. Wonderful beach area with magnificent sunset views. Great bicycle path and a river that runs through park for rafting on a nice day. Why the 8 rating? The campsites were too "dense" for us. We probably had 3 fire pits within 12 feet of our trailer. We drove the 3 campgrounds and saw some nice sites but overall there were too many cars, campers, and people for the area. The campers next to us were extremely nice and respectful, but overall we need a little more breathing room. If you should chose to camp here, I'd recommend you get a site on the outside of the loop and avoid those that back up to one another. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Beautiful state park located between Lake Michigan and another large freshwater lake, 5300 acres on the Lake Michigan shoreline. However, the campgrounds are similar to attending a football game tailgate party. Sites are shoe horned together with absolutely no privacy or landscaping. You would think that with the acreage they have and the income from campers they could expand and make the CG a better experience. Everyone has a campfire going so hope you like smoke. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ludington State Park
Camp Information
Sites
269
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   8   10   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We were here for a rally ($40). This is a special resort, super clean and neat. The staff goes all out to accommodate the guest at the park. This would be a top pick for the State of Michigan. Lots to do in Ludington. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
What a fantastic park! We arrived and were guided back to our site, directed in by the most helpful lady. The site was flat and level, with a nice concrete patio. Other sites had full slabs with the patio. The park was completely paved and very clean, with a fenced dog run and nice landscaping. The train was fairly quiet (no horn), and the outdoor pool was roomy and family/adult friendly. There were activities scheduled, you can walk to McDonald's, or drive a few minutes to the city, which has some really nice shops and parks. A "must see" is the "House of Flavors" for some delicious ice cream and sundaes! The whole park is full hookups with cable, and the Wi-Fi signal was always strong! The staff was friendly and we will definitely be visiting this park again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
This is a class "A" park. It should be listed under resorts. The staff is the greatest. I never asked a question they could not answer. The park is very clean and well maintained. The daily rate is $50.00 but if possible, pay the extra $3.00 and get a super site. We will always stay here when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Poncho's Pond RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
unknown
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a mobile home park with a few short term RV sites. My site had 30 amp electrical service, water, and sewer hook up. This park would probably not be "Big Rig" friendly. Shower room, rest room, and laundry available on site. Park is situated next to Hamlin Lake and boat slips are available. There is a boat ramp at the park. The one complaint I have is the high rust content in the water. I have a filer on my hose, an internal water filter and a britta pitcher that combined could not filter the rust out of my drinking water. RV water filter is trashed and will have to be thrown away after my 6 week stay here. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   5   3   9   1   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
I didn't like this park. I felt like I was camping in my driveway. We had a long, narrow site that was almost entirely concrete. We had some token strips of grass around the concrete. There are street lights that lit up everything. You are required to turn off awning lights at 1 AM. However, these street lights drowned out my awning lights. So, I don't see the point. The grass in about a 1/3 of the park was dead too. Wi-Fi is so slow we gave up on it. Cable TV is just 4:3 standard def. Otherwise, the park was very clean, mostly quiet, and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We probably won't go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We discovered this place by accident four years ago and have been coming back ever since. We have small kids so we loved that our kids can ride bikes on the nice paved roads as well as play volleyball, go swimming, and even enjoy the hot tub. The staff is always friendly and helpful. In fact, I had a flat tire right when we were about to leave and one of the staff members took the time to take it off and take me to the tire shop in town. We will be back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is a very nice campground with fairly wide streets and concrete pads. Some sites have concrete patios as well. There are small trees around the pads, but none caused satellite issues. We would consider staying here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vacation Station RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com