206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Manistee, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.49 miles NE
16.58 miles SE
16.67 miles SE
21.34 miles SW
21.76 miles S
24.46 miles NE
25.28 miles SE
26.09 miles N
28.81 miles NE
32.25 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Manistee-Blacker Airport
1.66 miles NE
Little River 2700 Orchard Hwy. Manistee Mi 49660 231-723-1535 (Located To Block)
2.33 miles NE
Ramsdell Theatre
2.84 miles SW
Michigan
Manistee
Most Recently Reviewed
Little River Casino Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-10 16:48:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Manistee, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
September 2005
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$27
Great campground for fishermen. Reasonably level, grassy sites with firerings. Easy access to water for your boat or rental boats. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$?
This is a great family camp ground. Sites are pretty much level(a few require some levelers). The bath houses are clean, but require a quarter to run showers, but that is more than enough to bathe. Sites range from seasonals, to cabins, to campers to tents. Owners are very friendly, and run a top notch camp store. We usually stay here for at least one fishing tournament a year and cant wait to visit Insta-Launch. As stated earlier, this is a great family camp ground, very well run. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   8   8   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Stayed here during our fall trip. Super RV park with level concrete pads on all sites. Variety of sites available from full service sites to water/electric sites. A dump station is also available. Park is clean and well maintained with clean showers, laundry and bathrooms on site. Staff is friendly and helpful at all times with casino shuttle on call 24hrs. Overall one of the most enjoyable parks we have been in. WiFi was adequate for all our needs. Will definitely stay longer when in area again. Don't pass this park up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Sites are nicely laid out, probably the best we have seen. Cement apron and pad actually on the proper angle for backing. Pull-throughs are nice as well. Quiet park, mainly for adults but some kids. Casino shuttle 24/7. Office personnel are wonderful and coffee and tea are free all day. Restrooms are the cleanest I have found. No store, but the casino did have some basic food items. Pool is also at casino which was very nice to have. Cable has many channels. Shopping is about 10 min away. Nice base camp to explore the western side of Michigan. We would return and hope to soon. My only suggestion is to have more sewer sites to accommodate those staying longer than a few days. Ours was a full hookup as we were there for six days. Laundry was clean and reasonable but I had to wait to use as they were in use. Lovely, well-thought out park. RV designers need to look at this one for proper layouts! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This is a great park! Paved interior roads and concrete sites. Good WiFi available at site. Good Verizon and DirecTV reception. Cable TV also included at no additional cost. Free access to pool and fitness room at casino hotel. Showers and bathrooms are very clean. Free coffee and morning newspaper in office. We paid $120 for one week in an "economy" site with water/50 amp and no sewer. There is a dump station available. Full service pull-through sites are $36-$38/night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Little River Casino Resort
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We used to love camping here before our son was born. It is a beautiful park overlooking Lake Michigan. The location is very close to Manistee and to shopping and fishing. The drawbacks: lots of traffic, site are unlevel and the bathrooms are extremely old. Also, to get down to the beach, the stair way is extremely steep and is several steps down. Therefore, pack light. Senior citizens and families struggle to get up and down these stairs to the beach, I find them pretty dangerous. Hint: There is another roadside beach about 3/4 mile down the road that we go to because it is just easier. They also allow dogs on this beach. If the state could take some time and money to level out the sites, improve bathrooms and stairs to beach, things would be excellent. This park is often booked and should get enough volume to have the revenue to make these improvements. As for traffic, I don't like going there anymore in fear of my son being hit by a car. There is pretty much one loop that goes around the park and lots of traffic in and out. Fisherman are in and out at all hours of the day and night. I am shocked by the amount of parents that let their kids ride bikes because there is so many cars and an accident waiting to happen. There is extra room on the side north side of the park for more sites, they could easily redesign and level out this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
This is an older state park in Manistee, MI. The showers were very clean and lots of warm water. The restrooms were clean but the hand dryer didn't work and once they were out of toilet paper. The park sits on a bluff that overlooks Lake Michigan. You can take about 70 steps down to the beach which is nice, just not very big. The sites are well shaded, but mostly dirt with little grass. The site we had was described as level but was not. The sites are also small and there is very little privacy. Campers are right on top of one another although they do keep it pretty subdued. The playground is dated and there is not much to do really. If I were in the area, I would consider staying there again but I would not make a special trip. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com