223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Manistique, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.71 miles SW
24.77 miles NE
26.17 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kewadian S630W U.S. Hwy. 2 East Manistique Mi 49854 906-341-5510 (Located To Zip)
14.26 miles NW
Michigan
Manistique
Most Recently Reviewed
Jack Pine Lodge Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-31 17:43:16
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Manistique, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   6   7   9   7   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
If you like quiet this is the place to stay! Nice, small park directly on the shore of Lake Michigan. No cable TV, but over the air signals are available. No sewer at site, but they have a dump station. Nice owner, very accommodating. Since they cannot provide cable, the owner has a large selection of VHS tapes and DVDs available, a nice touch. Wi-Fi worked well. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Beautiful location with a great view of Lake Michigan and fairly close to Big Spring State Park. If there were sewer hookups, the rating would be a 10. We stay here whenever passing through the area just for the view. There are several videos available in the office and a book exchange. Very nice owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
A real gem for overnighters like us. Not exactly a 'campground'. Does have laundry facilities, though we didn't use them. Grass and gravel sites, many right on the shores of Lake Michigan. Owner very accommodating, directed us to our site. Quiet, relaxing, but not much to do. Perfect for us. Sites level. Water and electric good, voltage steady. Wi-Fi open, easy to connect, and reliable. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Driftwood Shores Resort & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   6   6   10   9   8   5   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This is no resort but a very old campground. One lane road in and out of park and very dusty. Pull-through site small; another coach pulled in next to us and our slides almost touched each other. Wi-Fi worked. Stayed 2 nights only to visit Pictured Rocks in Munising. Cash or check only, no credit cards accepted. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
In this case, the term "resort" is used very loosely. This is a campground in the old fashioned sense of the word. The pull through sites where we parked our 40' coach consisted of a poorly outlined 7'x 45' area with some gravel (didn't even have a picnic table). There is no more than 8' between campers in these sites without the slides extended. The back-in sites for smaller units are somewhat better. The gravel road/driveway into the CG is not wide enough for two way large RV traffic. All interior roads are gravel as well. Verizon MiFi with two bars 3G only. Lots of shade trees, clean restrooms and very dated "activity" center. Quite a few seasonal/permanent residents, but everyone is quite friendly. Lake access with small beach and questionable boat ramp. Badly needs investment in facilities and infrastructure. Would stay here for one night only in a pinch. Be aware that they do not accept credit cards. Cash or checks only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
The rate was $26, but this campground charges $1/air conditioning unit per night extra, so rate was $28 for us. They also charge the same amount for electric heat. The park is a few miles off US-10, but access is easy. Be aware that their pull-through sights technically meet the definition, but they are not long enough to accommodate your MH with toad connected. Some of the park turns are a bit tight with a motor home to pull through with your toad attached so recommend that you disconnect prior to pulling to your site. We had a power outage that lasted for about 5 hours the evening we were there, but this was not the fault of the park. Power was finally back shortly after midnight, which was very good, as it was still quite warm out and the humidity probably could not have gotten any higher. This park has many seasonal campers, and the grounds around some of those units could have been kept up a lot better than they were. All the campers were very friendly. Sites were all gravel and fairly firm, even with the rain that came the night we were there. There is no cable TV and could not locate any over the air channels. However, our site did have satellite access, though many of the sites are too heavily wooded for that. The WiFi was typical of most parks, almost unusable. Verizon 3G data service and a usable AT&T cellular voice signal was available within the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Lake Travel Resort
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
We are writing to evaluate the West Shore part of this campground, which is on the other side of the lake. We arrived on a Friday night and the other half of the park was overrun with people so we tried the West Shore half. This is a great place to stay if you like lots of solitude and quiet. There were only a handful in there on the weekend. Good points: nice shade, cool, scenic forest scenes on all sides, level wide sites for the most part, quiet since there weren't many people over here. Bad points: no lake view, only 20 amps electric, LOTS of mosquitoes. It's a self check in. Someone does come around frequently to check the population. I thought $16.00 was a lot to pay for only 20 amps electric, but we still enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
Great park. Large sites. Bathrooms were great w/the best water pressure in the shower I have ever had. Beautiful lake and area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Not much for kids to do here. The playground consists of a set of swings and monkey bars. The bathrooms were clean as were the showers despite the rainy conditions. The site had lots of trees which was nice. No campground store which was disappointing. If you are looking for your basic campground that is clean, you will be happy here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indian River State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
The sites are nicely sized and spaced, and are well graveled and level. The campground is attractively landscaped and well maintained. We were allowed to choose our own site and had no problem acquiring satellite TV. This is a pretty new campground addition to a well established bar and grill and associated cabins. The very friendly staff told us that there are plans to soon add a campground office and store to eliminate having to register at the bar, which doesn't open until noon. The bar and grill has a full kitchen and a pretty good menu with seating for lunch and dinner. This campground is very conveniently located midway between Manistique and Munising, which makes traveling to these areas for sightseeing convenient. We would gladly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
This is a nice clean, quiet, well maintained campground. The sites are large and level, gravel and grass with shady pines. They are long enough for big rigs and plenty of room between the sites for privacy. Some sites are more open and may have satellite tv reception. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. There are handicapped sites available and firewood and gas are on site for purchase. The restrooms, showers and laundry are very clean. The lodge has a bar and grill. ATVers can ride direct from their campsite to trail #41. This park is midway between Manistique and Munising making it a great base camp for exploring the peninsula between both Lakes Michigan and Superior. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Its hard to complain about free. We discovered that there are two 30 amp hookups next to the parking lot, and a half dozen or so sites with 20 amp hookups which are back away from the parking lot and near some trees. All sites are on grass, but automobile owners may park to block in a big rig making leaving more difficult. However, we left in the morning and the parking lot was nearly empty, so no problem. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. By registering for a Rewards card I received $10 gambling credit, and since Friday night was ladies night, wife received $15 credit. We might stay here again. Considering the price, its not a bad place at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
I was lured in by the free camping, and then lost $300 on slots. RV camping is free at this location this year. Sites are back-in, grassy, and about 300 feet long. You may want to check-out early as non-observant casino customers begin parking their cars in front of the motorhomes, blocking you in. All that is available is 20 amp electric. There is no water, or dump station, or garbage can. This location only has the RV park, does not have a hotel. No reservations. Just pick a site, you don't have to register anything. We were the only camper here on a mid-July day. Convenient location to explore Manistique attractions. The lakeside parks in Manistique have fresh water springs so bring a jug if you want to get drinking water. A restaurant is available, but we didn't get a chance to try it. Free coffee and soda in the casino. We were on a casino camping tour, and this place is conveniently located between Kewadin St. Ignace, and Islands Casino near Escanaba. Casino is open til 3am, so you may hear some car doors during the night. Security is around, so we slept good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com