220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marcellus, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.06 miles S
11.39 miles NW
12.35 miles SW
17.11 miles NE
21.13 miles S
21.55 miles NW
21.85 miles NE
23.21 miles SW
24.58 miles SE
24.85 miles SE
26.53 miles SW
27.18 miles SE
28.51 miles SE
33.51 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Beech Grove Trailer Sal
2.12 miles NW
Swiss Valley Ski Area
6.88 miles S
Meijer 175
10.37 miles SE
Timber Trails Rv
(269)423-7311
11.24 miles NW
Curtis Trailer Center
11.85 miles NE
Meijer 196
15.63 miles NE
Michigan
Marcellus
Most Recently Reviewed
Hemlock Lake Campground, Inc
Latest Review Submited On
2012-10-09 19:28:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marcellus, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Definitely a family friendly campground. Many of the spaces were occupied by seasonal units. The weekend was busy with children swimming in the lake, fishing boats everywhere, and plenty of people on the grounds. By Monday morning, most of the rigs were vacant as the locals went back to their jobs. While the whole place had a rustic feel, the staff and owners were friendly and helpful. They had several summertime events planned and obviously knew many of their regular guests well. The evening we arrived a pot-luck supper was on the agenda. The last mile of road to the park is not paved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Owner very cooperative. Most sites only have 30 amp. Adding new 50 amp sites this year, but not updating the 30 amp. Lake access is easy, but more suitable for shallow draft boats. We did not check out the other two lakes that can be accessed. Clean park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Rating is for cleanliness and attention to security. Lake very low, so boating is difficult. WI-FI there, but did not allow connection. Fireworks noise was loud, but not at the campground. Sites dirt, concrete, or gravel. Nice landscaping. Off gravel road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
I could almost rate this campground a perfect 10, except for the poor quality of the boat launch. I have an 18' fish and ski boat and it requires a concrete or good rocky launch. This was my only problem and it was in NO WAY, the fault of the owners of Hemlock Lake Campground. Our stay was present, they allowed us to pitch a tent next to our cabin for the kids and the neighbors we met were all nice. A big thumbs up!! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
A bad day of travel, then try to get some sleep on the night of the 30th before July 4th. They were not in the park, but very near and very noisy and rude people. Roads are gravel, but in decent shape. Park well taken care of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hemlock Lake Campground, Inc
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com