206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mears, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.46 miles NE
7.32 miles NE
9.90 miles SE
14.10 miles SE
18.74 miles SE
19.83 miles N
20.01 miles NE
25.76 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR1971
1.52 miles NW
Aor Rpi C2C Mears Mi - Timberlake 5/15-10/15
1.52 miles NW
Timberlake Resort & Rv Club-4370 N. Ridge Rd
1.53 miles NW
Rpi- Mi Timberlake Resort & Rv 4370 N Ridge Rd Mears
2.56 miles NW
Aor Rothbury Mi - Double Jj 4/1-11/1
11.43 miles SE
Michigan
Mears
Most Recently Reviewed
Silver Creek RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-11 14:43:15
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mears, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Clean park mostly seasonal campers and park models. Play ground is dated. Internet worked on and off ( the office said they had been having problems with WiFi.) You can ride your bikes from campground to local restaurants, ice cream shops, go cart track, etc. They have a bike path on the side of the road going into town. Showers require you to hold a handle down to get water, kind of a pain when your trying to shower. Silver Lake is a nice area. There were only 25-30 sites for non seasonal campers in the park and they are up front. Seasonal campers are nicely kept, no junk which was nice. I would stay again as it's a nice location close to town. (Not very big town at all.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
We have stayed at Sandy Shores for the past three years for our week vacation in July. The sites are rather large and offer much shade. Most sites are grassy and very clean: the grounds keepers clean and rake each site upon each change-over. Sandy Shores also owns a private beach on Silver Lake. Although the campground is not located directly on the lake, it is just a short walk away. Also, weekly boat slips are available at their private beach which is very useful if you bring a boat like we do. While the campground does not have a camp store, there is a very well outfitted private store with groceries, ice, firewood, and RV supplies located at the entrance to the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
We stayed here over the Holiday for a week. This is just one of those parks that wow you. They have beach front access and beautiful grass lots. The owners have been in this business a long time, and you can tell from the way they run the park. A very nice family park located centrally in Silver Lake. You don't have to walk far to get anywhere. I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sandy Shores
Camp Information
Sites
257
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   9   8   8   9   4   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
New RV Park but definitely a parking lot feel. Pool, hot tub, and shower facilities are amazing - clean and new and very large. Sites are close together but all sites are paved, mowed, fire rings cleaned, immaculate. If you like clean camping, this is the place. Many large rigs here. Lots to see in the area - most folks brought their dune buggies and trucks but it was still quiet at night. Our only complaint here is the discount we were expecting with our membership was denied us because of their 'high season' rules and they were not negotiable. Owners were nice enough. If we are in the area, we might stop here but it wouldn't be a destination for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
If this is your destination stop for racing around the Silver Creek sand dunes (which we did and it was great), then this is your kind of campground. If not, avoid it as some of the dune buggy folks can be jerks. At any rate, avoid the weekends when people pour into the campground. The camp staff was very responsive and professional. Campground WI-Fi was barely 3G at times, but our Verizon 4G modem was very good. Verizon phone coverage was also ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Fantastic Park. Immaculately maintained both in landscaping, cleanliness of bathrooms and laundry. Well stocked store. Very helpful staff. Camped here in a 38ft motorhome on Good Sam rate. Huge concrete slabs approximately 70 x 30, easy access to sites. Huge pool and spa. Just a delightful park to camp in. In our traveling of 41 states, this would be the best park we have stayed in (we are aged 60+). Would highly recommend and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Silver Creek RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   3   9   8   10   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Very nice park. Dirt/gravel roads make for a little dust but nothing to complain about. I was quite surprised on how quite it was, this was my first time to Silver Lake and I expected to hear loud engines from the ORV vehicles all day but that never happened. The pool was nice but to small for the amount of people using. We used the laundry room, they need a lot more machines, only 4 washers and dryers, we had to wait and wait for them to open up, our family alone took all 4 machines. Office staff was helpful but lacked any knowledge about park activities over the July 4th week. The Facebook page spoke of all kids of events planned, movies, bike/golf cart parade etc yet nobody on staff knew anything about them. We came home from dinner and sure enough we had missed the events that the staff knew nothing about, my kids were upset. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$47
One of the cleanest, best maintained parks that I have ever camped in. I highly recommend it! I will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
I had a seasonal campsite here. This was a nice camp. Wi-Fi works throughout campground. Bathrooms are nice. I just had several issues with people who would stay the weekend on the site behind me. Cutting across my site, dogs messy on my site, garbage not picked up. I would go to the office to let management address the issue, but they wouldn't. When I would talk to the people on the site about what they were doing wrong, they would complain and I would get talked to by management. When I pay $2,100 a year for a campsite, I expect to be treated with more respect by management than I was given. The owner would walk between sites at night dressed in black to ensure the seasonals "were obeying the rules and not disturbing the weekend guests". I would have liked to stay the next year due it is location to the dunes, but the owners made me feel too uncomfortable and unwanted. Just a poorly run facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Silver Lake Resort and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
237
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
We stayed here again the end of July. We were here last year too at the same time (see review immediately below). This time we were on the lake side of the campground. This side is extremely tight! Hookups were good. The only issue is the dump station is in the other campground on the other side of the highway, kind of a pain to drag the gray water tote across the highway. The area is all sand, so you better love sand if your in the area. Lots to do in the area, and the town is within walking distance from the campground. For the price it was a decent stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This is the first time we have ever stayed at a state park. It was how I expected it to be. Not much other than a place to park the trailer and have a fire, nothing special. No grass, all dirty sand. We were on the other side of the road away from the lake. The rangers would do there usual walk around. Nothing more than just a presence to be seen. Within walking distance to town and attractions. Only a short drive to the sand dunes. Next time we go we will probably stay in a full service campground even though it may be $20 more a night. Very fun area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We stayed in site 228, in the section across the road from the lake. The campground for the weekend was full every night, very heavily used. But we were surprised at how calm it was, especially after dark. We were concerned that with all the ORVs & 4x4s, that it may be a bit rambunctious, but it was VERY quiet after dark and pretty normal during the day. The park maintains strict control over ORV use inside the campground - not allowed unless road licensed. The restrooms and showers (separate from the toilet area in separate rooms) were not spotless due to the heavy use, but fairly clean (sand is everywhere). One complaint we do have is that multiple vehicles are allowed on each site, so the access roads were very tight and crowded with all the vehicles (even beyond the ORVs) - getting some large units in and out could be a bit tough. Unit across road was very shaded, no grass, but large sites. The unit near the lake had trees but not as thick, so some grass, but sites were much tighter. You can walk to the nearby town for basic food, hamburgers, go-carts, etc. You do hear some of the noise from the road that runs between the two units - it is heavily traveled by the ORV traffic heading to the dunes.The park also has a beach & day use area, a boat launch, off-site parking for extra vehicles & trailers, and within the campground along the lake front, a nice large grassy area with benches for kids to play and to sit and watch the activity on the lake & the sunset. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Silver Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
300+
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
We originally planned to stay for 3 nights, extended an additional 3 nights, then added 4 more. Really enjoyed the park. They just added more sites that had 50 amp service and we had one of them. Open area where we were (too new to be on their map) and had great satellite reception. Busy on weekends but real quiet during the week. Only complaint we had was the golf carts speeding. Even the park employees were speeding. Young drivers (under 16) as well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
Rate is Coast-to-Coast. Roughly 80% of the sites are occupied by members fulltime. They get used mostly on weekends and holidays; thus the campground feels like a ghost town on weekdays. Roads are paved but sites are sand with some gravel, and may need substantial leveling. Showers were very good in the clubhouse but only mediocre in the other shower building. This is a very large campground and if you want to use the showers it is a long walk unless you have a site near the center. The backwoods ambiance is wonderful. Speed bumps are plentiful as there are numerous children. Pool was not open yet. There is a huge playground for the kids. Be aware that no sites have sewer connections. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
Wonderful campground. This is a membership only campground. We have a seasonal site so our camper stays there year round. The sites are huge. Most sites do not back up to another site. Our site backs up to the woods and we see deer every morning walking by in the summer. It has its own private Lake Michigan beach. There is a large amount of woods with trails for hiking, biking or riding golf carts. The owners and staff are fantastic. During the summer, they host several events like a luau, kids fair and live bands. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Timberlake Resort Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com