214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Middleville, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.23 miles NE
9.91 miles SE
13.82 miles NW
15.00 miles SW
15.73 miles NW
20.24 miles SW
24.66 miles SE
26.68 miles NW
27.11 miles NE
28.49 miles NE
28.75 miles SW
29.84 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sewage Treatment Plant
Hastings
9.35 miles SE
Welcome Woods Cg
(269)945-2803
9.76 miles E
Wal-Mart
1618 W M 43
11.67 miles SE
Kent County International
12.96 miles NW
Standby Power Inc
13.21 miles NW
Cascade Road House
14.72 miles N
Wal-Marti-96:43 5859 28Th St (Located To Block)
14.87 miles NW
Shanghai Garden
14.93 miles NW
John Brann'S Steakhouse
14.94 miles NW
Meijer 50
14.94 miles NW
Sams Club?I-96:43B 4326 28Th St Se (Located To Block)
15.28 miles NW
Freightliner Of Grand Rapids 8009689680
15.58 miles NW
Meijer 36
15.62 miles NW
Pietro'S Back Door Piz
16.26 miles NW
Indian Trails Golf Course
16.67 miles NW
Michigan
Middleville
Most Recently Reviewed
Indian Valley Campground and Canoe Livery
Latest Review Submited On
2012-07-10 13:10:21
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Middleville, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   2   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
We stayed here over Memorial day. It`s an OK campground. We had a full hookup site. The hookups were in good shape. Was a little on the tight side for getting into, but OK. Most sites are shaded. No full hookups along the river. Not a lot to do here except for canoeing on the river which was fun, kids had a blast! They have an indoor pool which is small. It would be nice to also have an outdoor pool. They have a small minigolf which is run down. The space would be better served as an outdoor pool. We would go back again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
It features friendly staff, a nice, woodsy type atmosphere. The sites are plenty big with lots of shade. We did a kayak trip and it was great. The weather was great, so we would have preferred an outside pool instead of the indoor pool, which is very loud when the kids are playing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
My family recently visited Indian Valley Campground and we all had an excellent time. We have a large age range in children and they all had something to do. The showers, restrooms and indoor swimming pool were all very clean. There are quite a lot of seasonals there, but the campground keeps them separate from the daily rentals so everyone can enjoy their privacy. The large playground was great and my younger children really enjoyed playing there. The pond with roped off. The beach was obviously for very little ones who were too small for the pool. The site we had was right next to the boat launch but we really were not bothered by it at all as there were scheduled times that it was being used. Just having the river right outside your camper made it all worth while. The staff and other guests were even giving our 12 year old son fishing tips. In all my whole family very much enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back again this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indian Valley Campground and Canoe Livery
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
This is by far the best rustic campground on the face of the earth. Some sandy, some grass with 3 loops of 120 campsites. Lot's of woods and old oak trees 100 years old! I started camping here 5 years ago with the family and it is a true family campground. Rangers are very polite and well patrolled to ensure this stays a family setting. Each loop has a hand pump for water, and latrine. Park is well taken care of, not one leaf out of place! The Michigan Mountain Bike Association has done a wonderful job to make it one of the best 10.5 miles of riding. Please, if you walk the trails make sure you walk the same way as bike traffic. Make sure you stop at Sam's Joint and get a rack of rib's to cook over a open flame. Or Sunny Jim's pizza can deliver to your campsite as well. If you want to fall off the face of the earth than this is the place. You can also drive to the Gun Lake modern campground 4 miles away to take a hot shower, just tell the park ranger you are camping at deep lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$12
Deep Lake is the rustic campground in the Yankee Springs Recreation Area. Fantastic place to camp to "get away from it all". Most sites are in the deep woods along with a few more sunny sites. There are quite a few smaller sites or sites for tents only so be sure to check. Sites range from grassy to sandy and a few overlook the lake. Our site only had one other site within 100 yards of it. On check-in you can go thru the campground and choose a site. There are 120 sites, only half are reserveable and they are typically only full on holidays. Being rustic there are no hookups but there are several vault toilets (clean) and well water via pump available. You can use a generator during the day so long as it’s quiet. Wood available at the ranger station. There is a dump station over at the modern Gun Lake campground that you can use, less then 10 miles away. Lots of hiking trails and mountain bike opportunities. Very, very quiet. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We very much enjoyed our stay and Yankee Springs. The sites were big and wooded, the beach and fishing pier were very excellent. The playground was a bit dated but the kids still enjoyed it. My only complaint was the lack of water to each site. We knew that going in but it was a bigger issue for us than we originally thought it would be. Also I expected parking for my tow vehicle would have been included but it wasn't so I had to pay an extra $24 for a season parking permit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
Nightly rate includes $8 non MI resident fee. This large campground would likely be noisy during peak season, but was very quiet at this offseason time. Restrooms/showers are not yet open. Only a few sites on water but there is a large sandy area for beach games. Has limited waterfront access. Could have a boat at some sites. Has a very nice view across large lake. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$19
We stayed here in mid April, though it was a little chilly, the park itself was pretty empty except for people camping for the same event. The bathroom were clean and park officials where very accommodating. This is a state park and a must stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yankee Springs Gun Lake-Modern Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com