223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Milford, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.92 miles NW
4.56 miles NW
5.65 miles SE
7.45 miles NE
13.10 miles NE
13.76 miles NW
14.43 miles N
16.13 miles NW
16.88 miles SW
20.78 miles NE
22.82 miles NW
24.42 miles S
26.81 miles SW
27.05 miles NW
28.27 miles NW
29.61 miles SE
30.06 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Five Lakes Grill
2.59 miles E
Cummins Michigan Power
6.43 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3301 Pontiac Trail Rd
7.25 miles E
Meijer 46
7.59 miles SW
Alpine Valley Ski Area
7.87 miles NE
Meijer 122
8.47 miles SE
Mount Brighton Ski Area
8.87 miles SW
Wal-Mart
9190 Highland Rd
10.77 miles NE
Too Chez
11.04 miles SE
White Lake Oaks Golf C
11.10 miles NE
Cummins Michigan 15 2 0
11.98 miles SE
Ah-Wok
12.81 miles SE
Little Italy - Farmington
13.67 miles SE
Mackinnon'S
13.71 miles SE
Northville Downs
13.90 miles SE
Historic Holly Hotel
14.20 miles N
Wal-Mart
3700 Owen Rd
14.88 miles NW
Rocky'S Of Northville
15.11 miles SE
Ernesto'S - Plymouth
17.72 miles SE
Michigan
Milford
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Dearborn
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-01 13:58:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Milford, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   6   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
We called and made a reservation about a week before our arrival. Since it was a holiday weekend they were pretty full, but they could accommodate us in "overflow", which has electric hook ups. When we arrived we were escorted through a beautiful campground surrounding a lake. We kept going and ended up in the middle of a full time trailer park that was really run down. I think some of the trailers had been there for 50 years. The only good part was they parked us next to the showers/restroom which were clean. We were never given any paperwork to explain the park or their activities. Very disappointed in the park, and never would stay in the "overflow" area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Interior roads were paved and sites were gravel and fairly level. The full hookups included strong 50-amp power and water. The previous review regarding high iron in the water is definitely valid - our hose had iron deposits all over it after a one-week stay and we did our laundry in town. This campground is one of the most accessible to the Henry Ford complex in the area. Spacing between sites was fairly good, and our site was long enough to accommodate our 40' motorhome and car. We would probably come back here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Nice level sites mostly in woods. Sites were too close together in some places. No room for even a picnic table and fire rings were dangerously close to trailers. Many permanent sites along the lake and they were larger sites. They also provided places for groups to camp together. Nice beach, boats to rent, etc. main attraction water slide was closed due to water levels being low when we were there. Had a nice store. We were there mainly to see Henry Ford Museum so we didn't spend a lot of time at the trailer but kids enjoyed the playground and the lake. Only problem is this campground opens it's facilities to the public for day use making the picnic grounds, beach and other facilities very crowded during the day but it is quiet in the evenings. We would go back when school is in session. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp Dearborn
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   3   5   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
It's a pretty park with many mature trees. They are making quite a few updates. The one bath house in the park is new with very nice, private showers - some with toilets. The negatives outweigh the positives though. Many sites are very uneven, and I couldn't get my trailer completely level. Also, there is no playground, although the campground was full of kids. People were literally stumbling down the streets drunk our first night. There were many vault toilets which could be smelled a couple of sites away. Overall, we were not impressed and won't be heading back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Great stop for a state park. Only hookup is electrical however, but the showers were great and restrooms clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Well kept park. Numerous hiking and fishing spots ! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Proud Lake Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com