214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Monroe, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.93 miles NW
11.10 miles SW
15.48 miles SW
17.73 miles NW
18.35 miles N
18.68 miles S
23.14 miles NE
23.74 miles NW
26.16 miles SW
26.81 miles SE
27.66 miles S
32.09 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Meijer 67
2.36 miles E
Wal-Mart
2155 N Telegraph Rd
3.06 miles NE
Time Out Recreation
3.96 miles SE
Cabella'S
Us-23 X17
11.12 miles NW
Dundee-Dump,Cabela'S
11.20 miles NW
Freightliner Of Toledo 8003339087
12.93 miles SW
Meijer 118
13.04 miles S
Raceway Park
13.64 miles SW
Tamaron Golf Course
14.55 miles SW
Avalon South Golf Course
14.81 miles S
Jd Wesley'S Bistro
17.17 miles SW
Michigan
Monroe
Most Recently Reviewed
Harbortown RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 17:24:09
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Monroe, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   5   8   5   7   2   9   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Spent a month and 3 weeks in pull threw site that the back side had a pile of leaves and junk so it was unusable. Restroom individuals and maintenance man both seen cleaning items in the showers and floors dirty. Park was not plowed after snow until late in day and undriveable to get rigs in or out. Only a few sites were even plowed. Monthly sites were charged .14per KWH and heat tape to parks water lines was charged to the sites. Park staff was not well trained. Question about propane bottle exchange when there exchange bottles were over due inspection individual did not know about dates! Wild cats loose in park and individual allowed dogs to run loose. One trailer was in such bad shape the individual had several tarps covering most of trailer and living in it with large pile of unknown items covered with tarp behind trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This is a beautiful park in a very nice setting. Sites are well spaced, some with shade. Blazing fast WIFI, about the best we've ever encountered. We would definitely return in the future if we're passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
We were given #6 which was a pull thru in the back. No trees in this area which required A/C all the time despite 65F days. The sun was cooking us inside so we had to put up with the AC noise. The shower accommodations are among the best I've seen; though only 4 (locked door private sink/toilet/shower) available. Across from us are fulltime 'campers' with homey patios, manicured setting, etc-lol!--and we are on a barren gravel drive. Most are 'waterfront' along several ponds encompassing much of the campground which is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Lord Willing Management RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   7   7   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
This is a very nice, well laid-out campground with wide streets and concrete pads. Our premium back-in site was easy to get into and out of. While there are trees near the street, there are none near the pads, so we had no satellite issues. We did not use any facilities. We would consider staying here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Great park! We arrived a few hours before check in and the clerk apologized because our site wasn't ready and offered us full use of the facilities and a shaded spot to park while waiting. The clerk also offered suggestions for easy day trips that were RV friendly. When we arrived back later that afternoon our site was ready. This place has plenty to do if you have a family and it is quiet enough if that your thing! Also if going in late June beware of the fish flies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$51
This is a Great RV Resort! In our top 10. The pros – campsites are in excellent condition, concrete pads, great power, cable TV, Wi-Fi, fire pits, etc.. Attached on one side is a great Putt Putt, Go Carts, Batting Cages, and Arcade. On the other side is a very nice golf course you can walk to from the back of the campground. A half a mile down the road you have a great public boat launch and at least a half a dozen nice marinas all on Lake Erie. The pool is very well maintained along with the laundry facility and the park store. The bathrooms and showers are a 10+, you won’t be disappointed. Our kids are grown but there are tons of planned activities for the kids. There is an adult section if you are empty nesters as we are which is great. We stayed here for a month two years ago and love the place. You can’t go wrong with Harbor Town. The cons – like some others have said there is a train nearby. It was not a problem for us but I could see if you were in a pop up it would be a bit more noticeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harbortown RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
256
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   3   9   7   9   8   7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
This is a very handy state park just south of Detroit, directly on Lake Erie. In fact, it is about the only campground most of the year anywhere near the city. It is also only about a mile off of I-75 at Exit 15 and so easily accessed and on the way to almost anyplace in Michigan. It is also open about 8 months of the year, which is more than most places are open around here. There is absolutely no shade, but this is a good thing because you have a good view of the lake from all sites. About 2/3 of the sites have water and electric and the other third have full hookups. However, be warned that the water is not turned on when there is a potential for a freeze. I had to fill my tanks near the dump station and am using that water. And, it is also sometimes quite windy, but the view of the lake is fantastic, so well worth it, at least to me. Lots of bike and hiking trails around here. Also a boat ramp and ponds or river areas where you can kayak. One of the trails goes underneath the freeway to a War of 1812 battlefield national monument. Also, there is a day use fee on top of the camping fee. Non-resident annual permit is $31 but good at any Michigan state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
$33 per night was for full hookups. In addition, there was a $30.50 charge for a non-resident MI annual recreation passport plus $6.30 for a vehicle pass for our weeklong stay. There is a row of Lake Erie waterfront sites but all other sites are just a short walk to the beach. Pull-through sites were really long. Spacing between sites was adequate & most sites were level. All sites are in full sun. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well lit. Many recreational opportunities are available in the park. There are many miles of paved walking/biking trails around the park and they connect into town. No Wi-Fi at the park, but AT&T cell phone reception was great so we used our phone as a hotspot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This campground is very basic, not much in the way of landscaping or amenities. The roads in/out are solid surface and easy to navigate. The campsites are adequate along with the hook ups. It was very windy at the sites closest to Lake Erie and the beaches were dirty, littered with debris, trash and dead fish. Unfortunately we happened to visit the area when the mayflies were swarming. We were looking forward to seeing Lake Erie and I'm sorry to say I was very disappointed with this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sterling State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com