220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mt Pleasant, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.18 miles NW
21.03 miles SE
21.34 miles S
24.83 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Soaring Eagle 6800 E. Soaring Eagle Blvd. Mount Pleasant Mi 48858 989-775-5777 (Located To Zip)
1.05 miles NW
Central Michigan Univers
1.10 miles SW
Mount Pleasant Meadows
1.17 miles NE
Public Works Dept
Mt Pleasant
1.19 miles NE
Meijer 69
1.33 miles NE
Raymond'S Camper Sales
1.55 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4208 E Blue Grass Rd
2.20 miles SE
Soaring Eagle Casino &
3.72 miles E
Water Lily
3.75 miles NE
Soaring Eagle Bingo
4.02 miles E
Embers - Mount Pleasant
4.02 miles NE
City Park?
Shepherd
6.59 miles SE
Wieland Sales 15 2 0
14.54 miles N
Wal-Mart
7945 Alger Rd
14.71 miles SE
Michigan
Mt Pleasant
Most Recently Reviewed
Isabella County Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 21:32:51
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mt Pleasant, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
30+
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$12


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$12
This was a great place to stay during our trip south. Many large sites, all on grass, with 50 amps and water. Rate reflects Passport America rate. Only 3 or 4 sites occupied while we were there but is most probably full during weekend festivities and fairs. We will stop here and use our Passport America again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
This is a large field with 30 amp and water hookups. It is a great place to stay for an overnight, as was the case for us. It is a Passport America park charging $12.50, $25 for non-members. It is payable by the honor system: just fill out the envelope, insert check and place in drop box of building J. We would do an overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$12
This is mainly a big field with electric and water hookups. No frills, but the price is right! $12.50 is Passport America rate, but there are no restrictions on days of the week or length of stay. No services, but cg is close to everything in Mt. Pleasant. Pay by check on the honor system. Dump station is available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Isabella County Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
We love this little campground. It is a hidden gem in Mt Pleasant. It is beautiful with its tall trees and city park right next to it. A great place to relax and go to the Soaring Eagle Casino. You can take the shuttle or just drive 3 miles to it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
A little rustic, but this park offers large shaded 50 amp pull through sites in a beautiful wooded setting. In spite of all the tall trees, we had no problem getting satellite service. Posted price was $18 per night but the guy in the office must have thought I deserved a senior discount because he only charged us $17. I've stayed at campgrounds that weren't nearly as nice and charged over twice as much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
This is one of the worst campgrounds I have ever been to. The restrooms and showers were not serviced except for adding toilet paper when needed. We couldn't even use the showers they were so filthy. The sites were OK but nothing special. There are no activities for families except for the pool. The administrative staff is not helpful at all and act like they have no clue. We will not be camping here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for S.C.I.T. Campground (The Hill)
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
The campground was for sales and needs some updating. The park is well maintained, but the office is much in need of repair. There is no Wi-Fi and 3G service is spotty at best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com