214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Munising, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.78 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pictured Rocks National
2.12 miles NE
Kewadian N 7761 Candy Cane Ln. Munising Mi 49862 906-387-5475 (Located To Street)
3.55 miles NW
Michigan
Munising
Most Recently Reviewed
Munising Tourist Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 00:32:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Munising, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   8   8   7   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This campground is right on Lake Superior and we had a site with full hookups, but it wasn't very level. Our end was more organized but the other end of the park had sites that were hodge podge and people were crammed in there. Some of the sites were far from the water and needed extra long hookups. We stayed one night and the sunset was spectacular but feel it was a bit over-priced. It was on the highway but the noise quieted down in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Rate listed is for 50 amp & water site. Per the staff, the Full hookup sites are reserved well ahead of time - often in October of the previous year. Location is what really makes this a great park. Not only is it on Lake Superior, but it is only a short drive to Munising and the Pictured Rocks National Park. Verizon cell service & MiFi service both worked here as did our roof mounted satellite. Park could be greatly improved if someone were to come through and re-align the utilities. We saw some folks with 3 hoses connected together to reach the water hookups! The power hookups were also out of position in most of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Park is located in a very beautiful setting on Lake Superior, just west of Munising. Roads and sites are dirt/gravel with some sites being on grass. Our site backed to the lake and had full hookups and was level. Many sites are just water/electric, and the water connection is at the road, so it could be some distance. The views are just spectacular, especially at sunset. There is some road noise and the interior roads can kick up some dust. Many sites are shaded but it is not heavily wooded, so we were able to use our satellite dish. Wi-Fi is free and is very fast. What a great place to stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Munising Tourist Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Our first trip in our RV. Beautiful location and close to town. We did not travel with children but playground needs updating. Bathrooms clean. Shower water pressure was good but not much ventilation. Needed a longer hose for water so office gave us one to use during our stay. Large sites with plenty of shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Beware of this place, if in a larger RV or with slides, while 1 or 2 sites may work, it is not big rig (or medium rig) friendly at all. The website says: "A magnificent setting with full modern facilities." Well maybe 30 or 40 years ago, not now. Most sites are electric only (or no electric) and not very level. We were hitting branches on the driveway in, with our 35' MH. There is a water station for filling, no water hookups at site. Verizon had no service here. It was a real short stay for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Very nice campground. Beautiful lake. Clean laundry room. New bath house and showers. Warm and clean shower and bathroom. Great place for our dogs. Beautiful trail to hike on. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   6   7   4   1   2   6   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
We were very disappointed with our stay, site was not clean. We requested a site with 50amp, and did not realize until our battery in our camper died we did not have the correct power. We spoke to several other campers and we informed the campground had power issues the entire 5 days they were staying. We addressed this several times the office personal and were told they had been having issues and that the electrician had checked our electric al box on our lot and the issue was with our camper. Our camper was only 7 days old and everything worked correctly the 3 nights we camped at another location prior to arriving at this campground. We contacted the RV Dealership several times thinking the issue was with our new camper. We went to the office several times and we were told maybe we using too much power. They told us that they had shut the power off but turned it back on and we needed the reset our inverter. The night before we left we had the camper next to us come over and inform us they nor the camper on the other side of them had power. We cut our vacation short to take our camper back to the dealer. After reading the reviews it appears the power issues have been on-going. The putt-putt golf was very outdated. This was our first trip to the area and very disappointed with our experience with the campgounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
I think I'm being generous by giving this place a "4". We were on the grass in the front across from the office. These sites are very long but also very narrow. Grass is weedy with lots of bare muddy spots. Scruffy and in need of raking and cleaning. The interior of the park is very wooded. The sites are a mixture of tents, pop-ups and RVs. Although we had W/S/50 Amp/Cable and WiFi, that was not the case if you wanted to stay within the wooded area. The roads are all dirt/mud with lots of pot holes. The whole place is in need of an up-date and a really good cleaning. There is no security of any kind. People and cars coming and going at all hours. The laundry had 3 dirty washers and only one working dryer. We had come to Munising to take the Pictured Rocks Cruise which we did. There is only one other C.G. nearby and that was full. It's too bad there aren't more options because it really is a nice area to visit. We stayed, but sadly, we would never come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
The sites for a big rig are very spacious and private. The roads to get there are dirt, narrow, tree lined and not real well marked. They have cable but no satellite is available. This was our second choice for the area and it worked out fine. Electric and water available at the site, but no sewer. Dump is available. Seemed a little high price, but not many options available. Would stay here again as a second option. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wandering Wheels Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com