206577 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Muskegon, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.03 miles SE
14.16 miles NW
14.84 miles E
19.61 miles N
19.64 miles SE
23.35 miles NW
24.09 miles SE
29.84 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Muskegon County Museum
0.15 miles NW
Hackley And Hume Histori
0.22 miles SW
Rafferty'S Dockside
0.44 miles NW
Fisherman'S Landing Launch
(231)726-6100
0.83 miles NE
Sams Club 1707 E Sherman Blvd (Located To Street)
2.24 miles N
Tony'S - Muskegon
2.25 miles SW
Baker College Of Muskego
2.92 miles NE
House Of Chan - Muskegon
3.02 miles S
Wal-Mart
1879 E Sherman Blvd
3.38 miles SE
Meijer 71
3.91 miles NE
Uss Silversides Ss236
4.06 miles SW
Muskegon County Airport
4.12 miles SE
Fun-N-Sun Rv
4.78 miles E
Muskegon Race Course
6.68 miles SE
Arboreal Inn
9.41 miles S
Meijer 180
13.57 miles S
Michigan
Muskegon
Most Recently Reviewed
Duck Creek RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-26 21:02:34
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Muskegon, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   9   10   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This campground was well worth the price. The staff was extremely nice. The sites are well-maintained and spacious. The clubhouse, pool, and laundry are modern and spotless. The area has wonderful running/ bike trails. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Lovely grounds, large concrete sites. Reliable electricity, and great Wi-Fi. We're spending 10 days here, including Labor Day weekend. Lots of kids and dogs, all well-behaved. An absolute pleasure! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This is a great RV park. It reminds me of camping on a golf course. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the sprinkler system keeps the grass green. There are larger trees on the outside of the park that provide some evening shade especially along the west and north west sides of the park. They have recently revised the water supply for the sprinkler system so there is no longer any iron rich water making new stains. The groundskeeper was in the process of removing the iron deposits from the site sign posts. The owner/manager is there from early morning and we seen him there at pool closing time. The playground is the best one I have ever seen at a campground. There is a soft rubber mat that covers the ground below the equipment it feels like you are walking on a sponge. The duck shaped pool is great. There is a waterfall umbrella in the kids shallow end with the duck's feet being a separate hot tub. The pool felt warm and was heated. The clubhouse would be great for a small gathering separate room for video games, and several coin operated washers and dryers. Camp store located in the office provided those items we often forget. Cable TV, city water and sewer at each site was great. Both 30 and 50 amp RV plugs, plus an extra 15 amp on the pole. I wish you could upload pictures here the ones they provide on the website don't do the facility justice. We will definitely be back. This is the best park we have stayed at in our 3 years of camping!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Duck Creek RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
501 E. Western Ave, Muskegon MI. 49443. A nice park, somewhat sparse surroundings, clean bathrooms. Weak Wi-Fi; must be just outside the office or have a signal booster. Employees very friendly. Used Passport America for two days; balance was $27/night. No sewer, but there is a dump station. 50 Amp available for $5 extra/night. Near downtown Muskegon, a clean and nice town. Cell phone reception good. We would come here again, but just for a few days, because of lack of sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Road noise was very bad. Couldn't fish in the lake due to floating algae. Planning to get it cleaned out this year. Would stay there again, but ask for site further away from hwy 31. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
We stayed at Lake Sch-Nepp-A-Ho Campground over the Fourth of July Weekend. We had a very pleasant experience. Our grandchildren had a wonderful time swimming and fishing. We found the campground and restrooms were kept very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and patrolled the park at night. They even picked up our trash at our site. There is a bit of highway noise from the expressway, but over all, a very nice and clean campground and we highly recommend them. Our family has already made arrangements to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2004
$26
I did not enjoy my stay here. I was ready to leave after the first night. The dump station was poorly kept and sloped away from the drain so my tanks took for ever to empty properly (if they even emptied completely). The lake was okay, although I would not swim in it. Dump service (aka the Honey Wagon) was expensive and they did not do weekenders. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Sch-Nepp-A-Ho Campground
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   6   9   4   1   9   8   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We camped here for 2 nights in a pop-up with a slide-out. We had enough room for what we needed. The site was shaded, which was welcome given the hot days. At first I was hesitant to let the grandkids play without me tagging along. However, our site was centrally located and in view of the play areas. Moreover, the security was great. There was security at the entrance of the campground and at the jumping pillow, a popular place for kids. Security was located in view of the playground. I watched them watching the kids and was able to relax. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was the first time my grandkids fished; each caught several. The kids also liked swimming in the lake, which was warm. They went on the hayride and participated in the ice cream social. We had a campfire and roasted marshmallows. The bathrooms were clean. While the floors were sandy and wet in areas, I expected this given the lake and play areas. I would return to this campground again. The kids said they would go back there again too, which is a good recommendation since they are so picky. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
The good - Very close to Michigan Adventures. The beach & water slides were very kid friendly. The Bad - First & foremost was the small lots. These were the smallest lots I have seen in 30+ years of camping. With the bed in our pop up pulled out, we were inches away from the bed in the pop up behind us. On the lot behind one of our group's site, they had a huge motor home back in, almost to the picnic table. When the motor home started up, the exhaust was on us while we were eating breakfast. The bathrooms were only cleaned once a day, so the paper towels were out most of the time. The road noise was quite loud. There seemed to be alot of people working there, but the late night noise was not controlled. My biggest complaint was the lot size. This is a KOA, the Hyatt of campgrounds. I would think there had to be a standard kept, that is why you are willing to pay more money. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Though the park was small, the atmosphere was great. The lake was clean, the fish were big, and the addition of some new swim platforms and bounce pillows made this a bit more fun for the kids than it would have been without them. Overall the park was small, and being so close to the interstate you did get a bit of road noise. Given that, we would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Muskegon KOA
Camp Information
Sites
244
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   9   7   10   7   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This campground was a disappointment in many ways. Sites advertised as on the water are really, at best, only water view through dense foliage, and there are very few of these. This is an older state park that was not designed for big rigs. It was hard to negotiate the campground roads with a 37' motorhome plus toad. The sites are very small and close together. In addition to the $30 camping fee, Michigan fleeces tourists by charging a park access fee, $30 for the year or a daily rate which was $8, so camping here was really $38. I also found the website for the Michigan State Parks to be very user unfriendly and lacking in essential information. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
We stayed at the lakefront site a mile or so north of the riverfront site. Lucked out with a very nice walk-up site 200' from the beach. Sites were un-level hard packed sand and very shady just behind the dunes. Nice stairs to beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
We found the campground Pleasant. It was one of the quietest state parks we have ever visited. Pets were present but none were unruly as in some parks. The campsites are mostly sandy and that sand is very dirty. The asphalt pads are nice but, at 10 foot wide, your picnic table neither fits on the pad or else is not under your awning. Lots of pull through sites. Channel campground loop 1 was our favorite. Channel campground had a lot of rigs. Our stay was pleasant. Not the best ever but not bad either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Muskegon State Park
Camp Information
Sites
293
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
We decided at the last minute to book this park. Which as I can see now, we were fortunate to get a site. The rest of the summer weekends are pretty well booked. It is a nice wooded state park, with not much privacy between sites. But that did not bother us. The sites that back up to the creek are some of the largest in the park. We stayed for six days and wish it could have been more. Although we have a full bathroom in our TT, my husband liked to use to parks shower facilities. He said they were super clean and liked the individual shower rooms. There is Lake Michigan access right at the end of the first loop. Great if you have kids, you don't have to pack them into the car to drive to the beach. It was too cold for swimming during our stay, but the views and sunset evenings were spectacular. They have a very nice and informative nature center. We stayed during the week after Memorial Day, so there may have been a total of 25 campers staying in the park. We parked out tow vehicle on the site next to ours, since it was so empty. The next day the ranger asked us to move it. That was no problem, but I thought it was funny when she said she was going to knock on our camper door at 2:30 am to ask us to move it. So glad she waited. There is shopping within five miles and a Naval museum that has submarine tours close, as well. We will come back for sure!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
This is one of my favorite state parks. Many of the sites on the south loop are large, wooded and have a wooded buffer or creek behind them. The Lake Michigan beach stretches for miles and is not busy. There are several trails to hike although it would be nice if it was clearer where they are and if they were named on the park map. There is a golf course right next to the park and the Whippy Dip Ice cream place down the road. It is very quiet at night. There are groceries and shopping very close by if needed. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
We absolutely loved this State Park. You don't get full hook-ups at most of the State Parks, but the sanitation station was easily accessible and we did have electricity. We had one of the larger sites, which gave us plenty of room for our RV, and we had woods behind us. There were no trees in between our sites to separate us from the people next to us, but that wasn't a problem for us. The volunteer hosts were extremely friendly. The beach is easy to get to, and you just can't beat Lake Michigan. We walked to the beach one day and rode our bikes to the public picnic area another day. Our boys are already begging to go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for PJ Hoffmaster State Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
The family that run this place are very friendly but this place really needs some updating. The bathrooms are dark, dirty and old. The flies are over running the place, mostly because of the animals on-site. The campground is facing a swamp. The electric hook ups aren't adequate, our circuit breaker kept tripping, as did our neighbors. The cost wasn't bad if it was just 2 of us but we had to pay extra,$8.50 each per night, for our 2 children because they were teens. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This park was what it advertised, but then again it wasn't. There were playgrounds for the kids. They looked very old and lots of the equipment was in the water because of the changing water levels. Our three year old couldn't play on any of it because it was all for older kids. There is easy access to a very nice lake across the road with a small beach. However the lake that the campground (and play equipment) is on isn't clean enough for human use. Spots weren't ideal for RV's but they could be made to fit (ie. not level and very sandy and hilly). If you were tenting or boating/fishing this would have been a great spot, but it wasn't for us. We will not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Very poorly run campground. They don't mow the sites and grass was very long. Restroom needs a major update. We were told to pick any one of two sites we wanted. The next day we were told we had to move over one site. Playground equipment was in water. There was no place for the kids to swim due to weeds in water. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com