223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Newberry, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.15 miles NW
18.03 miles SW
21.26 miles SW
24.85 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Luce County Historical M
0.60 miles NE
Tahquamenon Logging Muse
2.23 miles NW
Michigan
Newberry
Most Recently Reviewed
Clementz’s Northcountry Campground and Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-05 22:36:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Newberry, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   8   4   10   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
The spaces are side by side, facing front to back, then a large space in between the next site with a picnic table and fire ring. The person next to you is really close, while the next site is quite far! Odd. Other than that, the park is nice. Quiet, wooded, grassy, pull-thrus, much like most of all the campgrounds we've found in Michigan We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
We stayed at Clementz's for three nights. Sites were roomy and level; all utilities were good. We had good 4G service on our Verizon MiFi; didn't try their Wi-Fi. Bathrooms weren't fancy, much like we've seen in many RV parks. But they were well maintained and clean. There was a nice playground area for children. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
As someone previously stated, there are a lot of rules, but they are not too hard to follow. The campground is for sale, so don't know how long this review will hold up. But we would stay there again. It's a Good Sam Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clementz’s Northcountry Campground and Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Beautiful location with lake views. Staff was very nice and helpful. This campground was too tight for us in a 45' motor home; some very tight turns with low hanging branches. Even though they said sites were level most were not. We tried 3 sites before we found one that was level enough for us (site 123). It had 20 amp electric, no water or dump on site but it had a convenient dump station and water fill station. There was no Wi-Fi or Verizon cell service. We had to drive to McDonald's in Newberry (about 26 miles) to use the Internet. Don't think we would stay here again due to the tight turns and unlevel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
We loved this state park! There were waterfront sites available along Lake Muskallonge and Lake Superior is but a short walk across the road. There was little issue with bugs of any kind. The bathrooms & showers were clean. The Rangers were kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. There was a small issue with cell phone service which seemed to be localized. We remedied it by walking to the lakefront bench where service seemed optimal. All in all, it was one of our favorite Michigan State Parks, so far. The atmosphere seemed one of great family get away, fishing, agate hunting, and relaxing evenings at the campfire. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
This is one of my favorite state parks in the Upper Peninsula. The office is always friendly and helpful, along with the outside staff. Walking distance to Lake Superior along with the inland Muskallonge Lake is a plus. We will be back again as soon as vacation allows in the spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Muskallonge Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   8   6   1   1   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Run by teenagers; typical KOA but a little bit worse for wear. Bathrooms were unclean, blocked toilet never fixed and very disjointed set up. As there are only 6 FHU, everyone is using them, although the park was not even a third full in peak season. The overnight stayers are placed in a gully which is filled with sandy grit - it rained & flooded. A very unappealing park that we would not stay in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$59
Kind of expensive for camping, but it is was it is. Best was the swimming pool. We all (kids and adults) enjoyed it and the water was so warm. We had the pancake breakfast, which was good. I have never seen cleaner bathrooms and showers. They must have cleaned them constantly since they were spotless various times of the day. We had a back-in site close to the main building which is pretty level. The only con is the playground, which needs some TLC. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We stayed 2 nights at this KOA during our tour of Michigan's Upper Peninsula in early July and chose it primarily for its location to attractions we wanted to see. Office staff was courteous and helpful and check-in was easy. As noted in other reviews there are very few full hook-up sites in this rather large park. Most sites are shaded and most are relatively level. Some of the full hook-up sites are on the side of an incline and I can understand why some campers would have issues there; our site was a full hook-up site at the foot of this incline and we had no problems getting level. The park was clean and quiet. The fire ring should have been cleaned out better and the picnic tables are pretty worn. Wi-Fi reception was best if I sat at a table in an adjoining empty site. While it could use a "sprucing up" in terms of painting or other maintenance there was nothing objectionable. The campground store had mostly just the basic groceries. The free breakfast was your choice of eggs, pancakes, sausage, bacon and beverages, all made while you wait. A destination campground it is not but we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Newberry KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com