214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Petersburg, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.44 miles N
7.96 miles S
11.10 miles NE
16.41 miles N
16.54 miles NW
18.33 miles SE
19.17 miles NW
23.00 miles NE
23.22 miles SE
23.50 miles SW
23.51 miles NW
25.05 miles N
25.23 miles SW
26.61 miles SE
28.77 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cabella'S
Us-23 X17
6.06 miles N
Dundee-Dump,Cabela'S
6.31 miles N
Diesel Fuel Systems(Subsidiary)
9.51 miles SW
Tamaron Golf Course
11.33 miles SE
Lourdes College
11.48 miles S
Jd Wesley'S Bistro
11.79 miles S
Raceway Park
12.58 miles SE
Freightliner Of Toledo 8003339087
13.00 miles SE
Meijer 118
13.55 miles SE
Mancy's
13.83 miles SE
Meijer 117
13.89 miles S
Ottawa Park Golf Course
13.99 miles SE
Indian Creek Camp
(888)412-2122
14.65 miles NW
University Of Toledo
14.94 miles SE
Avalon South Golf Course
16.04 miles SE
Detwiler Golf Course
16.05 miles SE
Tony Packo'S Cafe
17.34 miles SE
Michigan
Petersburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Pirolli Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-18 02:45:26
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Petersburg, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   9   3   5   1   3   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
KOA is a popular named campground but that's what you are buying, is the name. Overall cost was a bit high and everything the kids wanted to do cost money. There was nothing but a small store and snack shack so we had to go to Pirolli Park for our beer and pizza. There seemed to be no type of security and there was lots of rowdy people. Won't be coming back. Sorry, but we will going to another local campground that had what we needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
We camped with 2 other families for one of their "Hallowe'en Weekends" and our Canadian Thanksgiving and we had a great experience! All of the staff was very friendly, the sites were scenic, the bathrooms were clean, and there were many activities to keep the kids busy. We would also like to thank the 2 staff members who were kind enough to boost the battery in our van when we left all of the lights on as we were loading to leave! We are already looking forward to next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
First time staying here. Pretty impressed. Nice swimming and nice fishing pond. Great activities, clean restrooms, friendly staff, quiet and overall really nice place to stay. Good for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   3   1   8   10   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Very nice & quiet campground. Rate was $42.00 (I think) with Good Sam discount. About 7ish miles from Hwy. 23. Easy roads & good signage. Most residents are seasonal. We had a large pull through spot with plenty of space around us. Nice size pond and children's playground. Office/gift shop has pizza, potato salad, other fresh foods, and a large amount of souvenirs during their open hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This campground is a well hidden secret! We came across Pirolli Park in our Good Sam's book. It was not a disappointment! It was a very clean and with well kept grassy shaded sites, very friendly and helpful staff, and lots for the kids to do. They had Free crafts, bingo and candy bar bingo plus a free dance with a band in the evening. We didn't even have to cook. Their store had everything and they make the best pizza I ever tasted! We also checked their activity list and decided to come back for the Free pig roast. Overall it was a great campground so don't be afraid to give it a try. You will gave a great time! We will definitely be back in 2014. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
A good campground for the area. We would return. Restrooms were very clean and recently remodeled, but only 2. Store was very well stocked. Pizza from carryout/store was very good. The carryout/store closes at 9:00 pm, when I showed up at 8:59 and asked for a pizza for the kids they were very accommodating. Sites are well shaded, grassy, average size. A fair amount of permanent campers, they were very friendly. A dog run would be a nice addition. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pirolli Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   5   2   8   7   6   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Awful place. The "crystal clear lake" they mention is horrible. Wouldn't swim in it on a bet. Water supply is contaminated with sulfur, so be sure have bottled water. Dirt/gravel road into campground and throughout. Wi-Fi weak and slow. Convenient overnight stop, but I'd check out other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Decent park with a nice sandy beach and pond. Couldn't access Wi-fi despite being only a short distance from the office. They do let outsiders in for swimming and gatherings. Gravel roads, but not much trouble maneuvering. Camp store offers some basic items. We'll probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
No Internet access, no cable TV. Overpriced for end of season. Ant nests everywhere. Site had little grass and was mostly dirt. Would not stay here again unless in a pinch for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Totem Pole Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com