223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Austin, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.00 miles SE
12.67 miles SW
21.43 miles SE
28.65 miles SW
34.98 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Point Aux Barques Lighth
9.55 miles E
Wal-Marti-75:77B 300 N Opdyke (Located To Zip)
14.31 miles S
Michigan
Port Austin
Most Recently Reviewed
Port Crescent State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-09-05 19:06:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Austin, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
This is the second time that we have been here. It seems to be all about the seasonals. We showed up to a site that was under water (and they knew it, because one of the seasonals who was hanging around the front office said he was waiting to see who would get that site). We had to go back and ask to be moved. We were then moved to a site that was so small that we couldn't fit, and it required over 150 feet of power and water cable (I do carry 50 with me). The third site that they gave us was ok, until it rained that night and turned into a lake. There were golf carts racing around the park all day and night. People were yelling and screaming till about 1:30am. Then just to top off my weekend, the water didn't work at the dump station to clean up. I will not be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
I have been camping here for about 15 years. I don't miss to many weekends. I have a permanent camp site here. My children have grown up here and now my grandchildren are enjoying the park. They have a lot of different events for the kids. They have a heated pool and I find the staff very friendly. They also have a game room and a playground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Bathrooms are not clean at all, camp staff are incompetent, and all the golf carts race around like they are nascars. Sites are way to close together, and widely vary in size. If you are lucky you may be able have electricity - depends on how full the campground is. The local & state parks are way nicer We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Duggan's Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
What a find! Our friends who live nearby recommended this park to us and we’re so glad they did. We could only spend a couple of nights, but we enjoyed it so much we wish we could have stayed longer. Camp hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Our site was level and spacious enough for our 40-footer and Jeep. The day use park along the lake is just steps away, making this bargain spot extra scenic. We won’t say any more because we want to be able to have a spot available when we return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   10   9   10   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
This is a very well maintained state park in a great location. Beautiful sandy beach, playground for the kids, beachfront sites available, some with cement pads. The staff was very friendly. We camped here during Cheeseburger Festival, the campground was full and everyone had their campsites decorated in celebration, it was fun! The shower facilities near our site are in need of updating, however the showers closer to the beach are nicer. The campgrounds are a short drive to Caseville. We will absolutely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
While the campground itself is quite nice, the overall layout of the park is rather peculiar. It is in two distinct sections: one for camping and one for day-use. Most of the options for hiking are at the day-use end, and there is no connecting trail between the two areas, so one must either drive or walk two miles along a busy road. In addition, because dogs are not permitted on the beach, it's not possible to get to the one trail near the camping area with a dog, as getting started requires passing through the beach area to get to the trail head. In summary, this is a good place to camp if you intend to swim or lie on the beach, but not very good if you are interested in hiking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Loved this park. Excellent kayaking, both in the lake and nearby rivers. Park is clean and quiet with some short trails to hike. Not much else going on in the park HOWEVER a short drive into the rustic old town of Port Austin is a trip you won't forget. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Port Crescent State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com