224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rapid River, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.89 miles SW
13.96 miles SW
18.54 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Log Cabin Supper Club
6.31 miles SW
Gladstone Sports Park Ski
6.93 miles SW
Hilltop Rv Superstore
11.88 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
601 N Lincoln
13.21 miles SW
Stonehouse - Escanaba
13.59 miles SW
Michigan
Rapid River
Most Recently Reviewed
Vagabond Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-20 02:55:52
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rapid River, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2006
Latest Rate
$11


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$11
This is a NPS campground near Escanaba, MI. No hookups or modern facilities but a nice setting. Quasi boondocking. Campsites very private. Heavily screened from one another. Quiet. $11 per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$13
Earlier reviews reflect a "little run-down". They have new owners now who are working hard at upgrading this place. It is located in forested area with access to the bay - very nice. The Internet was great! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Rate reflects Passport America rate. Very quiet campground. Bathrooms are rather dated but appeared clean. Owner was very nice and helpful. Sites are shady. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$13
This was a CampClub Rate. Did not care for this campground as it felt old and tired. It should not be called a resort. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vagabond Resort
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   10   7   3   7   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Rustic park. Utilities worked great, including the Wi-Fi and cable. Gravel and grass spaces. Friendly check-in. Good overnight spot. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Small campground with lots of eclectic (recycled) art between each site. Staff very helpful. While the campground is a bit "tired", our stay was pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This is a nice park with cute decorations. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have free Wi-Fi and cable. We were able to get satellite and antenna TV. The campground is 15 miles from Esconaba (shopping and restaurants. They offer no discounts on their rates and although $36 is a little steep it is par for the area. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whispering Valley Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   8   10   6   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
We were going to stay for one night, but the owner made us feel so welcome that we stayed a few days. Yes the park is for sale, but it is being maintained. The living room a previous poster mentioned is actually a social room. The owner lives off-site. The utilities were good and many sites could get satellite TV. We would not hesitate to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
High points for the owner's friendliness, easy access, and cleanliness. Her office is a combination laundry room and living room. The bathrooms were clean, but I felt like I was intruding on her house when I walked in to use them. The water from the bathroom sink was hot, but the shower could only be adjusted to cold. About 50% seasonal. Nice pull thru nightly sites. Could have more potential and the grounds were all well kept and decorated nicely. The park is for sale. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
An okay overnight or short stop but this is a campground in decline. The owner is very friendly but her husband passed away and now she is trying to sell the campground. She keeps it well manicured with flowers throughout. They have seven 100 foot-long pull thrus with FHU and easy in/out access plus 4 short back ins. There are also 9 mobile homes on site some of which are empty and for sale. Campground has strong Wi-Fi and cable TV. Road noise is a constant issue as trucks frequently jake brake down the small hill. It's better at night but never completely gone. Add in a couple of trains a day on the track that runs beside the campground. Nothing for kids beyond a horseshoe pit, small swing set, and basketball hoop. Verizon Wi-Fi was strong but ATT signal was weak. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Whitefish Hill RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com