206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rapid River, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.89 miles SW
13.96 miles SW
18.54 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Log Cabin Supper Club
6.31 miles SW
Gladstone Sports Park Ski
6.93 miles SW
Hilltop Rv Superstore
11.88 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
601 N Lincoln
13.21 miles SW
Stonehouse - Escanaba
13.59 miles SW
Michigan
Rapid River
Most Recently Reviewed
Whitefish Hill RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-23 23:37:28
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rapid River, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2006
Latest Rate
$11


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$11
This is a NPS campground near Escanaba, MI. No hookups or modern facilities but a nice setting. Quasi boondocking. Campsites very private. Heavily screened from one another. Quiet. $11 per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Rate reflects Passport America rate. Very quiet campground. Bathrooms are rather dated but appeared clean. Owner was very nice and helpful. Sites are shady. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$13
This was a CampClub Rate. Did not care for this campground as it felt old and tired. It should not be called a resort. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Owner friendly, that is about the only nice thing I can say. First of all their "office" is basically in the mudroom of their home and is dirty and cluttered. I called the night before to reserve and was given a confirmation number, she could not find our confirmation number but there were a ton of openings (surprise). We paid for our full service site and off we went to find it. It ended up being what is called "shared electric" which means basically first come fist serve for the 30amp hook up (the Escanaba area seemed full of these). So there was someone already plugged in to the electric so we could not unless we had a 50amp converter or a 20amp cord. Our site was right next to the dump station which was filthy there was broken glass all over our site, we had two fire rings both trashed, the playground was full of broken toys. The "walk" down to the water looked very steep. Well after we were here trying to figure out the power thing for a good 30 minutes, we packed up our stuff and left. Could not handle it anymore. She was nice enough to give us our money back. With a super good clean up and some organization and better electrical hook up, might not be too bad. For us though: Bad! We Did Not Stay In This Park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   3   7   10   7   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Wonderful place to stay. The owners make you feel very welcome. We reserved another week over Labor Day weekend. I don't know where the other person only thought there was one 50 amp site; the campground is all 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This was a wonderful RV Park for an overnight stay. Very quiet, each site is landscaped differently and that was refreshing and cute. Sites were fairly level, easy in and out. The big downfall is the laundry with 1 washer and dryer, we had planned to do laundry that evening and had several loads making it impossible. Would stay here again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Sites somewhat level, only one 50 amp site in the park. They didn't tell me that on the phone, so when I arrived I could not get 50 amp. WI-FI was not available at the RV had to go to office to use WI-FI, very unhappy about the WI-FI situation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Whispering Valley Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   10   6   10   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
High points for the owner's friendliness, easy access, and cleanliness. Her office is a combination laundry room and living room. The bathrooms were clean, but I felt like I was intruding on her house when I walked in to use them. The water from the bathroom sink was hot, but the shower could only be adjusted to cold. About 50% seasonal. Nice pull thru nightly sites. Could have more potential and the grounds were all well kept and decorated nicely. The park is for sale. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
An okay overnight or short stop but this is a campground in decline. The owner is very friendly but her husband passed away and now she is trying to sell the campground. She keeps it well manicured with flowers throughout. They have seven 100 foot-long pull thrus with FHU and easy in/out access plus 4 short back ins. There are also 9 mobile homes on site some of which are empty and for sale. Campground has strong Wi-Fi and cable TV. Road noise is a constant issue as trucks frequently jake brake down the small hill. It's better at night but never completely gone. Add in a couple of trains a day on the track that runs beside the campground. Nothing for kids beyond a horseshoe pit, small swing set, and basketball hoop. Verizon Wi-Fi was strong but ATT signal was weak. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Campground is clean and well-maintained. Has very easy access directly from US 2, which results in some road noise during the day, but it is not a problem because at night traffic on the main road is almost non-existent. Wi-Fi is strong and fast, and cable TV is strong with more than 70 channels. Pull through sites (6 or 7 of them) are level with good gravel and at least 70 ft long so they enable you to stay hooked up if towing. Certainly the best choice in the area if you are looking for a campground that has full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whitefish Hill RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com