214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.36 miles NW
12.93 miles NW
17.12 miles NE
17.82 miles NE
19.25 miles SE
23.24 miles S
30.61 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chippewa County Internati
6.65 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4516 I-75 Business Spur
13.18 miles N
Michigan
Sault Sainte Marie
Most Recently Reviewed
Aune-Osborn CampgroundSoo Locks Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 21:57:382014-07-17 17:33:50
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   8   9   4   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Very nice city park, right on the river. Sites are plenty wide with firm packed gravel for parking. The bathrooms and showers look new and are very well maintained. Two dump stations with easy access. Lots to do in the area including the Soo Locks. The freighters come within 200 yards of the shore as they begin to turn the corner of the river right in front of the campground. Need to book early if you want one of the premium sites right on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
We love this place! It was our 4th visit over the past 20 years. We had a magnificent river-front site with 60 amp service. No sewer hookups. But, the view of the river and the big ships makes this a great place. Also, the restrooms/showers are absolutely excellent. Showers are in private "cells". We WILL return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
We had a wonderful site right on the river. We could sit out and watch the freighters go by. It was really cool. Sites were close together and no trees. They were level and there were no low hanging trees. Great location for visiting the locks and sight seeing in Sault Ste. Marie. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Aune-Osborn Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$1
This park has closed. The land is reportedly being developed as the new site of a WalMart SuperCenter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$23
A nice campground for a home base to see the area. Owners are very nice. They also provide a pet walking service, too. Had a nice time there. Should note that they are in the process of trying to sell the campground, and if they do, the above statements, might not apply. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Nice campground, but not much to do for the kids. The owners were very nice and helpful with great coupons for events and activitys around the locks! Owners are working to upgrade the campgrounds! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chippewa Campground
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   1   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
This Casino RV park claims to have about 66 sites and a number of pull-throughs. In reality there are probably are probably only about 40 usable sites and very few pull-through sites. Some sites are so small that only a Scamp could fit into them. There are other sites that are large enough to accommodate a large rig including a tow. It really depends upon how busy the park is. The interior road is on dirt/gravel and all sites are on packed grass. All sites have 20/30 amp electrical service. The voltage was good, hovering around 123. The electrical box is in the front of the site not in the back. Water can be found on the side of the bathhouse not by the dump station. The bathhouse had a couple of showers that were clean. Wi-Fi was available but we did not use them. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well within the park. It was very quiet at night. As a guest of the park, you can use the fitness room, indoor pool, and sauna. This is an ideal location to visit the surrounding area, and the cost of camping was excellent. We would come back to this park if we were in the area. Our RV is 32' long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
If you're looking for a Resort or lots of amenities, then this is not the place for you. We enjoyed it as we don't require much and it is quite close to the Soo Locks and day trips to Eastern U.P. of Michigan. If you like Casino's this is the place to stop. They gave each of us, my husband and I, 3 free nights of camping which would have been $10.00 for each night and they have promotions that are pretty good too. The Manager is a very nice person and quite accommodating. Their showers and bathrooms are nice and very clean. They do have a single washer and dryer in the Ladies Room. We came in for 2 nights and stayed 4 due to taking the day trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Well let's just say it was adequate for a few days. It is right next to the casino and that is handy. There is no water and no sewer. There is a dump station and a hose in the campground to fill your water tank. Lots of grass and it was in need of mowing. It is very close to the Soo Locks so that was good. There is no pool in the campground but you do have access to the pool at the hotel. We would stay here again for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kewadin Casino Hotel and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   8   8   5   8   10   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Nice campground. Beautiful waterfront sites; although, we didn't get one. Helpful staff. Weak WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Horrible. We are in a pull-in, however, the trailer on our side is backed in so that our two doors face each other and we have to share a table. Must have trouble with the 30 amp because every time we try to turn on our hot water heater we trip the breaker. Same goes when we turn on 1 A/C. Place is filthy and parking spots are not designated. Rude lady checked us in. Would never stay here again - there is a better campground down the same road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Facilities are a bit dated and in an older part of town; however the experience of having a site a few feet from St. Mary's River with a view from our back window of freighters passing made this a great place for us. Restrooms/showers and laundry were very clean. Hostess is gracious. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Soo Locks Campground
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com