223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.36 miles NW
12.93 miles NW
17.12 miles NE
17.82 miles NE
19.25 miles SE
23.24 miles S
30.61 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chippewa County Internati
6.65 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4516 I-75 Business Spur
13.18 miles N
Michigan
Sault Sainte Marie
Most Recently Reviewed
Aune-Osborn Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-06 17:05:34
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   5   8   7   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Excellent place to stay, right on the river. Wi-Fi was excellent. Verizon coverage was good. Over the air TV was good. The view of the passing freighters was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. Wish we had more than just one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Easy access, leveling easy, good interior roads, utilities worked, satellite from roof came in. Great closeup of freighters going to Soo locks, some 1000 ft long. Great grassy area on river bank to walk dog. No sewer but 2 dump stations with easy ingress and egress. Would stay here again. Big rig friendly. Verizon service was good for Mi-Fi and phone. Had picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
The sites are big and level. Big rig friendly. The park is clean and open, right on the river. You can watch the ships going by. There is no sewer hookups, just two dump stations. None of the campgrounds along the river have sewer hook ups. WiFi, cell and MiFi was good. I would recommend this park to anyone and stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Aune-Osborn Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$1
This park has closed. The land is reportedly being developed as the new site of a WalMart SuperCenter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$23
A nice campground for a home base to see the area. Owners are very nice. They also provide a pet walking service, too. Had a nice time there. Should note that they are in the process of trying to sell the campground, and if they do, the above statements, might not apply. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Nice campground, but not much to do for the kids. The owners were very nice and helpful with great coupons for events and activitys around the locks! Owners are working to upgrade the campgrounds! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chippewa Campground (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   7   6   5   1   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
A clean, quiet campground right next to the casino. I love that there is a washer and dryer located in the bathroom. Join the Player's Club and you get $10 in free play money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
Great overnight stop for us to resupply the RV and fuel up before heading into Canada. Clean, well maintained campground with access to the casino facilities included. Very nice staff. Restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Would definitely return passing through the area. Electric only available at each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
Price is right. We only stayed one night while waiting to check in to next location. Some sites had picnic tables. We were parked around outside and were able to pull in 39' with tow hooked and room for slide outs even though parallel to road. Verizon reception good and satellite on roof worked. Can walk to casino which had a good deli but don't bother with the buffet. Interior roads are gravel. They have an easy to access dump and water fill station in huge parking lot on way in or out. 30 amp electric worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kewadin Casino Hotel and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   3   8   8   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Sites where we stayed nearer the road was not as level as we'd have liked. However, surprisingly quiet at night. Fire rings at ground level creating a walking hazard, particularly at night. We'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We stayed at this park for the river view but didn't exactly get what we asked for. We were some distance off the river but could still see the big ships going by. As usual, no internet in the sites and an attitude from an employee when I asked about it. I don't think a park would care for me coming into the office in my underwear after my shower to be able to play on my computer. If you can get a better site than we did and don't need your computer its not a bad place to stay for a few days. We likely won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This campground is located just downstream from the Soo Locks, on the shores of the St. Mary's River. Freighters pass by going up and downstream 8-10 times a day. The sites are level. Some of them are paved and some of them are grassy. The sites have electricity and water. The campground has a dump station. Many of the campers come year after year and meet each other there. They are friendly. They find out the schedule of the freighters, and everyone goes to the river front to watch them go by. There isn't much else for children to do, there is only a swing set. The campground is a short walk from the Soo Locks Tours Dock #1 and a short bicycle ride from the Locks themselves. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Soo Locks Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com