220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby South Haven, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.46 miles S
13.18 miles SW
14.07 miles SE
15.43 miles SW
20.48 miles SW
22.74 miles SE
28.65 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
201 73Rd St
0.58 miles NE
The Vineyard Italian Res
1.35 miles NW
Clementine'S
1.38 miles NW
Magnolia Grille/Idler
1.47 miles NW
Pigozzi'S North Beach
1.63 miles NW
Michigan Maritime Museum
1.71 miles NW
Thunderbird Resort-59381 44Th Ave
11.26 miles SE
Rpi- Mi Thunderbird Resort 59381 44Th Ave Lawrence
11.27 miles SE
AOR2291
11.28 miles SE
Aor Rpi C2C Lawrence Mi - Thunderbird Resort 5/1-10/31
11.28 miles SE
Deer Forest
14.88 miles SW
Michigan
South Haven
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunny Brook RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 14:21:54
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
South Haven, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   5   8   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
I just wanted to let people know this is not a pet friendly campground if you are there just for the weekend. If you are there for the whole summer they allow pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I was a seasonal here so the $25 reflected my 100 days at site. About 60% of sites are seasonal. Park is well taken care of. Staff is friendly. This is pretty much an older cliental with no activities for kids. The park is pretty quiet during the week. Internet was good but a little slow. No cable for TV. About 2 miles from Lake access. They close mid October. Restaurant was pretty nice. You could sit outside on porch during nice mornings. Relaxing stay. Would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Very nice park. We really enjoyed having the Cousins Restaurant within walking distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cousins' Restaurant & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
South Haven is on the shore of Lake Michigan. If you like to bicycle, this park is right off the Kal-Haven Rail-Trail and you can easily bike into town. You can also launch a kayak into the Black River from here. Small park but reasonably priced for full-hook-up ($200/week). Sites are adequate and several pull-through sites are available at no extra charge. A no-frills Ma & Pa park. Verizon MiFi and voice service were good. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Closest park to town, the Kal-Haven trail is accessible from the rear of the park. We were able to walk to downtown from our campsite. They could do better at cleaning the fire pits from the previous guests but the park is fairly clean overall. Also pretty quiet here. We had no issues parking our 37' motorhome here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
This is really a mobile home park with 7 RV sites in own area. Nice back-in concrete pads. Quiet Park. It is not a resort but is a nice place to stay if you have things to do in area. Rate reflects monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
I stayed here six weeks while working at Palisades Nuclear Station. This is a basic RV Park with few amenities. However, the owners are very pleasant and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   6   6   10   8   10   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Clean, well maintained campground. Sites are level with gravel/dirt surface. Some grass. I can not give this campground more than a 3 rating because the roads are dirt and every time a car goes by there is a cloud of dust. The campground is in full sun with no trees. Camp sites are positioned east and west, so you have hot sun in the morning and hot sun in the evening. Campground is in a rural setting about 5 miles outside of South Haven. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Improvements coming along, but there is a lot lacking, especially shade. Much of the place was under construction. Mostly gravel and dirt, and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stayed at this campground first several years ago when it first opened. They are now expanding but we question the direction of the expansion. The new sites are only electric and water, not full hook-ups, and they are very close together. We were unable to get one of the few full hook-up sites for this stay. We were in the older section that has larger sites and are grassy. There is no shade in this campground and no indication that they plan for future shade (i.e. few trees planted). If you like campground sponsored activities, we don't participate in those, they do have a lot of them on a weekend. We had a large multifamily group camped near us which by nature creates a lot of noise. We questioned that they enforce their number-of-persons-per-site rule. The bathrooms, although newer, were not always kept clean during the time we were there. Wi-fi was minimally adequate. We may stay here again but only if we can get a full hook-up site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for South Haven Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort (formerly South Ha
Camp Information
Sites
181
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   10   10   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
One of the best in the State of Michigan. It is like living in your own town. Everybody has a smile and says Hello. Manicured all around, spic n span at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
This is a top notch park. Sites are kept in fantastic shape as are all the buildings. The owners and renters to be friendly and nice. I have to agree with an earlier post---for the price they should have cable. Our rig is 40' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$58
This was a very nice park with large lots and lovely landscaping. It is only about a mile from the Kal-Haven Bike Trail. We were able to ride our bikes right into South Haven! It was an easy ride, about 10 miles round trip. The only reason I am not rating the park higher is that there was no cable TV. The lots are wired for cable, but it is the responsibility of lot owners to hook it up. Lots in the rental pool do not have cable. I think for a premium charge of $58 / night, cable ought to be included. Otherwise, this place was great and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunny Brook RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
This is a beautiful park: the sites are well situated. The $29 represents total cost of site plus per person for entry. The park people were friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Having chosen a site off the Internet, sight unseen, we were pretty lucky. We had site 31 which is very shady, but we did have a very hard time getting our 25' trailer in there. Would be better suited for tents, smaller trailer or pop ups. Site was level. Many sites in park are not and many do not have shade. Sites 27 & 41 were either wet or had standing water in them so beware. Sites 19-35 all had a lot of standing water behind them. Took a hike passed the volleyball courts (by day use area) on the trail to the beach and down. Would be way to much work with children but we enjoyed it. Dogs not allowed on beach, we carried our small one once down there. Camps hosts were wonderful and friendly and kept the campsites spotless. Had a real nice DNR young man stop by and show us a spider and told us of a night hike he was leading that night. We really enjoyed our stay here, but depending on where you are, it could be iffy. There were a lot of groups that camped together, but nights quieted down. We look forward to going back and walked around and chose the only sites we would consider. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
Nicely separated sites, although sites are on sand, lucky to get a patch of grass. No real playground, only a jungle gym. Beach is too far a walk across 2 hot parking lots. Over priced when you add in the daily park fee. Beach is small and water was full of green slime. No park programs offered during our stay, only on weekends in the middle of summer! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Van Buren State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com