224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Stanwood, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.61 miles SW
7.88 miles NE
15.27 miles NW
19.51 miles NE
19.64 miles SW
21.50 miles NE
26.76 miles SW
28.23 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Meijer 203
9.15 miles NW
Ferris State University
9.19 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
21400 Perry St
11.18 miles NW
Michigan
Stanwood
Most Recently Reviewed
River Ridge Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-09 23:00:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Stanwood, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
This is a nice park. We chose it to be near our friends that live nearby. The sites are grassy and mostly level; it was soft the week we were there due to the recent rains. No pets are allowed which was fine for us. The park is mostly a seasonal park that gets busy on Thursday and lasts until late on Sunday. Monday-Wednesday the park is very quiet. The restroom/shower facility near our site needs updating but was adequate. The park has W/E only but there is a dump location as you leave. We found the park filled with friendly families that know each other and have been coming for years. We kayaked and fished the river - caught enough fish for lunch. We would visit again. Be prepared for little if any Verizon signal, and we could not locate our satellite signal. We did receive a few channels on our antennae. Good Sam's discount. You must pay for a county pass either a daily fee or season fee to help the county maintain the park,so this is added to your bill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Nice park, well managed, wagon rides for kids in evening. No dogs barking! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
231
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   9   10   9   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Very nice RV Resort. Great family park. Lots for kids to do. Good everything - pool, playground, utilities, paved roads and sites. In some parts of the resort trees were planted close to the road and now have grown to the point that backing into a site can be a challenge. A few pull-through sites are newly available. The Good Sam discount is now gone, as is daily garbage pick-up. Sites are not overly big so parking at the site can be an issue for bigger RVs. Some campers park in the lot near the Welcome Center and walk to their site. Lots of modified golf carts that travel at speeds well over the posted limits so kids and at times adults need to be careful. We have stayed here several times in the past and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
This is a very nice, full service, family friendly campground resort. It is geared for mostly large travel trailers, motor homes and permanent seasonal use. Our 23 foot AS was one of the smaller rigs! If you want any imaginable amenity, with not so much privacy, this is your destination! Apparently ownership has recently changed, in the last 2 years. Check in staff a little disinterested, but may have been anecdotal...Make sure not to check in before 3pm or out after 1pm, or you will be charged $5 for each 2 hours early or 2 hours late. Lots of planned activities for families/movie nights with popcorn at the clubhouse. Great store, marina, fishing available, very clean and nice bathhouses. A winner for families! Not for the outdoor, hiking enthusiast... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
We spent a nice week here in a 43 ft RV. Our overall experience was excellent. River Ridge is among the nicest landscaped RV parks we have ever stayed in. Resort staff were very friendly and service orientated. Clubhouse, pool and restroom facilities were well above average. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Ridge Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com