218912 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sterling, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.22 miles NW
7.52 miles SE
18.25 miles NW
18.93 miles E
21.76 miles S
23.46 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2447
1.01 miles SE
Aor C2C Sterling Mi - Rifle River 4/1-10/31
2.19 miles NE
Rifle River Resort-334 N Melita Rd
2.20 miles NE
Wilderness Resort-1050 Husak Rd
3.91 miles SE
AOR2055
3.92 miles SE
Aor Omer Mi - Wilderness Resort 4/1-11/1
3.92 miles SE
AOR0363
8.66 miles SE
Saginaw Bay Resort-4738 Foco Rd
9.46 miles SE
Aor C2C Standish Mi - Saginaw Bay Resort
9.50 miles SE
Michigan
Sterling
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverview Campground & Canoe Livery
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-13 14:05:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sterling, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   1   8   10   7   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
This is not a park for Rigs over 30 feet although they say they are. Sites are not level and the choices we had were difficult to get in or out. Roads narrow with trees but doable. The park has a lot of seasonal campers who were not here on a Thursday evening. Park was pretty empty so did not see the partying that others referenced. Very pretty park and the grounds were well kept. Wifi forget. Some channels of tv on antenna. Stayed one night and would not return in a motorhomes. Rating reflects unsuitability for motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$64
A college party atmosphere! That was not what we were expecting for a "Family Friendly" campground. Rowdy, noisy, discourteous groups of surrounding campers. People were constantly walking through our campsite as a short cut to the bathhouse area. People playing loud music with no apparent regard for anyone in nearby campsites. Loud noises and shouting well after "quiet time." Staff did not seem to care, as I witnessed no effort on their part to quiet the rowdies. Alcohol flowing freely at the numerous "party" groups, with a couple of sites having beer-pong tables set up. Push-button 10-second luke-warm (at best) showers. Filthy bathrooms. No paper towels or hand dryers! Most over-rated for the price campground I've ever been to. I will never return and will discourage anyone else from staying at Riverview Campground in Sterling, Michigan. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Spring Break and Jerry Springer Show special. Great if you're 18-23 and looking to party. Unbelievable amount of noise that never stops. We didn't even make it past 11 pm of the first night and had to leave. I have no idea how this place could be considered family friendly when there is grown adults walking around dressed up as super hero's of a sexual theme. Not to mention the half dozen fights that broke out before the sun even went down. I've seen reviews of this place saying that it's really not all that bad well, it is. No sugar coating it here. Not happy about the money that we were out and the fact that we couldn't even use a night of our stay but lesson learned and we won't bother returning. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverview Campground & Canoe Livery
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We tried this park and were disappointed. In relation to the other park we stayed at in the area, this campground lacked the facilities we were hoping for. There just seemed to be a lack of effort from the operator. Our river trip was chaotic from the start. There didn't seem to be a whole lot of organization from my perspective. The canoes we were given were very beat up. The kayaks were dirty and abused. On the bright side, they have a very nice camp-store, but it far removed from the campgrounds along the busy main road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$20
This is a nice campground located along the Rifle river. They also host a canoe livery onsite so you can enjoy the river from more than just the shore. The only complaint I had was that the bath house was quite dirty during our stay. The bath house looked fairly new so I hope it was just an isolated incident. We plan on returining next year. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com