220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Traverse City, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.28 miles NW
10.11 miles SW
13.47 miles E
15.03 miles N
15.55 miles S
16.70 miles NW
17.44 miles NE
18.15 miles SW
19.43 miles SW
20.41 miles NE
23.18 miles SW
25.23 miles S
27.82 miles SE
29.02 miles NE
31.91 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Old Mission Tavern
3.61 miles SE
Meijer 33
3.70 miles SE
Clinch Park Beach
3.77 miles SE
Dill'S Olde Towne Salo
4.03 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2640 Crossing Circle
4.68 miles SE
Cherry Capital Airport
5.00 miles SE
Auntie Pasta'S
5.31 miles SE
La Senorita
5.69 miles SE
Schelde's
6.41 miles SE
Sams Club 2401 Us 31 S (Located To Block)
7.21 miles SE
Gordie Howe'S Tavern And
9.50 miles SE
Grand Traverse Resort
10.26 miles E
Sugar Loaf Ski Resort
10.99 miles NW
Bowers Harbor Inn
12.11 miles NE
Leelanau Country Inn
12.21 miles NW
Leelanau Sands 2521 N. West Bay Shore Dr. Peshawbestown Mi 49682 231-271-4104 (Located To Zip)
14.32 miles NE
Michigan
Traverse City
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-28 21:40:28
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Traverse City, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   4   9   10   10   9   10   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Easy entrance, great interior roads. Easy, friendly check-in. Nice park, lots of trees and grass except on the plateau, which is the spaces above 200. These spaces have small new trees and mowed weeds and are the newest spaces. Utilities worked great, including the Wi-Fi. We would stay here again but I would request a space other that 200+. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We asked for a satellite site and were put in the back section. It was nice and open. Gravel sites but clean with grass between sites and level. This is a beautiful park with tree areas and an open area.The beach is very pretty for swimming. There are a lot of seasonal people here but their sites are lovely. Good location for getting into town but out of town enough to be relaxing. We enjoyed our stay enough that we would consider coming here for the season. Good areas for dog walking. Verizon data and voice was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
The web site for this park is misleading, as most of this park is not on the water but instead is in an open field surrounded by barbed wire. We were very disappointed in our spot on the Plateau, as it was surrounded by busy service roads and was right up against a storage facility. It appears that only the club members get the spots shown on their web site. Make sure you find out which site you are getting as their cancellation policy is seven days prior to arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holiday Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   8   7   6   6   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$17
Rate is weekly rate. Helpful camp host. Dirt roads, so a little dusty. Would have rated higher but no restrooms. They do have portalets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$17
Rate reflects weekly rate. Sites are level, firm gravel pads with grass surrounding the pad. Park is well manicured & maintained. Would have rated higher if the bathrooms & showers had been closer. It is the equivalent of about a 2 city block walk or drive to the facilities. This is a hidden gem for RV folks exploring the Bay & Leelanau Peninsula areas, for those not looking for an RV park with extensive services. We camped in a 40' motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This is a basic campground. Nothing special but it is in a great location of visit Traverse City and it surrounding areas. The campground bathrooms and showers are located within the fairground complex. Typical bathrooms clean but we did not use them. All of the sites are back-ins with electrical service. About 30 sites (located around the perimeter of the campground) have water; the rest of the sites do not. You would have to fill your tanks from the water spigots located throughout the park. The water spigots (if you have a site with one) and electrical box are located in the back. You might need a long water hose to reach the faucet. The electrical box contained 20/30/50 amp service and the voltage was good, hovering around 123. There is one dump station within the park. With 113 sites, one dump station is probably not enough. All of the sites are on packed gravel with lots of weeds on them. All of the interior roads are on packed gravel as well. It rained quit a bit during our stay but neither the interior roads nor sites had mud puddles. There is a host on site. It is very quiet at night. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. The campground does not have Wi-Fi. It appears that this campground does not fill up except for the week of the fair. We would definitely come back here if we were in the area. We camped with a 32 foot 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Northwest Michigan Fairgrounds Campground
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$68



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   6   7   4   5   4   4   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$68
This is a horrible park. The list of negatives is long but among them are unkempt, unlevel dirt sites, narrow and dusty roads, no park supervision, dogs roaming unleashed, speeding by cars and golf carts, children driving golf carts, golf carts at night with no lights, a dirty swimming pool, $10 extra per night for cable, $10 per night extra per night for sewer, and a very mis-representative web site. We will never stay here again and will advise our friends that Walmart is a better option. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
This campground was our last 4 night leg on a two week trip. We reserved here based on recommendations from friends that stayed in a cabin last summer. Pulling in to the campground is a nice parking lot and newer looking lodge, store, and registration areas. This is where much of the pluses for our stay ended. First, a couple more pluses. The sites are large and this is a very large campground with lots of trees that were enjoyable at night. The playground is very nice and there is a unique BMX bike park. There are a lot of trails in the area we did not use. On the bad side, this campground is neglected and very terribly misrepresented by it's website. Our problems began at our campsite. There were 4 piles of dead leaves on the site. The site was large but the sewer pipes are a full foot above ground. We set up and went to the pool. It wasn't heated, wooden fencing had paint falling off it, and there was a kiddie pool that was out of service. It was full of water and debris. The main pool was not clean, there was a large dirt pile they covered with a mesh table contraption, and my 10 year daughter stepped on a rusty roofing nail near the drinking fountain. Their response had little concern and said they would let the maintenance person know. Looking at their 'Activities' section under camping, there were none of the following offered during our stay: Wagon Rides, Bike Parades, Heated Swimming Pool, Capture the Flag, Nighttime Glow Parades, Kool Kids Krafts, or Candy Cannon. The speed limit is 5 MPH but you'll have to drive slower or risk your truck and camper being violently shaken. Main lodge shower, $.50/5 minutes, was broken. Bathroom was dirty. Went to the other bathroom and the stall didn't lock, at least i was only walked in on once. Washing machines were all out of order, every one of them. The kids rented a 4-seater bike for $15 and the tires were very low. No one to come fill them. A couple of pinball machines in the lodge were out of order. There is so much potential for this campground but the owners just don't seem to care. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This park is nice and is very family oriented with lots of activities for kids. It is a rustic park with gravel roads and sites. The sites are very large and amongst the trees, so no satellite service was available. They do have full hookups with cable. The location is not too far out of town. We got a weekly rate discount, but still felt it was a little pricey. Not many options in the area. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Timber Ridge Campground & Recreation Resort
Camp Information
Sites
480
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   4   5   8   6   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
If you bicycle, you'll love it here. The interior roads are narrow, but once in the site (#204), it was extra-wide and deep enough for our 40 foot motorhome. No road noise in our section, but a real family park with lots of kids. The bike trail is adjacent to a rear gate and town is only 4 miles away. The trail goes way beyond town, another 17 miles to Suttons Bay. It's also an hour from Sleeping Bear National Park with GIANT sand dunes and a bike trail. The sites are electric only and the 2 dump stations can get backed-up at peak times. We were there over the 4th of July and for the National Cherry Festival - a good time to bike to town. The unisex showers are very popular and the floors get dirty from the beach sand and campground dirt. Plenty of hot water though. The restrooms seemed to be cleaned (and not very well) at inopportune times like 9 AM. There are several restroom buildings so you could divert to the next one. As others have said, you do need a Michigan State Park Access Pass - annual cost was $31. Adequate Verizon voice and data. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Big campground with lots of campers but check in was seamless and grounds were neat and clean. We were only here for one night but we enjoyed the stay. The bike trail is super and we were in walking distance to plenty of food choices although it seemed the campground is out in the country. We were on site 49 which was very convenient to the trail and did not require us to use levelers. It should be noted that Michigan has a state park fee. Only electric was available at our site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Very clean park and restrooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. The park is conveniently located next to the bike trail. We parked our truck and rode our bikes everywhere we wanted to go. There was a short walk over a pedestrian bridge to get to the beautiful beach. We have a dog that travels with us, but if you do not like pets there is a pet free area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Traverse City State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com