214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vassar, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.77 miles SW
13.02 miles SW
13.07 miles SE
15.07 miles SE
20.54 miles NW
21.20 miles SE
23.55 miles S
23.90 miles NW
24.35 miles NE
24.93 miles SE
26.39 miles NE
29.64 miles SW
32.44 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
School Haus Square Shoppi
8.57 miles SW
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn
8.83 miles SW
Zehnder'S Of Frankenmuth
8.87 miles SW
Michigan'S Own Military
8.89 miles SW
Bronner'S Christmas Wond
9.03 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1121 E Caro Rd
13.49 miles NE
Leisure Days
14.23 miles SW
Michigan
Vassar
Most Recently Reviewed
Wesleyan Woods Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-22 22:27:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vassar, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   3   10   9   4   9   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
As said before this park has a lot of seasonals but they are in their separate area. Sights were level and grassy. We were here in off season so not many people in the park. Park was clean and check in staff was friendly. Would not want to spend a week here but it was good for 2 nights to be able to sight see the Frankenmuth area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Nice level area, lots of spaces, but they tend to be narrow and are not paved at all. The roads are muddy and hold water in the rain. Nothing to write home about. Did not use or even look into the bathhouse but they were showing their age from the outside. No 50 amp service, 30 service was fine. Older campground but okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This is a friendly campground with many seasonal and permanent residents. There are sites available for daily camping as well. The showers and restrooms were clean. The sites were small but maintained. The pond has a lot of weeds so it's not pretty looking but the water is fine for swimming. There are quite a few activities for kids to keep them entertained and the campground even has a little shed (library) full of books. It is close to Frankenmuth and the outlet mall which was nice also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Berwagana
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   6   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Family friendly place. Check-in was easy. They are very accommodating. Very flexible on letting us arrange our TT and 2 5ers in a "U" shape so we could share same area between us. It would be nice if there was some more grass. Sites are mostly dirt. There was a problem with showers (no hot water) but I think that was temporary. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is a good park if you have a tent or a trailer and just want electric & water (E&W) and shade. If you want full service then it is not bad, but there is no shade. The full service lots are mostly dirt with very little grass and there is no waterfront. The WI-FI is only at the store and it is very slow, enough to do an email. We may go back, but this time it will be E&W with shade and along the waterfront. We stayed for 3 days and had full service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed here for three nights and it was OK for our purpose of visiting the local area. If you are a fisherman do not go here for the lakes. They are large ponds at best and mainly for the kids. The utilities are good and it is satellite friendly. This is a good family campground that is very busy and congested on the weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Krystal Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
196
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Very nice campground. Staff and host were very helpful and pleasant. Lots of activities for the kids. We're only there 2 nights. Next year will stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This is a very nice campground. We stayed here for family camp. There were many activities for the children. We really enjoyed our stay here and plan to camp here every year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Sites are big, roomy, grassy, and well kept. This is a church owned campground, and the property is alcohol free. You are allowed to bring your own firewood and golf cart which is highly recommended. We camped here during family camp week, so all the activities were open, however, were open on a limited schedule. Our boys, ages 8 & 10, loved the waterside that lands them into a pond. There is also a zip line that dips through a pond and 2 dry zip lines for those not wanting to get wet. A sandy beach area near a pond also kept the kids entertained There is an ice cream store that is open for a couple hours a day. There is no camp store here, but if you need something the town of Vassar is not far away. Bathrooms and showers were clean; weak 3g connection and no wi-fi. It is a quiet and relaxing camp week here. Staff was very friendly; roads were very dusty, but it was a dry summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com