221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wakefield, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.49 miles W
10.57 miles SW
13.29 miles SE
19.25 miles NE
21.93 miles SW
29.65 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Indianhead Mountain Ski
1.60 miles W
Gogebic Municipal Airport
10.32 miles NW
Michigan
Wakefield
Most Recently Reviewed
Eddy Park Campground (Sunday Lake)
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-01 06:56:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wakefield, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
This place is overrated other than value, $17 for an interior 50 amp FHU back in site. Most sites are not level, we were on a side hill site and could not get completely level using all of our blocks. Someone tried the site next to us, but gave up and paid extra for a site with a slab. There are 5 sites that have concrete pads, but they are very close to each other with side by side hookups that might not work (water and electric on one side, sewer on the opposite front corner!!!). Verizon cell and broadband were both good. TV via batwing was fair, 3 PBS stations and NBC, but NBC would come and go at times. The CG has mostly seasonal people who are less than friendly, the women in the office (a 5th wheel) greeted us with 'what do you want' when we stopped to check in. The town itself is dead, no way would we spend a summer here. The only good thing around is Hurley, WI (next to Ironwood, MI). It has a great main drag, Silver Street and was once known as the 'hell hole of the range' with its 67 saloons. But it is down to around 30 now and makes for an interesting place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
What a gem!! City run park and this park shows the pride of a beautiful city built around scenic Sunday Lake. The lake itself is something off a postcard and to wake up each morning and see the lake is worth the price of admission. Almost all the spots have 20/30/50 amps, water and sewage. Most of the sites are grass and many on the lakeshore. There are four or five concrete pads that are 100% level and clean. The restrooms are cleaned each morning, nice roomy showers that cost .25 but are well worth the small cost. I could see staying here for the entire summer! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Nice public park campground. Had a W/E site on the lake. Grass could have used a cutting, but wasn't bad. A number of longterm campers mixed in with overnighters. Pay showers, but they were clean and worked just fine. Nice park area for walking along the lake. Easy access to/from Hwy 2. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Eddy Park Campground (Sunday Lake)
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
This is the place to camp while in the Porcupine Mtns. if you don't mind no hookups. It's very rustic - no hookups at all and pit toilets. The scenery and hiking from this campground is absolutely wonderful. Everything is clean and well kept. Sites are large. Lots of wildlife. We would definitely plan on coming here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$14
Rustic State Park campground in the South West part of Porcupine Mountain State Park. No hook-ups, water available at hand pumps but no way to fill tanks. Row of sites along bluff overlooking Lake Superior, the rest of sites back in heavily wooded area. Campground split into generator and non-generator loops. Interesting fire pits, double corrugated tubes that were about three feet deep, had to build a big fire just to see it. Good hiking trails along the Presque Isle River to a number of waterfalls and down to the shore of Lake Superior. If you need hook-ups drive to the other end of the park and stay at Union Bay. The park sits on the line that separates EST from CST so as you drive to the other side you lose an hour. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com