214863 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wolverine, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.88 miles N
14.17 miles SW
16.06 miles NW
17.20 miles SW
17.70 miles NW
17.70 miles NW
23.18 miles NE
27.89 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Sturgeon River Cg
(877)527-6341
1.86 miles S
Ranch Rv Sales
15.07 miles NW
Michigan
Wolverine
Most Recently Reviewed
Elkwood Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-26 16:00:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wolverine, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Have stayed here before and always enjoyed my stay. Quiet and peaceful, with enough room for larger rigs and motor homes. Nice location, not far from Mackinaw area or Petoskey without all the congestion of staying there. Elk frequent the property, so get up early and go for a walk, you won't be disappointed! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Our paddle group stayed here, and the very nice owner gave us a whole section to camp in. It appears that they did a lot of upgrading in the past few years; the sites are spacious and shaded (but not very level); the interior roads are gravel and smooth - but the 3/4 mi gravel public road leading to this park is "washboarded to the max". (Certainly not the RV Park's fault). To its credit - it's a wonderfully quiet place; we heard Loons calling in the distance as we sat around the campfire. The owner mentioned that the economy has been bad, and he might not have the park open past July. By all means, call to make sure this place is open before arriving! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$16
Gravel road to approach. A work in progress. Staff very friendly. Off the beaten path, but agreed to the Passport rate which made it easier to swallow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elkwood Campground
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   8   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. Wonderful hosts, welcoming, helpful and friendly. Real family camping at it's best. Large sites, grassy, everything well maintained. Big rig friendly, pet friendly. Tubing, kayaking in the Sturgeon River on site, volleyball and baseball area for the kids. Facilities very clean. No sewer hookups, but the owner will be at the dump station to help you out. Real country feel at this campground, the way real camping used to be. The owners gave us recommendations on things to see on our route home, which were fantastic. Loved it here, we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This campground has reverted back to the original owners and is now called the Sturgeon VALLEY Campground. www.sturgeonvalleycampground.com The new owners are very nice, and are sad there's so much confusion about whether they're open or not. The grounds are beautiful, almost park-like: and the shady/grassy sites are the biggest I've ever seen in all my years of camping. We stayed here before and loved it. We'll come back again next year with our kayaking group, since the access to the Sturgeon River is so handy!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This RV Park is in the middle of Outdoor Lover's Paradise!! Several of us from a kayak club stayed here either in the motorhome or tent. For the Sturgeon River paddle: we simply launched from the lovely mowed lawn of the park's Frisbee Golf course and met the rest of our group in Wolverine, about 3 miles by water downstream. The folks in the site next to us had ORVs, so there must be trails nearby; plus a biking/hiking trail is across the street. The whole setting is park-like and tranquil. The owners are very nice; and the level, grassy and partly-shaded sites are all 55' x 75', which is HUGE compared to most private RV parks. We will DEFINITELY be back for next year's paddle. I think some of the folks who opted for no-showers and pit-toilets at the State campground will be opting for this place, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sturgeon Valley Campground (formerly Sturgeon River Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com