214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Aitkin, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.14 miles SW
21.29 miles NW
23.00 miles NE
23.88 miles NW
24.99 miles SE
Minnesota
Aitkin
Most Recently Reviewed
Pete's Retreat Family Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-07-07 19:47:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Aitkin, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$56
The staff at this campground are very nice. The lake is small, but very quiet and beautiful. They have small boats for rental for a very reasonable rate. The pool is wonderful. Bathrooms and showers (free) were always clean. Their rates are a little high, but you usually get what you pay for. I would highly recommend Hickory Lake Campground if you are looking for a relaxing place to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$52
If you love barking dogs, this is your place. Otherwise, stay away! We listened to the dogs of seasonal campers bark constantly. Fireworks, loud partying, and barking dogs well past quiet time. We did report this to the office, and fortunately these seasonal campers weren't there the entire length of our stay. The pool is warm, but very small and doesn't open until noon. The beach is nice. Sites are not level and requires some maneuvering between trees. The bathrooms are clean. They certainly do nickel & dime their guests! It is not worth the cost. We won't be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$52
Clean campground with very friendly owners. Only downside is feeling nickel and dime for everything. After paying $52 a night plus $5 a night for a dog, I hate to pay $5/hour for a simple canoe and $.25 for a shower. Resort was pretty wet but we have had lots of rain. Overall a decent experience but just a bit high for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hickory Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
This RV park is actually in Malmo about 18 miles south of Aitkin. We can't say enough about the owners of this campground. We were there during a storm and they were amazingly efficient at taking care of all the storm problems. The grounds were well taken care of, the permanent sites were very nice, the RV sites were large. I highly recommend this RV park. We stayed there a week and would go back in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$47
Really loved this campground. VERY clean and pretty. Great place for young children. Two pools, two playgrounds and a Dirt bike track. Lots of seasonals, but you would not guess because all the campers look really new. Very friendly owners also. Big sites and pretty level. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
Family oriented, large lots, close to Mille Lacs Lake which features outstanding walleye fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com