223483 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Albert Lea, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.84 miles NE
16.20 miles SE
18.91 miles NW
19.62 miles E
21.83 miles NE
30.01 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
City Hall
Albert Lea
0.32 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-35 Exit 11
1550 Blake Ave
2.28 miles NE
T/A (Shell)
I-35 X11
2.73 miles NE
Ochee Yahola County Park 4 E
12.66 miles SE
Dahle County Park
16.37 miles SW
Minnesota
Albert Lea
Most Recently Reviewed
Albert Lea / Austin KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-28 02:30:07
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   9   6   4   6   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
We stayed here two years ago and stopped again this summer for an overnight on our way to South Dakota. It is an easy on/off from I-90. We had a long, very level, grassy, pull-through site and did not have to unhook our truck from our fifth wheel, making it an easy start the next morning. The staff here was welcoming, warm and friendly and made sure to invite us to the ice cream social. They have a well-stocked store with a nice gift area as well as essentials. The Wi-Fi and cell service were excellent. We did not use the pool but it is large and looked inviting. We highly recommend a stay here. The rate quoted reflects the KOA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is an old park and it has not been updated. The laundry was dirty, but adequate. The staff was helpful. When we asked for a new site because the trees were brushing our RV roof, they came immediately with the tools to trim the tree. Our site was fine, with 50 amp and full hookups. But the park has only five 50 amp full hookup sites and no more than 15 full hookup sites total. It is really set up for tents and small trailers coming in overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
The entrance is a long gravel drive, which provides access to an older KOA park. We spent 4 nights in a pull- through, FHU site with 50 Amps. The campground backs onto the I-90 and is otherwise surrounded by cornfields. The office staff are pleasant and check-in was completed quickly. Interior roads are gravel and are generally in good condition. The pull-through site is also gravel and must be 80'long, with the rear 60' reasonably level. The sites are well spaced apart, with grass between sites Services are good, although water pressure did drop off when the park was full. Good view of the Shaw satellites from our site and good 4G Verizon signal. Didn't use the Wi-Fi. They have excellent facilities - large swimming pool, smaller fenced pet area, shop, kid's playground and lounge. They also have a propane filling station. Might not have manicured lawns, but a great spot to stop for a few days. We would return, if passing through this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Albert Lea / Austin KOA
Camp Information
Sites
325
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
We had the place pretty much to ourselves. You have to pay cash. The staff was helpful. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
We stayed here for only one night on our way to Sioux Falls. The site we used was level and had 50 amp service and good water pressure. It was a concrete slab that we could stay hooked up on. Other sites are on grass in a nice shady area. The roads are good, the park is quiet and we felt safe as we were the only people on the fairgrounds at night. We would use this park again if we needed a night or two in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
For $15 as it used to be I would rate it 9, for $20, as we paid, 8. Nice little park on the fairgrounds. Park on grass, most sites with shade. Make sure to have a long electric cord as electrical hook up is far away (30 amp only). No sites are level, some worse than others. Albert Lea, while a little run down, is a fun town to explore. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Freeborn County Fairground
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Had a nice pull thru site with plenty of room between sites. Owners were very friendly. Campground is close to Austin, MN home of the SPAM museum which is a must see. Roads were gravel, but it had rained so not too dusty. Older park but seemed to be kept up. There were some very large KOA cabins there that looked very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Was bummed out about the mile long dirt road leading to the campground. But once we pulled in it was well worth it. Mostly seasonal sites but they do have like 28 for "travelers." Owners couldn't have been nicer and the pool is probably the biggest we have seen, great office with very good pizza. Seasonal campers are very friendly. Overall just a very relaxing place to spend a couple days. Best campground we have been to in south central MN. Forgot to mention the big and VERY grassy sites. We will go back for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Note: our rate reflects a holiday rate. Nice, clean campground in remote rural location. Owners were very friendly. Were surprised at how quiet the campground was, given there are so many seasonals and it was a holiday weekend. The dirt road leading in to the campground had many ruts and soft spots due to recent heavy rains. Nice pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hickory Hills Campground
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   10   10   8   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
The campground is located on an island in the middle of Albert Lea lake. It is nestled under a canopy of trees and is nice and quiet. I would suggest you get a site with electric in the summer since it was a little hot and sticky. There was a few mosquitoes and a lot of long legged spiders, so also bring some bug spray. But overall, a very beautiful campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Twenty six per night was for a 30 amp electric site. In addition, there is daily parking permit of $5 or you can purchase an annual MN state parking pass for $25, which is good for 12 consecutive months from the date of purchase. Many recreational opportunities are available in the surrounding areas including biking/hiking trails. Campground is within manageable driving distances for shopping and other activities. Spacing between sites is generous and most sites are level or need only modest leveling. Sites range from full shade to full sun. We received three bars of 4G on our AT&T phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Very nice state park. Nice hiking trails and bike trail that goes into Albert Lea. Staff friendly and helpful. Shower house on the island campground is in need of updating. White Fox campground bath/shower house is great. Would have given a higher rating but the roads in both campgrounds are in awful shape with potholes. Trees hanging low and need to be trimmed back. They need to realize that rigs are higher these days and people don't appreciate tearing things off the roof and scratching sidewalls. Non-campers should not be allowed to drive through the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Myre-Big Island State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com