223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Alexandria, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.77 miles E
9.80 miles NW
11.17 miles NE
20.87 miles SW
23.12 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kensington Runestone Muse
0.59 miles SW
Wal-Mart
515 50Th Ave W
3.38 miles SW
Minnesota
Alexandria
Most Recently Reviewed
America's Best Inn and Suites RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 00:15:04
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Alexandria, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Imagine camping in a drive-in movie theatre, this is it. Several long rows of power supply boxes all in a straight line. Best check-in ever. He took my $18 and said "go wherever you want". No name, address, license plate number, nothing. That was great. Restrooms were clean and showers spacious. Has laundry and RV dump. It is what the name says, a trap and skeet shooting range. The Interstate is off in the distance (the shooters were aiming at them, not you the camper) and the traffic noise was audible. Just think of it as 'white noise". No shade as it is wide-open. Being Labor Day weekend and only two other campers were there. Cool! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   4   7   4   6   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
I gave it a 10 because the wi-fi worked well and it was easy access in & out, a level site, hard sand, and no problems with electricity or water or sewer. Fine for my 40 foot Class A coach. A motel is also on the property. The motel and most sites occupied by transient workers. The battery of my toad needed a boost and as it was early evening, two of these workers gave assistance when asked. I would strongly recommend this little gem of a park to everyone. A playground for kids was also there. We stayed 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The campground is fine for an overnight stay. There was Wi-Fi but no cable. We did get satellite signal and antenna reception. I certainly was surprised to see a sign by the lagoon that warned of alligators. I thought it was a joke - so I Googled it. There have been alligators in the area. People get them as babies and throw them out when they get bigger. One was found frozen in March. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
Very friendly and helpful staff. We wanted a pull through, but since they only had 1, it wasn't a big deal for us, so we took a back in site. They are spacious and well taken care of. We even got to see some guests play volleyball. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for America's Best Inn and Suites RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We had an electric-only site. The bath house was clean, but it had sulphur water. Nice lake & trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We got a nice lake front site that let the kids play in the lake while we could see them from the trailer. The park has nice sites with grass between and alot of trees to provide shade. The park has some great hiking/running/biking trails as well. It looks like you can rent canoes at the boat launch area. The bathrooms had adequate facilities for the size of campground it was. The showers were fairly clean and worked well. We had good Verizon 4G service here. Alexandria is only a few minutes away if you need services or for shopping. Only complaint is the parking fee parks in Minnesota seem to like to charge. If they are going to charge it, make it part of the daily fee vs. having it separate. The price we listed included the daily fee for our tow vehicle. We had a nice relaxing time and definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the tent portion of the park and the sites were very large and well shaded. Bathrooms and showers weren't the cleanest I've ever seen, but they weren't horrible either. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Lake Carlos State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We recently rented an RV Lot for the season and have been very pleased with the resort. It's well-maintained and has a private beach, marina, shower house and fish cleaning house. We also received a dock slip with the rental and plan to use the lake all summer. Overall it's a very nice RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com