219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Austin, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.28 miles NW
19.48 miles SW
19.62 miles W
21.54 miles NW
30.12 miles NE
31.42 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Otranto County Park 10 E/6 Ne
14.36 miles S
Minnesota
Austin
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverbend Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-15 04:02:58
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Austin, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Nice and quiet campground. Owners are very friendly and pleasant, they escorted us to our site and assisted in backing in. Mature Oaks and lots of shade. Nice gravel sites and the sites were very spacious but the sites were not very level at all, This needs to be taken care of. We woke up to deer in the campground in the morning and enjoyed the nice walking trails. The price seems just a bit high for what is offered. I'd go there more often if the price was lowered some. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Camping in a grove of mature oak trees with lush grass all around was very refreshing! The campground owners were very personable and helpful, and escorted us out to the site across their farm. The gravel road was easily navigated, and the gravel sites were large enough but quite un-level. Water and electrical hookups were convenient, but there was no sewer, nor was there Wi-Fi or laundry. The bathroom was spacious and clean. As much as we enjoyed our stay here, we did think the price was a bit steep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nestled in a grove of oak trees, set on a working corn and soybean farm, this gem of a campground is a real find. On arrival, we were a bit concerned about our choice as we didn't see any indication of a campground. We were greeted by the very friendly owner who assured us that we'd be satisfied with our sites. He then led us 1/2 mile down a well-kept gravel road to a lovely little campground that didn't disappoint. We loved sitting out in the evening watching the fireflies, gazing at stars overhead and listening to the crickets chirp. It was so quiet and peaceful, it was hard to believe it was only about 2 miles off the interstate. We'd go back here again in a heartbeat and wish we could have stayed longer this visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oakwoods Trails Campground
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Watch out for this one. False advertising on linked website! We called ahead to check availability, and were told nothing about the discrepancies in the amenities listed on the website. We arrived expecting to pay $15, and to receive a full-hook-up site (water, electric, and sewer). When we got there we were told there were no full-hook-up sites in the park, and that the rate was $35.00!! Having just completed a long day of driving, then traveling another 8 miles off the interstate to get to this park, we paid the $35.00 out of frustration. The dumpsite is unlevel, and the water hose is too short for flushing (can’t connect your own hose, either); so we will have to incur another cost to dump at a proper facility. Trees have low-hanging branches, making many sites unapproachable. We didn’t even look at the restrooms or showers, expecting the worse. Fortunately, the water and electric services were good (at least our $35 got us something!). It’s a shame, because this park has great potential... but the owners don’t seem motivated to make any changes or improvements. Given that I had called earlier in the day to ask about availability, and given that she is totally aware of the ‘improperly” advertised rates and amenities on the website, she should either have told me so on the phone, or adjusted the rate when I arrived. She did neither. We would never come back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
I had a reservation for one night but chose not to stay here. My main complaint is that I do not consider this campground big rig friendly, contrary to the information in a prior review, or after a discussion with the campground owner. When I arrived about 2:00 p.m. on a Wednesday, there was no one in the office. I called the number for guidance but no one answered the phone. I walked the grounds but did not see any sites that I felt comfortable using. I tow my 40 foot fifth wheel with a semi truck, so to be fair it is bigger/heavier than most rigs. My concern was with low hanging branches, unlevel sites, and many sites looked soft from recent rainfall. I was concerned with getting stuck or damaging the grounds while pulling into a grassy site. This looked to be a casual campground that would accommodate smaller, lighter rigs for a reasonable price. However, big rigs should go elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Pleasant riverside sites. New owners, nice people, on site. Trying really hard to upgrade the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$95



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   9   10   6   7   10   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$95
Lets start with the positives: the kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and the water slides. Negatives: the pool was about a quarter the size it should be for a park this size. My wife and I could not sit while our kids were in the pool. The sites were very small our awning was almost touching the awning of the camper beside us and as we tried to sit around our fire pit we were actually sitting in the neighbors campsite. The "lakes" were small and had so many campers packed around them that you can't get to them to fish or even see them on a walk. The biggest disappointment was the tubing river. It is a creek. You can't tube. Even if you could they had used it as a dump. Someone dumped old construction waste in the creek bed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$70
Some of the best, kindest and hardest working owners/staff we've ever seen. Improvements appear to always be happening to this park. Brand new main lodge. New cabins were just being finished while we were here. And they were just putting the finishing touches on their "premium" sites, which feature narrow pond-side back-in sites on class 5 and uniquely curved concrete patio slabs. Sites at south end of park are nicely shaded and appear to be good for small groups, if you choose. Conveniently located right off I-90, but little highway noise detectable. Pool and water-slide area is nice, but way too small to handle demand on most days. Good mix of seasonal, temporary and cabins. While shade is abundant on most sites, sites are very narrow. Sites with sewer hookup are also rare and resort does not appear to offer honey-wagon service. Polite, family-oriented atmosphere with bikes and carts scurrying about. Never any noise at night. Everything is a very short walk away. Center of park features a nice pond with fountain and paddle boats, where kids try their hand at panfish and the occasional turtle. There is no beach. If the water is high enough, you can take a short float down the creek that surrounds the park. If you're bringing kids, be sure to pack light tackle, small nets, bikes and maybe even rubber boots. Bike trails attach to park. Themed weekends and other activities are listed in their website. As with most campgrounds these days, you can NOT bring in your own firewood. Jellystone Austin charges what we think is a steep $5 for a bundle of wood. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
VERY kid friendly campground. There are quite a few Seasonal Sites in the middle of the park. We arrived late but received a very friendly welcome from the staff working at the time. Long pull-thru site. Bathrooms were spotless. Showers were too. Shower was big, private, spotless, and HOT. Many activities available for kids including a petting zoo up through Labor Day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com