214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brainerd, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.80 miles NW
14.97 miles NE
17.63 miles NW
17.63 miles NW
26.21 miles SW
26.36 miles NE
27.54 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Brainerd International R
1.45 miles SW
Paul Bunyan Amusement Cen
1.90 miles NW
Brainerd Crow Wing Coun
2.95 miles NE
Wal-Mart
14275 Edgewood Dr
3.79 miles W
Crow Wing County Histori
6.33 miles SW
Iven'S On The Bay
8.38 miles NW
Bar Harbor Supper Club
11.74 miles NW
The Pines At Grand View
12.07 miles NW
Minnesota
Brainerd
Most Recently Reviewed
Gull Lake Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-12 13:22:36
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brainerd, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   1   9   4   10   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
This is a family park in a great lakeside location; however, if you are not into children and smoky fire pits, this is not the place for you. The weekend rates go up and personally we think this campground is far too expensive for what it is. That aside, the hosts were very helpful, friendly, and the location stunning. The showers were basic and mold growing on ceilings due to type of wood paneling used. We would stay here again, but would look for something else due to over pricing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
The new owners are awesome. We stayed here several times up until 2007 and vowed never to return due to the owners awful and rude attitude. In Feb. 2012, we found out there were new owners. We finally made it to the campground this week and, it has immediately become one of our favorites, again! These people know how to treat guests. This is a fabulous campground on a lake. Every site has some or all shade. All sites have a concrete patio with many pull-throughs.They have 10 lakeside sites, but most sites have a lake view. They pool is very nice,and the large store has much available in the line of groceries, clothing, and serves sandwiches, pizza, ice cream and more. If you have stayed here but vowed not to return for the same reasons, please, come back and check it out. You won't be sorry. Sorry to ramble, but this place deserves high marks, and all negative ratings need to be reevaluated. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
We thoroughly enjoyed this well maintained, lovely park. Pleasant, helpful staff, very family friendly with lots of things for kids to do. Our lakeside site was level with picnic table, fire ring, lots of shade but we were still able to get a Direct TV signal and WiFi worked. Very busy on the weekends but quiet during the week. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Crow Wing Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   10   10   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
Very nice clean park but no water at sites. Good internet and phone service but hard to get satellite because of the trees. Showers and restrooms were very clean. Sites were gravel and level. Will stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Lovely! Very shady, tons of mosquitoes! Flat sites, nice tables and good fire rings. Hard to get our 32 foot into many of the sites. Able to catch lots of bluegill right below the dam. Nice park with plenty of room for walk ups. We were there with friends and had a great time! The beach had swimmers itch there a week previously so we didn't try it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
This is a well maintained COE park. It's like a state park only a little cleaner or less rustic. We brought 6 boys for a camping experience who found plenty to do at the playground, swimming area and dam. It was fun to watch the fish at the dam. Campsites are large and well kept. We did have to set up the kids tent in front of our camper because the picnic table was chained down and couldn't be moved. No other place worked. There were many people staying here from southern states who camp north all summer. We met a friendly ranger intern who told us so many interesting facts about the park and the area. On a cold, rainy day we went to the Holiday Inn indoor waterpark. They have daily on-line coupons. Also, there is a washer and dryer on site. We will definitely return here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Gull Lake Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This pleasant city park is located on Rice Lake which is part of the upper Mississippi River. The sites on the single loop provide both 50-amp power and water hookups. Cable TV is available. The Wi-Fi connection indicated no owner identification, but I assume that it belonged to the park. There is little shade at the sites. While there are a number of newly planted trees, it’s going to be quite a few years before they provide any shelter from the sun. Since I visited in the early fall, I dealt with the very pleasant staff at park department’s office. During the camping season a host is resident in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Clean quiet friendly. No showers and the restrooms are marginal but it is a nice setting on a pretty lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
Very nice smaller park located in a waterfront park. Park is clean and attractive and sites are large but with no foliage separating them. Well worth the nightly cost and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lum Park
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Completely remodeled RV Resort with lake front and lake view campsites in a park like setting. Sandy swim beach and nice docks. Very clean park with quiet time rules. Pet friendly and family friendly resort. South East of Brainerd on Lower South Long Lake and a few miles from Paul Bunyan land. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com