223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brainerd, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.80 miles NW
13.30 miles NE
14.97 miles NE
17.63 miles NW
17.63 miles NW
26.21 miles SW
26.36 miles NE
27.54 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Brainerd International R
1.45 miles SW
Paul Bunyan Amusement Cen
1.90 miles NW
Brainerd Crow Wing Coun
2.95 miles NE
Wal-Mart
14275 Edgewood Dr
3.79 miles W
Crow Wing County Histori
6.33 miles SW
Iven'S On The Bay
8.38 miles NW
Bar Harbor Supper Club
11.74 miles NW
The Pines At Grand View
12.07 miles NW
Minnesota
Brainerd
Most Recently Reviewed
Lum Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 21:36:28
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brainerd, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   9   1   9   4   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Stayed here for three nights to visit the Brainard area. Upon driving into the park I was concerned I was on the wrong road since they had attractive light posts along the side of the road. The office was clearly marked and we went in for a very quick and painless check-in. They had a guide in a golf cart lead us into the site and made certain we were squared up for the utilities. The site was very well shaded with big oak trees, level and a great view of the lake. The utilities hooked up easily and we walked around the park. They have three docks for boats as well as a launching ramp next to a sand beach. The children's playground was large with several pieces of interesting play equipment. We didn't go in the heated pool but folks seemed to be enjoying themselves in there. The pride of ownership really comes through with the constant attention to maintenance details and the cheerful staff. The staff are very welcoming and have a great attitude toward hospitality. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
This is a family park in a great lakeside location; however, if you are not into children and smoky fire pits, this is not the place for you. The weekend rates go up and personally we think this campground is far too expensive for what it is. That aside, the hosts were very helpful, friendly, and the location stunning. The showers were basic and mold growing on ceilings due to type of wood paneling used. We would stay here again, but would look for something else due to over pricing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
The new owners are awesome. We stayed here several times up until 2007 and vowed never to return due to the owners awful and rude attitude. In Feb. 2012, we found out there were new owners. We finally made it to the campground this week and, it has immediately become one of our favorites, again! These people know how to treat guests. This is a fabulous campground on a lake. Every site has some or all shade. All sites have a concrete patio with many pull-throughs.They have 10 lakeside sites, but most sites have a lake view. They pool is very nice,and the large store has much available in the line of groceries, clothing, and serves sandwiches, pizza, ice cream and more. If you have stayed here but vowed not to return for the same reasons, please, come back and check it out. You won't be sorry. Sorry to ramble, but this place deserves high marks, and all negative ratings need to be reevaluated. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crow Wing Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   10   10   10   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$13
This is a great park for smaller RVs and tent campers. We struggled several times with too tight turns and getting out of the dump station was really difficult. Site #9 is the only site we could get our 38' 5th wheel into because it is on a curve and a straight back in. The sites are quite large but the roads are narrow and lined with trees and posts which prevented us from entering three separate sites. Too heavily treed for a satellite signal but our Verizon MiFi worked fine. The rangers were wonderful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
Very nice clean park but no water at sites. Good internet and phone service but hard to get satellite because of the trees. Showers and restrooms were very clean. Sites were gravel and level. Will stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Lovely! Very shady, tons of mosquitoes! Flat sites, nice tables and good fire rings. Hard to get our 32 foot into many of the sites. Able to catch lots of bluegill right below the dam. Nice park with plenty of room for walk ups. We were there with friends and had a great time! The beach had swimmers itch there a week previously so we didn't try it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gull Lake Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is a nice quiet city park located just on the outskirts of Brainerd. The road into the city park is on asphalt and the sites and interior road of this campground is on packed dirt and gravel. Some of the sites have the utilities located at the back while others were closer to the front. All sites had 20/30/50 amp service along with water. The dump station was located within the park – not within the campground. The electrical voltage was a little weak, hovering around 119. All of the sites had a picnic table and a fire ring. A few of the sites were pull-throughs and most of the sites could handle a large rig. The bathroom and the one shower (per gender) were located within the city park. The bathrooms were very old, functional but not very appealing. We chose not to use them. The campground had Wi-Fi but was very weak. Verizon air card was a little slow. Verizon cell phone worked well. There was very little road noise at night. This is a well used city park. The camp host and the Parks and Recreation office are located near the dump station. We would return to this park if we were in the area. We camped at this campground with a 32 foot rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This pleasant city park is located on Rice Lake which is part of the upper Mississippi River. The sites on the single loop provide both 50-amp power and water hookups. Cable TV is available. The Wi-Fi connection indicated no owner identification, but I assume that it belonged to the park. There is little shade at the sites. While there are a number of newly planted trees, it’s going to be quite a few years before they provide any shelter from the sun. Since I visited in the early fall, I dealt with the very pleasant staff at park department’s office. During the camping season a host is resident in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Clean quiet friendly. No showers and the restrooms are marginal but it is a nice setting on a pretty lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lum Park
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Completely remodeled RV Resort with lake front and lake view campsites in a park like setting. Sandy swim beach and nice docks. Very clean park with quiet time rules. Pet friendly and family friendly resort. South East of Brainerd on Lower South Long Lake and a few miles from Paul Bunyan land. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com