218706 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cass Lake, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.65 miles NW
17.66 miles S
19.12 miles SE
19.78 miles NW
21.29 miles SE
25.36 miles SW
26.70 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Mn Trees Resort Us Hwy 2 Mi West Of Cass Lake To Cr 75 Go To Hwy 33 For 1.5 Mi Turn Right(Approx) Cass Lake Fcfs
4.44 miles NW
Palace 6280 Upper Cass Frontage Rd. Cass Lake Mn 56633 218-335-7000 (Located To Zip)
5.88 miles SE
Minnesota
Cass Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Chippewa National Forest - Chippewa Loop Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 21:04:29
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cass Lake, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$13
In the Chippewa National Forest, this campground is very peaceful and quiet. The smell of pine is definitely in the air. Our site was in the non-reservable loop and it was huge. Some of the sites in the reservable loops were tight and getting into them might be difficult because of the trees. This isn't the place for you if you have to have electricity. There is only 15 amp service, so using the microwave, hair dryer, etc. is iffy, but if you just want lights and TV, this place is great. We will definitely stay here again. The rate reflects our Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
80+
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
When we arrived they acted like they were mad at us because they messed up on our Reservation dates, They gave us an attitude and wasn't friendly the whole 2 weeks we were there. When we packed up to leave on the date they said they had us booked for again they got mad, stating they moved things around so we could stay, But who told us? No one. We were treated like outsiders and never felt welcome. But we decided to risk it and booked another reservation for the next year, only to find out our son was being shipped to Iraq and the only time we could see him before he left was our Reservation dates , So because we were one day late letting them know we were cancelling we were treated very badly , She hung up on my Husband after telling him, " She had to count the days!" Again no response came so when My Husband inquired about the deposit She said you were one day late so you don't get your deposit. Never will I stay there again and I will never recommend them to anyone. Very rude, very unprofessional, Not Friendly at all We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2005
$38
The owners are not oriented to a family group. They seem to have a disliking to children. Rules are created daily with the only interest of money in their pockets. Service is extremely poor for weekend and seasonal residents We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2006
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
question
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$18
A true camping experience with thick wooded areas and wildlife. A definite must if you desire the outdoors. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   1   8   7   9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Great resort. Friendly staff, well equipped store and great restaurant. Full marina with rentals. Sites are big and great easy pull-thus. Not too private but nice sites. Play areas for the kids. Nicely paved roads so no dust to deal with. We have stayed here often but you need to book in advance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We stopped here for one night. The lake is beautiful and the campground is advertised as a resort area. It is family friendly and has houses and trailers to rent. There are also a lot of permanent residents. Our site was grass and dirt and difficult to maneuver for a 42' motorhome. We had full hookup ,but the camper parked next to us was also hooked into the 20 amp part of our electrical box. Quiet time was from 10pm to 8am but there were kids outside playing after 11:30pm. When we checked in we used our Good Sam discount, but were charged an additional $3 per dog as "additional occupants". They were not allowed near the water and the designated pet area was way on the other side of the park. The campground was in a beautiful area, but there were so many people crammed in and so many rules that it was not an enjoyable place. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We had a reservation since the first week of March. They had assigned site 317. When we arrived and checked in and went to the site it was the worst site in the park. It was lumpy and very unlevel. I looked at the electrical box and there were spider webs all over it. Obviously no one had been in that site for a while. The front of the site was about 3 feet lower than the back. It was within a few feet of a bath house. We went back to the office and told them we were not staying and we wanted a refund. Fortunately they do it the same as a hotel and just charge day by day. We had to pay for the first night but did get a small refund. We were just very happy to get away from there. It is typical of almost all the RV parks in Minnesota. They call them all 'resorts' but that is far from accurate. We did not stay here and would never stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Stony Point Rv Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com