223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clearwater, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.88 miles E
11.35 miles NW
12.37 miles SW
14.79 miles SE
24.27 miles SW
24.69 miles S
28.60 miles SE
31.23 miles NW
32.51 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Clearwater Travel Plaza ($5)
I-94 X178
0.66 miles NW
Holiday Gas
I-94 X171
8.82 miles NW
Blue Heron Courtyard
10.26 miles NW
Copper Lantern
10.63 miles NW
St. Cloud Cg
(800)690-7045
11.00 miles NW
St Cloud State Univers
11.32 miles NW
St. Cloud Truck Sales 8008928542
11.32 miles NW
Dong Khanh
11.38 miles NW
D B Searle'S
11.54 miles NW
Wal-Mart
380 33Rd Ave S
11.89 miles NW
Michael'S Steakhouse
11.96 miles NW
Sams Club 3601 2Nd St S (Located To Block)
12.04 miles NW
Pleasureland Rv Center,
12.38 miles NW
Mcgee'S Grill And Bar
13.38 miles NW
City Park
Waite Park
13.38 miles NW
Minnesota
Clearwater
Most Recently Reviewed
St. Cloud / Clearwater RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 20:53:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clearwater, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   1   1   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
What is with all the terrible reviews? It also appears many of the reviews are for another campground in the area because AJ Acres doesn't even have a pool. I wouldn't believe what you are reading on here because it seems many of the reviews are not for this campground but rather a different campground in Clearwater. For some clarification, YES this campground has dirt roads, when it is dry they can be dusty and when it rains they can be a bit muddy, but you are camping-if you want tar and concrete camp in your backyard. No pool but a large beach. It is camping you will encounter dirt and bugs. You don't want it get a hotel. This is a great place to camp but be prepared to CAMP!!! They have amenities so it isn't like you are roughing it. Water, electric, fully stocked store, beach, bait, fishing pier, shower houses, swing sets, etc. Not first class like a resort but great for a family weekend out of the city to relax and enjoy the great outdoors. We camped here several times a year and keep coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
We decided not to stay here once we had a conversation with the lady at the front desk. We stopped in at about 8PM just looking for a place to park and sleep and be on our way by 8AM the next morning. The individual was very rude and really didn't want us to stay. It was if it was to much work and when she gave me the price for 7 people she had the nerve to say you might as well stay at a hotel because it will be cheaper. From the outside things looked nice but if that is how people in Minnesota treat people passing through, We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We read many of the reviews the day that we left. Wasn't sure what to expect. Having stayed only one night we can say the negative reviews are more than accurate. The campground is filthy. The sites are nothing but sand. Mud for us since it rained the entire evening. I thought we could tolerate the sandy conditions, but even die hard like us could not stand it for more than one night. There is no game room as advertised. Also, the petting zoo is a long walk for most campers and is nothing special. A couple wandering goats, a llama and a donkey are what we saw. The beach was disgusting. There were cigarette butts and litter all over. The seasonal crowd wasn't the most welcoming. They complained loudly about "weekenders" coming in. There also was excessive swearing and drinking at the beach. After 45 minutes I decided it was not the best place for our young children to be. I even felt uncomfortable. At night, it was noisy with loud campers and dogs barking constantly. The first thing we did the next morning was pack up and leave. I do not suggest this campground, especially to those with young children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for A-J Acres Campground
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   8   7   1   7   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
The sites are very close, bathrooms are dark and musty smelling. The Wi-Fi was not available at our site. We had reservation for a certain site but they changed it without telling us. Our reservations were made in off-season. Another couple we met and they made reservation the same time we did and they did not have a site when they arrived. The management had over booked the sites; this is bad for business. We have decided we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We stayed here for a quick overnight stop on our way west. It was expensive for an overnight but it was easy to get in and out and our pull-through site was long enough that we did not need to unhook our 35' 5th wheel. We exited through an unoccupied site, but I can see where it could get really tight to maneuver when the campground is full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is a nice park overall. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although the sites are relatively close together, they were adequate for our 25' class C motorhome. It might be somewhat challenging for those of you who drive larger Class A units as the turns in the park are tight. This is a pet friendly park, but the challenge for us were the kids. They race around the park in three wheel bikes pedaling as fast as possible with no regard for people walking with or without their dogs. Possibly because we are here on a weekend, it has more kids than usual - but it would be helpful if the park had some rules as to their behavior. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for St. Cloud / Clearwater RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com