224081 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cokato, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.22 miles SE
11.90 miles NE
15.62 miles SW
21.25 miles S
22.28 miles SE
23.43 miles NE
24.27 miles NE
28.62 miles NE
30.12 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1300 Trunk Hwy 15 S
16.09 miles SW
Minnesota
Cokato
Most Recently Reviewed
Collinwood Regional Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-20 08:57:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cokato, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
550
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is an amazing campground, the whole family loved staying there. The kids loved the pool, they were there all week enjoying the water and sun! There were plenty of activities for the whole family. We will definitely be returning! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
This campground had a nice, modern playground for the children. The pool was also nice and very refreshing on a very hot day. Overall we did not like this campground. It was mostly set up for seasonal sites and not weekenders. There were many modular homes throughout the park so you felt like you were staying in a trailer park. Also all the seasonal people had golf carts and would not watch out for people walking through the park. The site we were give was down a large hill with lots of trees. It was very difficult to back our pop-up into I could not imagine trying to get anything else in there. Our campsite was also divided by a creek and our picnic table and fire ring was in the middle of a woods with TONS of mosquitoes. We were also placed about 3 blocks from any sort of bathrooms which is not considerate given they were told we had a pop-up (which usually do not have bathrooms in). The lake was very dirty and the beach area was surrounded by boat docks so you could not even see the lake besides the little area they had blocked off. The mini golf course was not taken care of and not usable. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This campground is mostly used by people that own their sites. However, the spots that are not owned can be used for overnight guests. This is actually two campgrounds East and West. A county road divides them. We heard no noise at all from the road. This is a very big campground, so bring good shoes. You will be walking a lot. Decent pool, fishing on the lake off the docks, mini golf course needs work, fun hayride on Saturday night, little game room with air hockey and ping pong. Very nice staff working. This place does living up after dark. Nice place to visit for a weekend. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
By far the best campground in central Minnesota. Very friendly guest personel. Easy check in and check out. Sites are immaculate. Clean restrooms and showers. There is tons of shade and grass everywhere. There are walking trails in the woods. The lake is beautiful. The beach is large and clean. There is a huge playground, great for kids of all ages. We love this place and stay here several times a year! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$14
Extremely lovely small county park CG. Spotless bathrooms with showers set up as separate rooms with locking doors - Nice! Huge sites. A few pull-thrus, but most were back-ins. All nice and level. Some trees for the big rigs to watch out for, but nothing too bad. Water hookups were rather comical though. Not at each site, so everyone was running hoses with Y connectors off the spigots throughout the CG. Hoses snaking everywhere! Management seemed ok with it, very relaxed atmosphere. Just wood (delivered), ice and I think ice cream at the office. Grocery store 3 miles away in Cokato. Small picturesque lake to swim and fish in. Fills up fast in the summer! Great relaxing place! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com