218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Detroit Lakes, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.26 miles SE
20.37 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Country Lakes
2.91 miles SW
Country Cg
(800)898-7901
3.71 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1583 Hwy 10 W
8.58 miles SE
Tamarac National Wildlif
10.48 miles NE
Heisler'S Country Camping
218) 342-2233
12.44 miles S
Minnesota
Detroit Lakes
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-23 12:24:51
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Mostly seasonal but 30-some transient sites. Full. Lots of families. We expected lots of noise but it was very quiet overnight. Walk across the street to the lake. Nice walkway along the lake. Nearby restaurants within walking distance. Very friendly owner. We stayed one night. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
This was one of our favorite campgrounds in the entire Great Lakes states. It is What RV camps should be. Very hospitable and helpful owners. Lots of grass. Lots of physical games and activities for kids. Free paddle boats. Cable TV good. Wi-Fi OK. It costs a dollar. Beautiful laundry facilities. Everything very clean. Only one shower but I never had a problem getting in when I wanted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very nice, well kept campground; sites were level and spacious with trees in between sites. Easy in and out of pull through site. Small but clean and well maintained laundry room, reasonably priced for machines. Large open playfield, 2 playgrounds, central meeting room available. Staff is very friendly and helpful, escorting us and guiding us into site so steps were over the concrete pad, adjusting placement of picnic table for us. Would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We spent three nights at Country Campground. The site was spacious and clean. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were among the cleanest we have ever seen. The nearby lake was a great place to sit and enjoy the views. We would definitely stay there again, if our travels ever take us to the Detroit Lakes area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Country Campground
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$9.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   2   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$9.5
We are golfers so it was a treat to have an RV spot with a golf course view. If you stay seasonally you can have your own golf cart and just drive onto the course. About 80 percent of this resort is park models but they are all maintained nicely. Besides the golf course it also has a restaurant on site which is nice. Grass is maintained and you have blacktop to park your rig on. We will return. This was a membership park of ours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
This park is about as good as it gets, in our opinion. The pull-through site we had was so long we could have parked another RV and tow vehicle on it. There was a good Verizon signal and easy satellite set-up. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a beautiful park and adjacent golf course. We will definitely return here when passing through this area. Our nightly rate reflects the AOR pricing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Rate reflects Coast to Coast membership. We arrived at 4:30 on a Sunday and no one was in the office, but a gentleman came up to us and said he was waiting for us and would escort us to the site. He left after we got there and could barely back in our 40 ft RV since there were cars and golf carts on the road. After quite a struggle we got in. Later we saw lots of pull thrus with lots of room. Sometimes this happens if you are Coast to Coast..you don't get the best spots. Lady in office answered our questions the following day but didn't offer any info on activities, amenities etc until we asked. Golf course was great. Most of the park is full time summer residents. Good Verizon cell & air card. No place to walk the dog near our site except on other sites. We'd stay again but confirm our location before getting there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Forest Hills RV & Golf Resort
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
I used to visit this campsite as a child with family and friend's families. It really has not changed much since the 1970's but this is not a bad thing. The staff and owner are VERY friendly. The campsite is pretty crowded but is cozy. The restrooms need updates but are clean. We will come to this campsite again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
An RV park built in 1976 and never updated. The park is mostly permanent units that are reasonably maintained. The electric disconnects are very old and only 30 amp. The drives are very narrow and hardly adequate for a new motorhome. The curves are tight for any unit. Many sites are level but are grass or rock. The park is adequately maintained. The owner and staff nice. The restrooms and showers are old but clean. There is lake access for swimming and boating. The lake is shallow in this area. We were here on Monday and the park was empty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com