206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Detroit Lakes, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.26 miles SE
20.37 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Country Lakes
2.91 miles SW
Country Cg
(800)898-7901
3.71 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1583 Hwy 10 W
8.58 miles SE
Tamarac National Wildlif
10.48 miles NE
Heisler'S Country Camping
218) 342-2233
12.44 miles S
Minnesota
Detroit Lakes
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-09 10:47:52
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Mostly seasonal but 30-some transient sites. Full. Lots of families. We expected lots of noise but it was very quiet overnight. Walk across the street to the lake. Nice walkway along the lake. Nearby restaurants within walking distance. Very friendly owner. We stayed one night. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   10   9   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We spent three nights at Country Campground. The site was spacious and clean. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were among the cleanest we have ever seen. The nearby lake was a great place to sit and enjoy the views. We would definitely stay there again, if our travels ever take us to the Detroit Lakes area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Nothing fancy, but the park was very well maintained and managed. No lake views from the sites, but they are large (grass) and the utilities were good. Roads are gravel. They do have cable, but we didn't use it. There is lake access and lots of grass around the park. It was a great place to walk the dog. We would definitely stay here again. The owners were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed here for a couple of days while passing through. The sites are level and most have a concrete pad and picnic table on them. The utilities worked well and the water is great for drinking. They use a water softer which helps with the taste and water spots. The Wi-Fi worked OK and they have cable TV with local channels and a couple of other channels. They have a nice pond with paddle boats and a game room. It was easy to get around in the park but you have to pay close attention to your turns on the roads to the park. The host/owners are very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Campground
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   2   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
This park is about as good as it gets, in our opinion. The pull-through site we had was so long we could have parked another RV and tow vehicle on it. There was a good Verizon signal and easy satellite set-up. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a beautiful park and adjacent golf course. We will definitely return here when passing through this area. Our nightly rate reflects the AOR pricing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Rate reflects Coast to Coast membership. We arrived at 4:30 on a Sunday and no one was in the office, but a gentleman came up to us and said he was waiting for us and would escort us to the site. He left after we got there and could barely back in our 40 ft RV since there were cars and golf carts on the road. After quite a struggle we got in. Later we saw lots of pull thrus with lots of room. Sometimes this happens if you are Coast to Coast..you don't get the best spots. Lady in office answered our questions the following day but didn't offer any info on activities, amenities etc until we asked. Golf course was great. Most of the park is full time summer residents. Good Verizon cell & air card. No place to walk the dog near our site except on other sites. We'd stay again but confirm our location before getting there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
The first time I stepped in the office the young woman acted like she had somewhere to be and didn't seem to want to answer any of my questions. She got on her cell phone the second I turned my back. The man who showed us to our camp site was very nice and gave us some different areas of the park to choose from. This campsite reminded me more of being a trailer park that was for retired older folks. It was very quiet but just didn't have that camp in the woods type feel. I would have given it a 7 rating if the office staff were not so rude. We will not return to this campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Forest Hills RV & Golf Resort
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
I used to visit this campsite as a child with family and friend's families. It really has not changed much since the 1970's but this is not a bad thing. The staff and owner are VERY friendly. The campsite is pretty crowded but is cozy. The restrooms need updates but are clean. We will come to this campsite again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
An RV park built in 1976 and never updated. The park is mostly permanent units that are reasonably maintained. The electric disconnects are very old and only 30 amp. The drives are very narrow and hardly adequate for a new motorhome. The curves are tight for any unit. Many sites are level but are grass or rock. The park is adequately maintained. The owner and staff nice. The restrooms and showers are old but clean. There is lake access for swimming and boating. The lake is shallow in this area. We were here on Monday and the park was empty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com