218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Rapids, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.48 miles E
15.25 miles NW
17.16 miles S
28.70 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fairgroounds
Grand Rapid
0.43 miles NW
Amoco
Grand Rapid
0.56 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1400 S Pokegama Ave
1.24 miles SW
Forest History Center
1.90 miles SW
Dump
Coleraine
5.86 miles NE
Minnesota
Grand Rapids
Most Recently Reviewed
Itasca County Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-17 17:03:24
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is a typical bare bones fairground. All of the sites are on grass. The one road into the fairgrounds is on asphalt then turns to packed gravel. There is an area for RV parking and another section for tenting. In order to get to any site you have to go on the grass that has lots of trees and very bumpy. Most of the RV sites had 20/30 amp, a few had 20/30/50 amp electrical service. There is a dump station within the fairgrounds. Water is available via a spigot against a building as you drive into the park. There is a sign pointing to where the water spigot is located. The bathroom and showers were OK but not very appealing. We chose not to use them. The electrical voltage was very strong, hovering around 127. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. We would return to this campground if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
This is a nice little campground with less than 20 sites. The sites are fairly level and we were able to park our 40' into lot #3 without any problems. These are electric only sites but they have a dump station on site. The sites have lots of shade which makes satellite antennas almost useless. There is no Wi-Fi and we were not able to pickup any over the air TV channels. The campground is very close to the highway and railroad and can get noisy at times. Even with these issues we liked this park. It is on the Mississippi River and just feet from the small dam. Most campers fished the river. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Super nice Corps of Engineer campground just north of Grand Rapids which is convenient to the local area and its many activities. Shower and bathroom facilities are one of the best we have seen even though they are small. Main interior road is paved and sites are gravel - access to all sites is not a problem for all size RV's. Campground is well maintained and very clean. Nice feature of park is the walking/hiking trail just over the dam and railroad tracks. The only small negative item is the closeness to highway 2 and the train that blows its horn when going by. We would stay here again as its positives out weigh its negatives - one gets used to the local noise as we did. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This is a nice COE park located right along the Mississippi River. There is alot to do in the area and we easily 'killed' a week here. The only drawback is that this park is very noisy: the trains weren't really a problem but Highway 2 runs right behind the campground. Road noise all day and all night. They do take reservations for about half the sites: there is no additional fee to make a reservation. The park did fill up every night we were here by about 5pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pokegama Dam Campground COE
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We called this campground several days before we needed it and they said they would be full on a Sunday night. We called again the day we were going to arrive and they had a site for us. There were several open spots when we got there. We had a pull through. It was level and the utilities were convenient. The campground has quite a few seasonal sites. The staff member we met was helpful. They did not provide a map of the campground for us to take with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Stayed here for a week and love this place. Everyone was so friendly that we felt like family. Swimming, fishing, boat rentals, clean restrooms. Perfect for a vacation spot in the North Country. Lots of activities for young and old alike. We WILL definitely be staying here again. Maybe a little longer next time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Campground is opened from May-Sept. Most sites are taken by permanent seasonal residents, but there are several sites for weekly or monthly occupancy. Must make reservations, but so worth the effort. Located on a great fishing lake about 6 miles from town. Walmart, restaurants, museums and more. Owner lives on site and is very helpful and pleasant. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Prairie Lake Campground & RV
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a quiet and very well cared for campground. Sites are gravel with a large concrete pad and picnic table. Owners are very friendly and helpful with any questions. Water pressure was very low. Electric and sewer were setup properly and worked well. Bathrooms were spotless with coin operated showers. Not the pet friendliest CG and not allowed to use your RV washer and dryer. This CG has a great view of Pokegama Lake with fabulous sunrises and sunsets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
What a beautiful campground! The moonrise was gorgeous and the pull-through site was so easy! Thanks a ton! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Great Spot on Lake Pokegama. Camp owners are very nice and accommodating. Some accommodation for big rigs. Lots of water front spots. Small boat launch. Camp host will launch if necessary. We spend 4th of July there this year. Nice fireworks show on the lake. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com