206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Granite Falls, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.03 miles NW
27.61 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fire Fly Creek Casino
1.35 miles SE
Prairie'S Edge 5616 Prairie'S Edge Ln. Granite Falls Mn 56241 320-564-2121 (Located To Zip)
3.08 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2202 E Hwy 7
12.98 miles NW
Minnesota
Granite Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Praire View RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-17 14:39:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Granite Falls, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   8   10   10   5   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
This park is adjacent to a casino, with several restaurants that we tried. The park is very nice with level concrete spaces, full hookups and good Wi-Fi service. Very easy in and out make it a great park to stay at when visiting Granite Falls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
We stayed here one weekday night in late August and had a FHU, pull-through site. About half the sites are pull though and half are back-ins. The pull through sites are have long cement pads and patios and are wide (maybe 30' between the pads). There is a cable hookup, but no cable TV. There are lots antenna channels but many of the channels are duplicates because of advent of HD stations. All sites are satellite friendly because the park's trees are still small. The Wi-Fi worked fine for us. There is some playground equipment a basketball hoop, and horseshoe pits. The laundry was small (4 machines) but adequate. To my knowledge, the casino hotel does not have a pool. This is the third casino RV park on this trip across southern MN that has good facilities but little else (like location or any significant resort amenities) but the casino to attract any non-casino customers. The surrounding area with its' rolling hill is actually very scenic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
This is an RV park adjacent to a casino. The previously posted phone number was for the Administration office, current number is for the RV park. If you leave a message, manager WILL call you back. Park is clean, well cared for and all amenities work as expected. Security patroled regularly. We would stay again and recomend it. Good idea to call ahead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Praire View RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Nice state park with lots of hiking trails and horse trails. Not much privacy between sites. The only separation between sites was prairie grasses. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Nice park along the Minnesota river. Level sites with some shaded sites. Good separation between sites. Two 18-foot diameter canvas tepees are located in Yellow Medicine River Campground. I really enjoyed the hiking trails through the glacial hills and prairies. There is no RV dump site in the entire park! They recommend a dump station located in Granite Falls at the water treatment plant, near Hardees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com