223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mcgregor, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.09 miles NW
23.00 miles SW
24.19 miles NE
Minnesota
Mcgregor
Most Recently Reviewed
Sandy Lake COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 20:40:27
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mcgregor, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
This is another fine COE park, if you camp in the north loop. The campsites are large and well maintained. The south loop is rather cramped and the sites that back up to the water are very short. That area also has no maneuvering room for backing into the sites. We stayed in the north loop and loved it. All staff, whether paid or volunteer, were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again in the north campground. Our rate reflects our Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Very nice COE park. Friendly helpful CG Hosts. Sites on the north loop are larger and further apart. Restrooms / showers were spotless. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Price reflects 50% Golden Age discount. Typical beautiful COE park: widely separated flat and level sites with grass and plenty of trees and shade. There are sites of all sizes, some reservable and some non-reservable. We came here on a Saturday in the summer without a reservation and were lucky to get the very last site big enough for our 36' motorhome. Every site has electricity (20/30/50amp) but that is all. Water and dumps stations are available. The bathhouse is modern, well-lit, and spotlessly clean. Both ranger and host were very helpful in finding a site for us and guiding us into it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sandy Lake COE
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
We loved this park. It is off the beaten trail, but that's why it's so wonderful. The sites are private and shaded. The kids rode their scooters on the road. There was plenty to do, we borrowed the park's GPS and went geocaching. The kids loved the beach. Lovely hiking trails. We drove to Hibbing one day and toured the mines and Iron world (it's about and hour or so north). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Beautiful forest setting with a nice lake. We were there in Aug 2002 and the mosquitoes were horrible. Also, location is a long way from civilization. Pretty bumpy road to get to park, but once there the place is very remote and quiet. Take OFF bug sray. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com