206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mcgregor, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.09 miles NW
23.00 miles SW
24.19 miles NE
Minnesota
Mcgregor
Most Recently Reviewed
Sandy Lake COE
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-26 10:01:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mcgregor, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Price reflects 50% Golden Age discount. Typical beautiful COE park: widely separated flat and level sites with grass and plenty of trees and shade. There are sites of all sizes, some reservable and some non-reservable. We came here on a Saturday in the summer without a reservation and were lucky to get the very last site big enough for our 36' motorhome. Every site has electricity (20/30/50amp) but that is all. Water and dumps stations are available. The bathhouse is modern, well-lit, and spotlessly clean. Both ranger and host were very helpful in finding a site for us and guiding us into it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$8
Price reflects Golden Age discount. This another great COE parks. Lots of trees and grass and plenty of room. They only have power connections and a dump station. There is water fill spots in the campground but we were there before they were turned on. The nice staff let us fill at the office before and after our stay. We met a very the friendly and hardest working COE volunteer I've ever met. We got some TV on the antenna. The Verizon phones and Mi-FI worked OK. This is a beautiful, clean park. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
This is a very nice campground. The volunteer staff was always available if you needed any help. Pull-throughs are a little misleading. They are actually Pull-OFF's off the road. In some sites driver side slides will almost be on the road. We stayed in the North Park. I would suggest making reservations in advance. If you are going to the North Park, you want to get off Highway 65 at Aitkin Lake Road (46.792928,-93.327785). You do not need to go to the main office to pay. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sandy Lake COE
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
We loved this park. It is off the beaten trail, but that's why it's so wonderful. The sites are private and shaded. The kids rode their scooters on the road. There was plenty to do, we borrowed the park's GPS and went geocaching. The kids loved the beach. Lovely hiking trails. We drove to Hibbing one day and toured the mines and Iron world (it's about and hour or so north). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Beautiful forest setting with a nice lake. We were there in Aug 2002 and the mosquitoes were horrible. Also, location is a long way from civilization. Pretty bumpy road to get to park, but once there the place is very remote and quiet. Take OFF bug sray. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com