206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Owatonna, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.01 miles W
14.54 miles NW
14.64 miles NW
15.26 miles SW
17.37 miles SE
19.04 miles NE
19.42 miles NW
27.29 miles NW
31.42 miles SE
32.97 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pillsbury Baptist Bible
0.03 miles SE
Casey Jones Old Locomot
0.76 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-35 Exit 42
1130 W Frontage Rd
1.46 miles NW
Village Of Yesteryear
1.48 miles SE
Cabela'S
I-35 X45
3.50 miles NW
Owatonna-Dump,Cabela'S
3.57 miles NW
Wal-Marti-35:56 150 Western Ave (Located To Block)
14.61 miles NW
Minnesota
Owatonna
Most Recently Reviewed
Hope Oak Knoll Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-18 16:51:30
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Owatonna, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This is mostly a seasonal site campground. Many campers here with permanent decks, porches, etc. Large activity area for games. Fire pits and picnic tables. Off the road next to farm fields. Appears to be an older campground, but they've done some repaving work to the office area and it looks nice. We had a large but uneven site for the night. Water and 30amp electric only. It was a handy over night stop that was quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Campground was nice, bathhouses were clean. Sites weren't level, needed jacks. Pull thru sites available for big rigs. Mostly seasonal and park models filling the campground at one end. Family run. If looking for social time they do have Bingo and BBQ dinners at certain time of year. Everyone who was there seemed to know each other and liked it that way. Easy in and easy out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Rate is based on two months with fhu and electric is included in the rate, not extra charge. Good quiet cg managed by a family that is on site 24/7. No frills and sites are either gravel or grass but sites are well taken care of. New remodel of womens bathroom and showers started and completed while we were there. Small camp store with ice, etc., and game room in the office area. Utilities worked as they should and Manager and family were very friendly and kept the cg and rv'ers secure. Had truck issues and son of manager lent us a car to go for things in town while truck in the shop. Not many folks would do that. If you want a resort look elsewhere. If you want an older cg with old fashioned honest dealings and a quiet spot, then this is for you. We will stay here again real soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hope Oak Knoll Campground
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2006
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
Rice Lake State Park is quiet and restful. That is one of the reasons why we like it so much. The other reason it has many different hiking trails, walking in woods, next to the lake, or on open prairie. There are not any hills so it is all pretty level. We see many different types of birds, waterfowl, as well as deer. The campground has two loops, A loop is all non-electric and B loop, electric. The restroom and showers are located in A loop and are kept stocked and clean. I would not recommend this campground for people who have big rigs. Most sites are shaded with the exception of a few sites in B loop where you will get full afternoon sun. There are waterfront sites available but they are for walk-in tenting only. If you do like to tent these sites are very nice! Since this is a state park with majority of it forested do expect mosquitos and ticks while out hiking the trails. Also, during duck season, hunting is allowed. If you do decide to camp during duck season be prepared to hear the noise of gun shots and would be to your advantage to stay away from trails along the lake. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$19
Spots are almost always available here. However, very few sites are sufficiently level for a motorhome. On the B loop (electric loop) site 20 is the best for a MH followed by 19, 18 and 17. The others are either too small or too tilted to level without your wheels hanging in the air. There is no dump station at this park any more. Showers and restrooms are in the non-electric "A" loop, are old and dark but kept clean. Nice hiking trails but the woods are very buggy - big flies and hungry mosquitos abound. Poor cell phone coverage in the campground. Most sites don't have good "run around" room for kids - Site 20 has a great "back yard" though. We'd stay here again for an overnighter if we needed a place, but we would not think of this as a "destination" for a week. (Most needed improvement is to regrade sites to be more level side to side and front-to-back. ) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The customer service of this park is beyond excellent. The park itself is nice but an older park that, based upon the design of the buildings, is probably an old KOA. Everything works and the owners are very friendly. When we arrived, I got no TV signal and reported that to the office. Later in the evening, the owner came by and allowed me to set my Dish antenna in one of the streets so I could get a signal. It is the off season here and they have little traffic. He soon brought some sawhorses to protect my antenna. If you are in the area, this is a great place to stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We were here a few years ago and there has been some good improvements in the staff. Our site was very steep. We got to the end of our jacks to be able to level. The sewer was on the wrong side of the site. However, the campground was nice and worth the stop. The sites along the river flooded while we were here. Road noise from the highway is there, but OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
A very tight squeeze for our 40 ft. motorhome but we did fit into the one pull thru that could fit us. Shady campground was nice to keep heat off but not good for TV reception. Verizon broadband was fine as was phone. Quiet during the week but lots of traffic that stirred up dust evenings and weekend we stayed here. Friendly staff and weekenders were a quiet local group. Seemed to be mostly seasonal and locals with a few spaces for we passing thru the area campers. Interesting area and an hour from historic areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverview Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com