224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Park Rapids, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.70 miles SE
17.14 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Village Rv Service
6.23 miles NE
Minnesota
Park Rapids
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Itasca
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-12 12:37:49
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Park Rapids, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
The amenities are pretty slim so I wouldn't have normally given this campground a second chance BUT, they were the only ones with water that hadn't been turned off for the winter. The host & hostess are very nice people and the bathrooms & shower were clean and HEATED. It might be different in the summer - one shower for each gender when the park is more full might = a lot of waiting for shower time. Not a good value if you are going to tent camp. All spaces are back in and the road is dirt. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
A dirty, dusty park with hook-ups. No amenities what so ever, can not even see the river they claim to be on. But 35 dollars a day is way over priced for a weed patch with electric. Be warned these are not nice owners. Plus the water is undrinkable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Nice park located in a Norway pine forest. Not much for kids to do. Limited playground equipment. River runs next to the park, but no sites can see it! Staff are super to work with - very friendly and helpful. Close to a paved bike trail and close to downtown shopping. We have camped here a number of times over the past three years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   9   7   9   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
About 10 miles north of Park Rapids. Nice road to park, easy entrance. Water, sewer and electric worked fine. Parked on grass right at entrance across from storage. Mostly seasonal campers and it appears they only have 2 spaces for transient RVs. Gravel/Dirt interior roads. Fire pit and picnic table. Nice swimming pool. We would stay here again, good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Never again! We were told that we had a nice site. HA! We required 5 boards to level our camper on one side. 1 step out our door we encountered a stump. Fine sand/dirt ground cover would make for a HUGE mess if it rained. They ask for payment in advance for your entire stay (should have been a clue), non-refundable. Had we not already paid, we would NOT have stayed here. Couldn't find any sites in the entire park that we would have actually enjoyed using. The pool, showers, lodge, petting zoo, game barn and pavilion were all very nice. HOWEVER - if you are a weekender - don't bother. The sites that you are required to use are not worth the efforts. If you are "down by the lake" they don't tell you that it's a LONG walk uphill to the pool area. If it rained down there - the mud would be awful. Drive the extra 15 miles north and camp at Itasca State Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Haven't camped here in a year because they moved the weekend camping from lakeside to other side of campground. Used to be right on the lake but now it is just seasonals there. Good pool, ice cream and location. Nice little lake also. Will try again this year to see how new spots are. Some spots are very difficult to get into. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Breeze Camping and RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
The rate reflects an electric-only site. We stayed here one night so we could visit the headwaters of the Mississippi in Itasca State Park. We didn’t do much more than eat and sleep here, but it was a pleasant stay with a friendly host. We were by ourselves in a big green open space. It was easy to park our 40 foot fifth wheel. Not a fancy park with lots of amenities, but we were here to see Itasca State Park, not to swim or ride go carts. We discovered one day at Itasca is not enough, and we'll definitely be back and stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Extremely quiet park just outside the north gate to Lake Itasca State Park. Nothing fancy but grass between spaces which had room between them, full hookups and our 40 foot RV fit fine in the back-in space. We could get satellite which isn't always available up north with all the trees. Verizon cell & air card were good. Extremely nice people running the place. Lots of room to walk the dog and not be on top of other people. They came over the morning we left to thank us for staying there. I'd definitely come back if wanting access to the state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We picked this park for its proximity to the North Entrance to Lake Itasca State Park. You can ride your bikes to the headwaters without a fee. The park is good for a couple days to visit the park, nice grass, and wide sites. The bathrooms are clean but very dated. The people working at the site were very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
285
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   8   7   7   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Our rate was $23 per night plus the $5 per day entrance fee for an electric only site. Water is available at the dump station. The bike trails are currently closed for reconstruction. There is a lot to do in this park. Walking across the Mississippi and climbing the fire lookout tower were highlights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Twenty eight per night was for a 50 amp electric only in the Pine Ridge campground. In addition, there is daily parking permit of $5 or you can purchase an annual MN state parking pass for $25, which is good for 12 consecutive months from the date of purchase. Many recreational opportunities are available in the park and surrounding areas including biking/hiking/cross country skiing trails. The headwater for the Mississippi River is located within the park. This first state park in MN has over 100 lakes within this 32,000 acres border. The campgrounds are located at least a five miles drive on windy but scenic paved roads into the park from any of the three entrances. The surrounding area is sparsely populated with the nearest “big store” shopping over 20 miles away. Spacing between sites is generous and most sites are level or need only modest leveling. Pine Ridge campground is heavily treed. We received two bars of 3G on our AT&T phone. There is free Wi-Fi at both campgrounds and a couple of other locations in the park, which worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Beautiful park. Too much to see and do even in 3 full days we were there. Very clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. A true gem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Itasca State Park
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Very clean, very cookie-cutter. Good amenities. Tight spaces. A fee for everything including charging $.35 for a cup of coffee at the lodge. Probably a good spot for people with small kids; plenty of activities for them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
Friendly owners. Very noisy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Nice park but beware they only take cash. The lots are a little on the sandy side. You need a GPS to find this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vagabond Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com