223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pelican Rapids, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.50 miles NE
16.54 miles NW
19.80 miles S
20.37 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fireside
10.73 miles N
Wal-Mart
3300 Hwy 210 W
13.47 miles SW
Minnesota
Pelican Rapids
Most Recently Reviewed
Sherin Memorial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 06:12:03
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pelican Rapids, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Beautiful huge park! On lake. Lots of trails. Large grassy sites. Some are nice and level, some not. Campground sites are two miles from the ranger station check-in. Lots of fall colors once we had a couple cool nights. After walking our small dog around the lake and going to Dent for dinner (Nootzi's - great restaurant!) we were told that there were coyotes in the park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Nice park. BIG!! 30,000 acres. A lot to do here, from fishing to boating, or just go for a hike. Kids really enjoyed swimming at the beach. Sites were easy to back into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
We were there on a Sunday and the campground was unoccupied. Most of the sites are permanent but everything was new and well kept. There were mostly newer RV's in the park. The site is not particularly well laid out. The roads are all gravel and hilly. The sites were level and had concrete strips for the wheels and leveling jacks. The new community building was the nicest we have seen in many years. All private showers and restrooms. The owner and attendants took us directly to the site and helped us park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
9
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
This was certainly a surprise gem in Pelican Rapids. I've lived in this area my whole life and never knew this campground existed! I just stayed here on a Monday and Tuesday night with my 5 year old son in a pop-up camper. It was peaceful, quiet, and clean! Police and city workers patrol the park regularly. A spectacular park is right in your midst, and a walk across a river via a unique suspension bridge takes you to another great park! Plenty of shops downtown and places to eat. The city pool is right next to the campground and that was very nice! The bathrooms were very dated but did the job. Hot water in the shower lasted about 3 minutes. The electric sites are all very crowded but I was lucky to have the place to myself. No firewood on hand. River views are great. Well worth the price to stay here. Beautiful Maplewood State Park is 7 miles away, a must see! If you have kids or just want a quiet getaway, stay here during the week! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
A beautiful city park located in the center of Pelican Rapids on the Pelican River. City swimming pool in park and a playground is located across the river in Peterson Park. Parks are connected by a suspension bridge. Bathrooms are modest but clean. Nice quiet place to spend the weekend. There is a dump station and fresh water is available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com