219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pequot Lakes, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.44 miles S
13.92 miles NE
17.09 miles SE
17.63 miles SE
18.35 miles NW
18.68 miles NE
19.64 miles SE
29.71 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
The Pines At Grand View
7.22 miles SW
Riverview Rv
(218)587-4112
7.98 miles NW
Bar Harbor Supper Club
10.09 miles SW
Iven'S On The Bay
11.72 miles S
Brainerd Crow Wing Coun
15.60 miles SE
Minnesota
Pequot Lakes
Most Recently Reviewed
Wildwedge Golf and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-29 03:34:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pequot Lakes, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
After reading the previous reviews and checking out the website, we were looking forward to staying here. We were very disappointed. We made a reservation a week prior to our arrival and were assigned site 78. The night before our arrival we saw an e-mail from the park saying that if we want any discounts we should call 24 hours prior to arrival because that is when they charge your credit card. Why wasn't this disclosed when we made the reservation? We arrived about 2 P.M., checked in, and went to site 78. It was being doused with water by a sprinkler. The cement pad was flooded, and the surrounding grass was soaked. I did not appreciate having to turn off the sprinkler, move the hose off the pad, and set up under man-made soggy conditions. Strike 2. After setting up we went over to enjoy their nice pool. This when we found out that the WIFI is only available near the office. Even next to the office the service would drop. Their brochure says there is in RV WIFI reception. Strike 3. The park's sites (FHU with 50 channel cable TV on wide cement pads with lots of space between sites), the setting (lots of grass, a well designed central pond, and trees surrounding the property), and the above utilities and amenities are good with the exception of the WIFI. There is a bathhouse with an all-in-one room (shower, stall, sink) for each gender. It also has 2 washers and dryers. They built a very good park, but don't know how to run it. I felt cheated out of a few bucks off the $47 fee, was not happy having to "unsprikle" my site, and disappointed in not getting the advertised in RV WIFI. They need to show better customer service and learn how to manage maintenance and their services (WIFI). This park is not worth the $47 we paid for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Very nice quiet campground! We camped here just before July 4th. The weather was nice and it didn't rain during our stay. It was very quiet and is set up very nicely. I would strongly recommend this park to friends and family. I will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is our absolute favorite campground! Love it! Paved roads, cement pads, nice grass, wonderful warm pool, clean bathrooms, great fitness room, and friendly staff. I have nothing negative to say. This campground is under construction, but it didn't effect our stay at all. Wonderful place!! Can't wait to go back. They even accept AAA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for RV Resort Village
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Rate was Passport America. Host was friendly and helpful. Newer RV park. Great access and close to lots of activities. Could use work on entrance and park roads. Too dusty! We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
We loved this park. The park hosts were friendly and helpful and let us choose our site. The pull throughs in the center of the park are huge, very wide, and very long. We were early in the season and the park was not crowded, so it was very quiet. The park has golf, mini golf, and a huge maze associated with it within walking distance, but far enough away so their is absolutely no noise. The only reason I didn't give the park a 10 was that they need to improve the drainage from SOME of the sites, and all the sites could benefit from adding a gravel parking pad. They are currently on dirt or grass (newly planted) and when it rains, you tend to rack in dirt and grass. But that is a minor deduction. Overall, a wonderful park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Nice new campground with full hookups and a lot of very large pull through sites. The owner and the host were very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with a landing foot that needed welding and the host took care of it for us at no charge! The weld he did was better than the original! Nice bicycle trail right across the highway from the campground. Nearby shopping, etc. Great location for golf, fishing, or just relaxing! We highly recommend this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wildwedge Golf and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com