224084 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Richmond, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.77 miles SW
16.49 miles NE
24.14 miles SE
24.72 miles SW
29.15 miles NE
30.12 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Saint John'S University
12.38 miles NE
Holiday Gas
I-94 X147
12.97 miles N
College Of Saint Benedic
13.06 miles NE
Minnesota
Richmond
Most Recently Reviewed
Cozy Corners
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-28 23:22:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Richmond, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Rating reflects no cable and no wifi at sites. But for money it is a great place to camp. Huge sites, grassy and well kept. Fire pits and tables. Mostly seasonal campers with permanent sites but there is still room for the drop ins. Road down to water , office,and pool a bit narrow. Watch speed bumps. Owners are pleasant and welcoming; they live on site and are available. Bar and restaurant on premises and food was good. Lots of weekend special events for people. Would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
This is an off the beaten path location which is absolutely beautiful chain of lakes. Boaters bring your boats. This campground has many seasonal sites but does offer a special new street of back in sites with full hookups and good satellite coverage. Campground has marina, launch, indoor pool and bar. They have no dedicated website so a call is in order. We will likely return to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Nice setting, with relaxed feel. Some of the sites were tight and uneven. Horse riding was expensive, but kids enjoyed it. You can also walk the horse trails but not real smooth. Overall we enjoyed. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Ours was a single overnight visit while traveling. While far from physically ideal for overnights, this is an amazing campground basically directed to horse-campers, trail hikers, small boat fans, and family outings of more than one or two nights. For those uses, our scoring would be two steps higher. The facilities are rustic but well-maintained. The staff is friendly, helpful, and very concerned that one enjoys one's visit. Our stay was at the end of the season, and the campground was largely empty. We would have no hesitation about visiting again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Stunningly beautiful setting. Lots to do here, horseback riding, hayrides, events and boating. Friendly staff. Roads are dirt primarily and could be quite a challenge for very large rigs depending on where in the park you are located. Some of the seasonal sites were a bit older, but neatly kept. Very quiet, and peaceful. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com