223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saginaw, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.96 miles S
12.96 miles S
18.64 miles S
22.15 miles SE
27.45 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1308 Hwy 33 S
4.88 miles S
Spirit Mountain Recreatio
16.26 miles SE
Minnesota
Saginaw
Most Recently Reviewed
Ogston RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-14 08:00:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saginaw, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   8   9   9   9   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
The rate reflects a monthly stay. Signage is good. This park is out in the country and very quiet. Occasionally a train was heard in the distance. The roads are gravel (dusty) but were in excellent shape. The pads are gravel and fairly level. Shade was minimal. The sites are generous; you may get a neighbor on your backside if you are in the lower section. The water pressure could have been better and it has some color to it otherwise I would have given a higher rating. We didn't use the facilities but they looked fine. Both Verizon and Sprint worked well. We’d come again if in the area as it is very convenient to Duluth and Superior. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Campground was clean and the sites were fair size but they were all lined up like a parking lot. It was not picturesque but convenient to Duluth. My main complaint was that even though they were half full, she filled up every row instead of spreading people out. Do owners really think people enjoy looking out their windows only to see the RV next door? Well I guess that might depend on who is in the RV next door!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed here on two separate occasions while traveling through Duluth. Good space for large rigs, level sites, and good utilities. A little out of the way for Duluth but not too bad. Level gravel sites. Owner requests check or cash for payment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ogston RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Many seasonal sites in this campground. Has easy access from the highway. Lady who checked us in, gave glowing remarks on the restaurant/bar across road. Took over an hour to get our food and we were two of the very few that ordered kitchen items. Would we stay here again? Maybe, there are few campgrounds in the area can handle a 40' motorhome that is towing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Great mom and pop campground! Open May 1st to October 1st. Very friendly and directed us to site. Sites and road are gravel, so no dust. Firewood is free within reason and we liked the 12 noon checkout time. The seasonal people really liked the campground/owners and were very friendly. This is a great location close to Duluth, Proctor, Cloquet and Grand Lake. We only heard 2 trains during the day and it wasn't that bad. While they are kid friendly, there did not appear to be a lot of activities for kids unless they like to ride the ATV trails. Would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This is a very convenient and easy to access location at the SE corner of the Hwys 194 & 2 intersection. Pull-through sites are gravel and fairly level and graded (we stayed during a heavy rainstorm). Friendly hosts, but many yippy dogs around. Our site had good satellite reception along with excellent Verizon Broadband & AT&T cellular telephone reception. The only major drawback was the proximity to a major rail line with frequent trains. Some highway noise, but nothing compared with the trains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Saginaw Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com