220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Silver Bay, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.17 miles N
27.98 miles SW
28.96 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Finland State Forest
6.66 miles N
Stone Hearth Inn
8.34 miles NE
Minnesota
Silver Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Lax Lake Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-01 16:36:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Silver Bay, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Camped in a Casita 17ft, so had more options then a bigger rig would have. Ended up lake front on site 15. Liked the lake and the campground. The bathrooms were clean and hot shower for a couple quarters. No dump station, so emptied in Silver Bay when departing. Used the campground as a hub for exploring the north shore plus a little fishing at the lake. Would stay again. Operated by good people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Lax Lake is the setting for this quiet and beautiful resort. Very clean bathrooms and showers. The owners are very nice and accommodating. Great place for families. Have only been there once, but definitely will be going again this year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
2004
Latest Rate
$26


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$26
The nicest thing about this park was it's owners. They were very helpful with finding handicap accessible excursions for us. My sister-in-law was wheelchair bound while we were on vacation. They even took her down to see Lake Superior in their John Deere Mule! We stayed there for a week in July, 2004. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This is a nice campground, but many of the sites are very difficult to negotiate if you have a big rig. We have a 36' 5th wheel and my husband is a really good driver (x-semi guy). He had a tough time. If you have a large rig, the only sites that will work for you are 12, 14,19, 20, and 21. The road in is very narrow, so that makes maneuvering even more difficult. Other than that, if you are not into hiking, this park has little else to offer. You are 1.5 hours from Ely and a fair distance from Lutsen and Two Harbors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We reviewed this campground previously in 2010, however, this year we were able to hike and explore the area. We hiked to the Baptism River, the High Falls and the Two Step Falls. At first, we didn't understand that we had to walk across the shallow river to get back to the campground. People were swimming at the High Falls. It was beautiful and refreshing. The campsites are spacious, long and private. There is only one bathroom with flush toilets and that is where the water is located. It's a bit of a hike if your site is 12-20. We talked to a cart-in camper who said their site was on Lake Superior, but those sites are hard to come by. There are also rustic walk-in sites in the main campground. There is so much to do and see here. This is one of our favorite North Shore campgrounds. We will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is a very nice park. We had a very long site as most of them are. This is a very large State Park with many hiking and biking trails. It has a lot to offer. It is one of the few State Parks on the North Shore that offers camping for larger units. We will be back. Very nice! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tettegouche State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com