206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Taylors Falls, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.54 miles SW
7.48 miles SW
10.79 miles NE
23.51 miles N
31.21 miles SW
32.30 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Folsom House
1.15 miles SW
St Croix National Scen
1.61 miles SE
Wild Mountain - Taylors
2.07 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2179 Hwy 8 E
4.63 miles E
Trollhaugen Ski Area
5.36 miles SE
Minnesota
Taylors Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Wildwood RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-29 16:56:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Taylors Falls, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This is a beautiful, small State Park about an hour from the Twin Cities. The Pothole area is a must see and well worth the hike to the visitor center just over a mile from the campground (or a short drive). We only hiked along the river, which has stunning views of the rock formation and cliffs. Also, there is a paved railroad track trail across the highway. Rock climbers would have unlimited possibilities, but this requires a permit. It was surprising that there is quite a bit sandy shoreline to walk along too. There are canoeing and kayaking opportunities through outfitter services that are located on both sides of the St. Croix River. Search for “outfitters” within the website. There is a supermarket and a Super Center about 2 miles across the river in St. Croix Falls, WI. The downsides are that this campground is on Hwy. 8, so semi-truck noise can be loud and the electric sites seem close together. We camped during the week at site 20 and had a wonderful view of the river. As previously mentioned, some sites are not level and short. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
A neat and clean camp in the only state park that is located in two states ( Minnesota and Wisconsin ) and separated by the St. Croix River. Well maintained, we were here very early in the season, but fresh water and the dumping station were in working order, and the operator of the canoe rental was ready for business, although we didn't do that this trip, but will next time. Park has beautiful scenery! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
When we got to the park we pulled aside and went into the office to check in. The lady at the counter asked for our name but could not find our reservation in the system. I showed her the confirmation, and after much searching and telling us we didn’t have a reservation, asking was it under a different name, asking us if were we in the right state (I think we would know!), saying she wasn’t seeing us, etc., she asked again how to spell our last name and finally found us. Why she couldn’t search by the reservation number I have no idea! Once at the site we had a hard time getting the trailer level: the site sloped very steeply to the front. Had to jerry rig some wood blocks under the front wheel to get it even close to level (it wasn’t that close!!). When hubby went to plug in the electricity, he yanked his hand back and yelled OUCH! There was a hornet’s nest underneath the electricity box cover and he got stung by one. Thankfully it was a tiny nest: if it were big he might have gotten stung multiple times! I drove back to the office to ask them to come and spray something to kill the bees. They sent a teenage girl who was allergic to bee stings to take care of it?! We did rent a canoe for the trip downriver and it was a lot of fun, and the shuttle bus return was really handy. Unfortunately the canoe rental brings a lot of extra traffic into the campground. We saw many cars that were not campers driving through the campground. At times it was noisy and you usually felt like the drive-through people were staring at you. We enjoyed the area but would probably try to find a quieter campground next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Interstate State Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   2   2   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
I was expecting more for the price. The sites are close together and have baby trees so not much shade in the newer section. We camped here with a group and they royally messed up one parties reservations so they were very far removed from the group and couldn't figure out how to fix it. It was very disappointing and sort of soured our weekend. The playground and pool are fairly far away and very old and rundown. I was told the bathrooms were decent but I didn't personally use them because we had a full hook up site. The old guy on the golf cart playing campground cop was rude and accused us of stealing a picnic table from another site, which he later found at someone else's site. They did do Halloween in Aug/Sept so the kids liked that - but it was across the campground by the seasonals so we had to drive over there with the little ones. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
This was a nice enough place. More than likely if you are staying here you don't intend to stay at the campground all day as there is so much to do in Taylors Falls. The sites were alright. There are many of them packed closely together like sardines. For campers there is not much shade in the pull-thru's. The pool is too small for this large of a campground. Plus the pool and campground are far away from all of the sites. The mini golf course is a joke. We planned on playing that while we stayed but decided it would be worth a couple bucks and go play at the nice place in town. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Taylors Falls planning to do stuff during the day. If you're a family planning on staying there, then you may be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
I should have read the reviews on here first before going. Everything that has been written about this place is true. It is terribly run down. The staff was nice and as helpful as could be. The pool was cold, and needs some repair work. The activities that they offer are very old and run down. Tent sites are nice!. The check-in building looks like it could blow over in the wind. We have 16 and 12 year olds and they were bored. You are about 10 min to the other activities like Wild Mountain and Boat tours. If you do not like to ride and want to just watch at Wildmountain--you can and not buy a ticket. We will NOT be back to this campground. For the money we will find some other place to camp. No shade, very un-even campsites. Behind our campsite was a huge Grater for gravel. The shower house near us ran out of propane--so no hot water for those poor people. Also we were with a group and were not placed next to each other even when we asked to be once we got there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wildwood RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com