223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tower, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.61 miles NE
18.32 miles NW
18.99 miles SE
21.78 miles SE
23.07 miles S
26.29 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fortune Bay Casino
1.76 miles N
Fortune Bay Resort, Cas
1.85 miles NE
Fortune Bay 1430 Bois Forte Rd. Tower Mn 55790 218-753-6400 (Located To Street)
2.14 miles NE
Minnesota
Tower
Most Recently Reviewed
Hoodoo Point Campground (City Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-21 13:30:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tower, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   6   7   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We were looking for pull thru sites near Ely and this was the closest we could find. Some distance from Ely, but workable. Small campground with 50 amp and water, but no sewer (dump tank at park entry). Wi-Fi was available, but we used our iphone hotspot instead since it was quicker. No problem with campground, but be prepared for a drive if you're going somewhere other than the casino at Fortune Bay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Nice casino campground but no sewer hookups. Short walk to the casino. Very weak WiFi. Verizon aircard works. Casino discount is only good if you accumulate lots of points every day. We didn't spend enough (only $100) to even come close to getting enough points for the discount. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a 5th wheel toy hauler. Rate shown includes taxes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Very friendly staff. A very small designated dog walk area. The rate was $30 but if you played at the casino you were given a 40% discount on the rate. There's a beautiful challenging golf course behind the hotel/casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fortune Bay Resort Casino RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This campground is good or bad depending on the site that you choose. Some sites are around a large grassy area that looks out to the lake. These are great. Others are on the perimeter of the peninsula and are right on the lake. These have good views but are heavily wooded and the road to them is two dirt ruts. The worst sites are on the interior of the peninsula. The sites are very narrow with heavy woods on both sides. These are the pull through sites but I would never take a large class A in here. Several large garbage bins and two porta potties sit in the cleared area opening into all these pull through sites which are too narrow to even set up chairs alongside the RV and so full of bugs you wouldn't want to anyway. Good TV service for four stations, some telephone service, near Tower-Soudan State Park, and next to a boat ramp with access to the lake. Just reserve early and choose a good site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This is more of a park for campers, not big motorhomes. It is surrounded on three sides by Vermilion Lake which makes it both quiet and attractive. Our lakeside site needed severe tree trimming before we could back our 45-footer into it. Most sites are deeply wooded with all the pros and cons that go with that. The park was OK, but had seen little maintenance in recent times. The dirt site made it an extra challenge to keep your rig clean, both inside and out. Bugs were an issue, but not as bad as it looked like they would be. There was a nice beach area that was popular with the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
Stayed here to visit the Soudan Mines. That rates a 10, especially the physics tour. Campsite we were at had cigarette butts and smaller trash around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com