219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Two Harbors, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.55 miles SW
9.79 miles NW
27.98 miles NE
29.39 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
3M/Dwan Museum
0.73 miles S
Split Rock Lighthouse
0.92 miles NE
Edna G Tugboat
1.29 miles S
Grampa Woo
1.63 miles SW
Two Harbors Lighthouse &
1.71 miles SW
Depot Museum
1.73 miles SW
Minnesota
Two Harbors
Most Recently Reviewed
Burlington Bay Campsite
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:34:36
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Two Harbors, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   7   8   4   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This is an update to my review from last year. We stayed in the new expansion area this summer. This area is designed with big rigs in mind. Plenty of room to maneuver. Terraced views overlooking the bay. Easy walk down to the beach. Sites are reasonably wide with large grass area in front for a picnic table and fire ring. Pads are gravel, roads are paved. Sites have double hookups so motorhomes can pull in forward and trailers can backup in. No shade in this area. No bathrooms or showers so you have to be self contained. Excellent satellite and tv reception. Good Verizon cell signal. Wi-Fi has not been deployed to this area yet but it's possible to pick up a signal from sites to the visitors center office. Excellent water pressure. Dog park about two blocks away. When checking into this section it's best to park in the visitors center lot and walk across the road to the campground office. Otherwise you will have a lot of maneuvering to do to get back over to this site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Rate and comments apply to new class A section only. Three terraced rows of RV sites each with a view of Burlington Bay on Lake Superior. Great ore ship watching. Paved Roads and gravel sites. Each site has two sets of full hookups so pull in or back in for your best view of Lake Superior. Was not able to connect to their WiFi but Verizon Hotspots worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We stayed in the "New" section. It had only been open for a few weeks. Huge sites with beautiful view of Lake Superior when the fog wasn't there. Quiet except for some road noise which was bearable. Very difficult to back into as sites are aligned so you must back in from the right which is blindside backing. There is curb in front to hang up on. Sites are gravel which was not packed down well. No trees or easy access to bathrooms. You need to go to another part of the campground to use facilities. Hopefully, it will get better as they work out the kinks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Burlington Bay Campsite
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Nice walking trails and campsites, great views of Lake Superior. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
While this campground has beautiful modern bathrooms, our shower experience ruined our opinion of the overall facility. The showers have no temperature control (ice cold water was only available). To take a shower you must continually push the single control button. The sites are wooded and nicely separated. However, the large number of mosquitoes prevented us from enjoying our campfire. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
Great state park campground. Sites nearly secluded from each other, neat old CCC buildings (which have been updated with modern restrooms & showers), new visitor center, friendly staff, great hiking & bike trails to the shore, falls, and deep woods. Roads and pads are gravel, a bit tight with trees in spots. Some sites may fit a large unit. We had no problem with 30' 5th wheel. Close to town of Two Harbors. Would have gotten top rating if sites had views of water and electric available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gooseberry Falls State Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   8   8   7   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Price is nightly rate - no discounts offered. Great location, lovely owners/managers. Only a few full hook-up sites - all are pull-through, although campground is a bit tight for big rigs (yet manageable). Felt price was a bit high for post-Labor Day and what park offers. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
The owner was delightful, very helpful and a wealth of local information. The campground is small with wide sites and both clean and neat. A very convenient location from which to explore Minnesota's North Shore. I would be helpful it there were more 50 amp sites. While sewer sites limited, there is a convenient dump station. I still highly recommend this campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Older park. Tight turns; a little hard to get around in with bigger rig. Very few sewer sites. We were only offered 30 amp and no sewer. Were told the 50 amp and sewer sites were only for "the big rigs." Not much to do there but plenty to see in the area. Fairly quiet except for some highway noise but not bad. Mosquitoes had just hatched and could carry us away. Nicely kept lawn. Cash only, no credit cards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Penmarallter Campsite
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com