221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Walker, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.96 miles SW
9.98 miles SE
17.66 miles N
18.07 miles NE
21.67 miles SE
22.96 miles NE
28.77 miles NW
30.47 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Northern Lights Casino
2.49 miles SE
Northern Lights 6800 Y Frontage Rd. Nw Walker Mn 56484 218-547-2744 (Located To Street)
5.55 miles SE
Palace 6280 Upper Cass Frontage Rd. Cass Lake Mn 56633 218-335-7000 (Located To Zip)
12.33 miles NE
Minnesota
Walker
Most Recently Reviewed
Trails RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:53:09
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Walker, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Wow. Where do I start. This is a resort with cabins and campsites. They claim 5 transient sites but there are more. There are at least 30 sites with most of them occupied by seasonals. Each site either a concrete patio or a wood deck. Some have both. The decks come right up to your bottom step. Need to get used to that last step that disappears with the deck. Restrooms and showers are spacious and clean. It does not matter if you spend $1,000.00 a week for a cabin or $250.00 for a campsite, you are treated as an equal. Campsite delivery of firewood, ice etc. makes you feel like you belong. Great (small) beach for the kids with a water slide and trampoline. Very pet friendly. Dogs are allowed everywhere, even on all rental boats. This is a resort for fishing. After all, it is on Leech Lake. If you get a brochure, it it outdated. There is no snack shop or sandwich shop. They offer frozen pizza and ice cream bars. The only negative I can say is the sewer hook-ups are a little awkward on some sites. Mine was way too high out of the ground. I went to the office to mention it and a camp employee nearly beat me back to my site to cut the PVC down so my hose pitched correctly. There were other sites where the hook-up was at the ground and still above the RV's outlet. I would highly recommend Acorn Hill to anyone. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$49
This is a resort that caters mostly to people who want to fish. As it is on Leech lake. However, it is a great place for families that are not going to take the boat out also. They say they only have 5 RV sites, but we saw people coming and going all 3 days we were here, into other sites. So that was rather confusing. Now what a awesome place to be. Our kids (7 and 8) are still raving about it. Nice (but on the small side) beach with a big water slide going into the lake and a water trampoline, free kayaks and ducks that will come and eat bread out of your hand. Now when it gets too hot on the beach, they have a awesome indoor pool and hot tub, with attached arcade and exercise room. Only negative about this place is the biting flies, they didn't bother us too bad but they loved feasting on our dog. We had to put her in the camper a lot. And they staff is pretty laid back and get to stuff when they get to it. Our garbage can from the previous people wasn't picked up till a day after we arrived. So we woke up and had to pick up shredded garbage from the raccoons the night before. But all the positives totally outweigh the couple negatives about Acorn Hill. We will go back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Very clean and peaceful camp ground. Friendly staff. Sites are Fairly level. Covered docks for boat. Good for fishing vacation. Small golf course across the road. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
5% seasonal with about 13 campsites,6 pull throughs and the rest back-ins. Trees on both sides, so only a couple work good with slides, but length is not a problem. Located on Leech Lake with nice covered dockage. The pool is heated and warm. Very friendly owners and seasonal people. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Passport America price was $14.50. Very nicely landscaped lot next to hotel/restaurant, but also right next to the highway/main street. Utilities very good. Sites are level and all are approximately 50 foot pull-through. No office on site. Transactions done via phone according to the owner who just happened to be on site this particular day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
We stayed here two weekday nights. All sites are FHU with good cable TV (60+ channels) and Wi-Fi. The previous reviews are all pretty much on the nose concerning this park: gravel lot with grass and a cement patio between the sites; flowers and lamppost at each site. I found the lamppost to be a negative as it was too bright at night and forced me to use added shading for the bedroom windows. As noted, you can use the bathroom and shower in the motel pool area. While here is no laundry in the park or motel, there is a laundromat in town. In addition to being able to walk to all the shops, stores, and restaurants in town there is a very nice lakeside city park (beach, tennis and basketball courts, boat launching area, picnic areas, etc.) at the other end of town. This park is about 1/2 a mile from the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is a great little park right at the edge of downtown. You can walk to downtown in several minutes. We ended up staying here since the park we were supposed to stay for a week wanted us to stay in the worst site they had. So glad we saw this park on the way. It is next door to AmericInn and you can use their swimming pool, hot tub, and showers if you want. There are no restrooms in the RV park, but we use ours in the trailer anyway. This place is perfect if you don't need all the so called amenities that the so called 'resorts' in the area have which they charge a ridiculous fee for. This park is exactly what we look for when we are traveling. Water pressure is great and voltage is good. We would definitely stay here again. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is they have gravel streets and sites, but they are level. They have a small concrete patio, shrubs, and flowers at each site. They also have a small street light at each site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pine Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$13
There are lots of trees in this campground, so not much sun gets through in the daytime and you won’t get reception on your satellite TV. The sites on the outside of the campground loops are large, but the inner loop sites are a bit cramped. Also, if there is a lot of rain, several of the sites on the outside loop become flooded. The campground is on Leech Lake and there are two mooring harbors for boats, so if you are staying several days, there is no need to take your boat out of the water every night. Our rate reflects our Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
Great Forest Service Park on a point in Leech Lake. Very shady sites which help cut down on wind coming across the lake. Some sites have beach access and some are on water front. Small campground with a boat launch and has two small harbors where you can tie up your boat. The campground roads are paved and the perfect size for kids to ride bikes and enjoy themselves. The sites were well spaced and most of them were very private. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   8   9   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Sites are level, gravel, and long enough for even the biggest rigs and tow, Quiet setting. All services, 50 amp, sewer, and water worked well. Bathrooms were clean and showers roomy. Bring the bikes, there are great trails from here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
The park has quite a few full timers in either park models or RVs set up with full time hook-ups. The transient sites are all very large either pull thru's or back ins. Limited cable hook-up (a dozen channels). The reason I gave it an 8 is because the water smelled so bad it made me sick. I don't know if it's because they just opened, bad pipes, or what but it smelled like metal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Mostly seasonal with a few daily sites. We had a long pull-thru with lots of room, but a little walk to the exceptionally clean showers. Everyone there (campers and staff) were also exceptionally friendly. The Supper Club next door is an easy walk with very good food. Bike path is about a 4 mile walk to downtown Walker. We stayed 3 nights and will plan on staying again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trails RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com