206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waterville, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.56 miles E
6.84 miles NW
10.02 miles SE
12.08 miles W
15.36 miles NE
18.04 miles NE
19.42 miles SE
21.52 miles SW
23.52 miles NW
27.15 miles SE
27.81 miles SW
35.68 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1300 N State St
9.30 miles SE
Farmamerica
10.20 miles SW
Minnesota
Waterville
Most Recently Reviewed
Sakatah Lake State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-14 16:30:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waterville, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   4   8   9   9   2   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$62
Many activities for children, but everything you do, or use, costs extra over and above the high fees for camping; extra people=extra fees, tent on same site=2nd site fee, sewer/water/electric all=individual extra fees. Ponies/horse rides/mini golf/driving range/water park/boats/pontoons/canoes/paddle boats/fire wood/bait = you guessed it - more fees. If you want to keep kids occupied, this is a good choice, but be prepared for the costs involved. Usually crowded. The "Green Acres" area is more quiet, but more expensive due to full hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$72
Kids paradise! Petting zoo, kiddie pool, and a nice regular pool with diving board, paved roads for kids with bikes, and fun for adults too. If you have a boat a nice lake with dock access is right across the street. Been here twice and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$60
Overpriced and overcrowded and muddy sites. Sites were very small especially for big rigs. This is probably a great place for families with children. Lots to do, but very noisy and crowded. However, you have to pay for everything you want to do except swim. We wanted to have a campfire, but the there were no rings. It was just a spot in the mud and too close to our RV to feel comfortable having a fire. When we called in for a reservation, we specifically asked if we could get Internet access anywhere in the campground. They said yes, no problem. We were about 20 feet from a tower and could not get access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kamp Dels
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
I drove through all the loops to see what the campground is like but did not stay overnight because all sites were full. We did spend the day at a picnic site. Sakatah Lake state park has two main attractions: the state trail that passes through the park, and the upper and lower Sakatah lakes which adjoin the park. The campground area has full tree cover and mature understory vegetation screening the sites from each other. Sites are short and narrow with boulders and trees limiting turning space. Many if not most spaces cannot accommodate slide outs. The campground appears to have been laid out primarily with tent camping in mind. Most sites have a flat, level area for a tent adjacent to a parking area that is sloped. The site-by-site parking pad lengths on the park reservations web page appear to be accurate if not optimistic and include all usable space between the road and major obstructions like trees. Rigs exceeding these lengths just won't fit at all. Due to the heavy vegetation and standing water there are bugs. Despite its drawbacks, the campground is usually full on weekends during the camping season. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
We loved this park for its private, small camp sites perfect for tenters and small RVs. It is right on the Sakatah Bicycle Trail it also has some bicycling camping areas. It is not really suitable for big rigs as the turnarounds are tight and sites are kind of small. The Rangers and park assistants are very helpful and friendly. The lake after June will probably get very green from the farm fertilizer cooking up the algae. Boaters should try Elysian down State Route 60. It is a big lake and cleaner. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
There are 4 loops, total of 62 sites. 48 non-electric and 14 electric. All sites are wooded and are shady. Some sites tend to be sloped side-to-side. People with big RV's or slides may have trouble as most sites are narrow with boulders lining the spur. Sites are primarily dirt, no grass. During summer months there are tons of mosquitos as there is a lot of areas within the park that has standing water. This park tends to be very busy as it is close to the Minneapolis/St. Paul cities. You also do hear traffic morning, noon and night as it is next to a highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sakatah Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$13
This park is a well kept park. It is located right on a lake with lake access. The sites are very level, very wide and there is lots of grass and shade trees. The park is mostly seasonal people, and is usually full. This year they had space available. The park is located behind a gas station/liquor store. No traffic goes thru the park however. The owners are extremely courteous and very helpful. The rate reflects a monthly rate. Electricity and cable TV are billed separately. I would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com