220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waterville, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.56 miles E
6.84 miles NW
10.02 miles SE
12.08 miles W
15.36 miles NE
18.04 miles NE
19.42 miles SE
21.52 miles SW
23.52 miles NW
27.15 miles SE
27.81 miles SW
35.68 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1300 N State St
9.30 miles SE
Farmamerica
10.20 miles SW
Minnesota
Waterville
Most Recently Reviewed
Kamp Dels
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 12:09:12
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waterville, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   4   10   4   8   9   9   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$57
Attractive family oriented park near a lake. We had a long pull-through site that had 50 amps ($2 extra) and a concrete pad with a picnic table. Staff is friendly. WiFi is free and worked adequately. Attractions in the park are apparently popular enough to push the owners to impose extra fees for visitors ($3 for children and $5 for adults). Extra fees are also imposed for sewer, water-electric, cable TV, children, and weekends. Water pressure is 60psi. We enjoyed our stay here in spite of the high cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$59
I have three kids, 8,6, and 3. We stayed for five days and my kids had a blast and were never bored. The service was great and Kamp Del's employees went out of their way to add activities for kids like treasure hunts, bingo, and volleyball tournaments. Their showers and bathrooms were kept neat and clean and we had a great time. We will definitely be going back to Minnesota and Kamp Dels! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$62
Many activities for children, but everything you do, or use, costs extra over and above the high fees for camping; extra people=extra fees, tent on same site=2nd site fee, sewer/water/electric all=individual extra fees. Ponies/horse rides/mini golf/driving range/water park/boats/pontoons/canoes/paddle boats/fire wood/bait = you guessed it - more fees. If you want to keep kids occupied, this is a good choice, but be prepared for the costs involved. Usually crowded. The "Green Acres" area is more quiet, but more expensive due to full hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kamp Dels
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
I drove through all the loops to see what the campground is like but did not stay overnight because all sites were full. We did spend the day at a picnic site. Sakatah Lake state park has two main attractions: the state trail that passes through the park, and the upper and lower Sakatah lakes which adjoin the park. The campground area has full tree cover and mature understory vegetation screening the sites from each other. Sites are short and narrow with boulders and trees limiting turning space. Many if not most spaces cannot accommodate slide outs. The campground appears to have been laid out primarily with tent camping in mind. Most sites have a flat, level area for a tent adjacent to a parking area that is sloped. The site-by-site parking pad lengths on the park reservations web page appear to be accurate if not optimistic and include all usable space between the road and major obstructions like trees. Rigs exceeding these lengths just won't fit at all. Due to the heavy vegetation and standing water there are bugs. Despite its drawbacks, the campground is usually full on weekends during the camping season. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
We loved this park for its private, small camp sites perfect for tenters and small RVs. It is right on the Sakatah Bicycle Trail it also has some bicycling camping areas. It is not really suitable for big rigs as the turnarounds are tight and sites are kind of small. The Rangers and park assistants are very helpful and friendly. The lake after June will probably get very green from the farm fertilizer cooking up the algae. Boaters should try Elysian down State Route 60. It is a big lake and cleaner. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
There are 4 loops, total of 62 sites. 48 non-electric and 14 electric. All sites are wooded and are shady. Some sites tend to be sloped side-to-side. People with big RV's or slides may have trouble as most sites are narrow with boulders lining the spur. Sites are primarily dirt, no grass. During summer months there are tons of mosquitos as there is a lot of areas within the park that has standing water. This park tends to be very busy as it is close to the Minneapolis/St. Paul cities. You also do hear traffic morning, noon and night as it is next to a highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sakatah Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
I have stayed in this campground before. This year the sites were poorly maintained, the seasonal sites were junky and the price had increased greatly with no improvements. While I was staying there the lake had overflowed and half the campground was flooded. The water came within about two inches of my site. I chose to stay until my prepaid month expired. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$13
This park is a well kept park. It is located right on a lake with lake access. The sites are very level, very wide and there is lots of grass and shade trees. The park is mostly seasonal people, and is usually full. This year they had space available. The park is located behind a gas station/liquor store. No traffic goes thru the park however. The owners are extremely courteous and very helpful. The rate reflects a monthly rate. Electricity and cable TV are billed separately. I would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com