218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Welch, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.67 miles SE
6.70 miles SE
12.49 miles NW
14.68 miles SW
16.58 miles N
16.66 miles SE
22.37 miles SE
22.90 miles S
24.75 miles NW
25.17 miles NW
25.48 miles NE
28.73 miles NW
28.74 miles S
30.88 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Treasure Island Casino
0.70 miles NE
Treasure Island Resort &
0.86 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
295 Tyler Rd S
4.99 miles SE
Welch Village Ski And S
6.74 miles SW
Liberty's
6.92 miles SE
Treasure Island 5734 Sturgeon Lake Rd. Red Wing Mn 55066 651-388-6300 (Located To Zip)
8.50 miles SE
Minnesota
Welch
Most Recently Reviewed
Treasure Island RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-22 08:28:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Welch, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
The web site makes this campground look very inviting, but BEWARE! The road down into the camp is rutted and difficult. The sites are not marked out, you are not assigned a spot and it is first come first serve. People set up wherever they find space. Though our site was OK, we ended up with not one, but two tents plopped in the middle of our site and our fire ring full of cardboard garbage when we came back from a day trip. This left us no place to park our truck on the site. Being boxed in forced us to wait for them to pack up and leave Sunday afternoon before we could get our camper out. The firewood we had purchased was stolen from our site during the night. Quiet time was non-existent, as the camp was loud with drunken partiers until well after 3 AM. The bathrooms were totally filthy, no TP, and not cleaned throughout our 3 day stay. We were very disappointed and consider this the worst campground we have ever stayed at. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
I would recommend this campground. The owners were very helpful and pleasant. They had lots of local information for entertainment and shopping. We were able to choose our own campsite which made it very nice. We have a son who really enjoyed the other children to play with. We felt safe letting our son play at this campground. Our area was clean as well as the entire campground. They provided a garbage drop site which was convenient. I loved the fact they provided us with tubes for a small fee, to ride down the river where we ended at the campground. That was very easy and safe for my son. We will continue to camp at this park in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Hidden Valley Campground in Welch, Minnesota is located between two wonderful resources: The Canon Valley Bike Trail, and the Canon River. Unfortunately, this campground is one for families to avoid! The web site promises a tranquil stay in a picturesque setting, however the proof is in reality. Despite the 10 mph rule, there was much exhibition driving. The 11 pm quiet hour was largely ignored by the many drunk guests. There was an unleashed dog wandering around in the women's bathroom. I heard chain saws being used to presumably cut firewood, and heard fireworks being shot after quiet hours. All this despite "rules" against such activities. "Amenities" are sparse electrical hookups taken up by permanent campers, water from the bathroom sink, a playground of dilapidated equipment, and bathrooms which were poorly maintained and just plain disgusting! Between the ceaseless noise of boom-boxes blaring, the cursing, screaming, and gnashing of teeth till all hours of the night, and the filth and stench of the bathrooms, you will feel like you were literally transported to the bowels of hell! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hidden Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   7   7   8   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
It was mainly a parking lot with FHU. A picnic table at every site. Did not use bathrooms, but a lot of campers did. A shuttle bus provided transportation round trip to Casino. It was not a bad park. Many campers were workers for the nuclear plant. Very clean campground, had to unhook trailer and place near tent sites across from our site. Not a good place for large dogs, because of the lack of a dog run. There was a very small dog walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
From Red Wing take Highway 61 and exit onto County 18 Blvd. Don't take County 19 Blvd. as it is very curvy and hilly. Park is basically a paved, parking lot with sites close together. WiFi was spotty. Sat TV was no problem. Verizon cell had 3 bars. Walking distance to casino and shuttle provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Well, it was $23 a night. The restrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was friendly. However, there was no shade that we saw, gravel and blacktop sites only, and no Wi-Fi as far as we could tell. Keeping in mind this is an RV park for a casino, it makes sense that there aren't going to be amenities that lure you away from the tables. It gave us a place to plug in for the night, but it isn't a place I'd want to stay for any longer than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Treasure Island RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com